Begg Shoes Reviews

4.9 Rating 10,041 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Begg Shoes
4.9
Based on 10,041 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Begg Shoes Reviews

About Begg Shoes:

Begg Shoes is an independent and family run footwear retailer, with over 150 years of experience in the trade. With nine stores based in Scotland, Begg Shoes prides itself on offering an expert service with a personal touch both in stores and online.

Visit Website

Phone:

01463239189

Email:

info@beggshoes.com

Location:

28, Union Street, Inverness

Write Your review

Tell us how Begg Shoes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Begg Shoes 5 star review on 9th August 2022
Elizabeth Sk****
Begg Shoes 5 star review on 7th June 2022
Belinda Kennedy-s****
Begg Shoes 5 star review on 4th June 2022
Barbara ****
Begg Shoes 5 star review on 3rd May 2022
Anony****
Begg Shoes 5 star review on 3rd May 2022
Anony****
Begg Shoes 5 star review on 4th April 2022
Karen VAU****
Begg Shoes 5 star review on 2nd April 2022
Michael Surr****
48
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased a pair of Gabor Lanzarote toe post sandals. I have another pair of these sandals and love the fit. There's are not cheap, with postage they cost about €95. I was very happy with Begg shoes and appreciated the little hand written note. Unfortunately I will not be ordering from Begg again, nothing to do with the shop but now that the UK is no longer in the EU I had to pay an additional €21 import duty! This made my fairly expensive sandals very expensive. Sorry Begg
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Begg Shoe Service is a wonderful find. They stock a set of shoe makes that totally suit my style & comfort requirements. Their service is extremely friendly, efficient & quick, & items are always packed with a personal touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
My Ecco shoes arrived on time and I was happy with them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great staff helpful and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I was very satisfied with my first order to Israel. The customer service was truly excellent as the lady on the chat was able to find me a specific shoe that I hadn't found online, from a photo I sent. Delivery was fast. Thank you! The only reason that I'm not giving 5 stars is that the postage to Israel is expensive; if this were cheaper I could see myself using this service frequently.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I have only ordered few times but so far communication has been clear, all deliveries have arrived rather sooner than later in given time frames so I have had only positive experiences.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Good choice of products and helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I bought Tamaris slides, but had to return them since I found them uncomfortable as soon as I tried them on. The sole is very inflexible and the upper isn't padded, unlike older Tamaris I have had, so cut into my foot. A pity, since the older designs were very much better, and it's a pity they are no longer available.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very efficient operation
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Staff more than helpful and ordered shoes from another branch which arrived in a couple of days. Very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Good range of quality shoes and really pleasant, helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I purchased shoes this year. The service is excellent. Great pricing, speedy delivery to Brisbane Australia and each package included a small personal note. I will certainly order again. A great company with which to do business. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
So glad I ordered these shoes they are so comfortable! They arrived with a thank you note. I purchased another pair in a different color! For over seas shipping it didn’t take long.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Fantastic shoes, very comfy. Great service as well, arrived promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very personal service from an excellent family run website
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Lovely Ecco sandels excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very quick and efficient international delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I love this store!! They are the best. They have a fantastic selection of all of my favorite brands in all the styles that I cannot find in the US and they ship fast for so cheap! I will never buy from another shoe store if I can help it. They are amazing!! Also, check out their history, they were using algorithms for selections so far ahead of everyone else, and it was all self taught! Kudos!
Begg Shoes 5 star review on 9th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I had to return the shoes I purchased, I have problem feet, the staff were very helpful and understanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great shoes at a very competitive price, good to deal with a good old shoe shop. Not one of your multi-national chains.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Begg Shoes is rated 4.9 based on 10,041 reviews