Begg Shoes Reviews

4.87 Rating 8,158 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Begg Shoes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Begg Shoes Reviews

About Begg Shoes:

Begg Shoes is an independent and family run footwear retailer, with over 150 years of experience in the trade. With nine stores based in Scotland, Begg Shoes prides itself on offering an expert service with a personal touch both in stores and online.

Visit Website

Phone:

01463239189

Email:

info@beggshoes.com

Location:

28, Union Street, Inverness

Write Your review

Tell us how Begg Shoes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have not received my purchase which was ordered on 9th August. Sent an email and have not got a reply
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered a pair of shoes online and they were not saying they were out of stock, one week later I received a refund minus $10 due to a currency conversion change. If the website showed they were out of stock I would not have ordered them. I think is is totally unacceptable and would not order through this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely horrendous service!!!! I asked and paid for a size 39 and got sent a size 38!!!!! Now I'm told I have to pay to send the wrong size back,or they will not sent the size I asked/paid for!!!! They will not send my size until they get the wrong size back,and I got no apology!! Will never buy from this site again!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered my shoes 26 days ago and still haven’t received them or an explanation as to what has happened, very disappointed and will never order with this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very disappointed. Visited shop in Perth, ordered and paid for the size and colour of shoes as they did not have in stock. Received a call to advise the shoes were in the shop. Travelled to Perth to collect, the shoes were the wrong colour ! Advised it was an error and the correct colour would be delivered direct to my home. A few days later l received a call to advise that they were now out of stock. We had a 50 mile round trip to collect the shoes and got nothing. Very dissatisfied with the service as l asked if they did have them in that size and colour and was assured they did !! A very unhappy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a pair of shoes got a call 3 days later to say they actually did not have the size required and still waiting a week for a refund not impressed as the money came out instantly and should not take a week to be refunded
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
4 weeks and still awaiting my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shoes were way too big. I had to return them and pay $40 for shipment. Not ok!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not received the shoes will be contacting them for a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a pair of infant Sketchers using the provided size chart, only to be sent the wrong sized trainers. When I phoned to ask why this was the case, the assistant simply said"Oh well thats coz the Sketchers use a different sizing chart". I asked whether there was an exchange process, to which i was told no. I was then told that I needed to pay £2 to return the goods. Not great and I won't be returning as a customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought Hotter shoes for walking dogs Disaster after wearing them for only 1 week they have killed my feet. Still suffering with such pain with instep Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Please credit my return.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Not steel toe cap safety shoes that I thought I was buying.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
25 days passed before I received the shoes, plus I had to pay a ridiculous duty and other costs in Italy to collect the item. That is due to Brexit, I believe, yet in the website there is no warning from the seller about that, but I think any UK seller have to be clear on this matter. Also no reply to my email, in which I asked info and complained about this extra money I paid. At least the shoes size and colour were correct.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Francesco Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and I am sorry you have had a bad experience shopping with us from Italy. Your parcel delay you experienced with your parcel was very unusual however we have seen delays more regularly during the Covid 19 pandemic. This is unfortunately outwith our control. With regards to import taxes, we are a small business so this is very challenging for us. We are working on a permanent solution to offer Delivery with Duty Paid (DDP) to Italy however in the meantime, there may be local Import VAT payable for customers who import to Italy from our website. We have double-checked and updated to ensure this is clear in the delivery information on our website. Kind regards Begg Shoes
Posted 6 months ago
i have not received my boots after 1 month. i wrote to the shop, but have not get any further updates. I hope the shop can solve the issue. I will update if they do!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Yan Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear you are still waiting for your parcel to arrive. I have checked the tracking information and I can see that Royal Mail provided us with the wrong tracking number for your parcel. I have tracked the correct number and I have been in touch by private email to advise further. Kind regards Faith Begg Shoes
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Begg Shoes, I wished to return the shoes because I didn’t like the color but there is a problem. I went to UPS to ship the shoes but the lowest UPS rate to England was $55.00. Now tell me why would I pay that much money to return a pair of shoes that cost $100.00? Also Begg Shoes did not reply to my email requesting other alternatives to returning and refunding for the shoes. I have been unable to communicate with this shoe company. Thank You. Liz Burns.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Liz Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service this time. There are many benefits to shopping online with us from the US, such as not having to pay VAT on goods shipped outside the UK and EU as well as having access to a variety of European designers not readily available in the US. Unfortunately, the cost of returns is not one of these benefits. As we are a small family business, we do not offer free returns but we are working on ways to make the returns process more favourable for our US customers. I have checked our customer service inbox but unfortunately, I was unable to see any emails from you. Please can you forward your email to info@beggshoes.com so that we can advise on alternative styles as well as our returns policy? Looking forward to hearing from you Kind regards Faith Begg Shoes
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered shoes in December still not got them wasn't till I emailed that was told they wouldn't recieve them till February!! Now to rub salt into the wound I get asked to review them and I don't have them! But they have my money!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Tracey Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear that you are still waiting for your shoes to arrive. As an independent retailer, we buy our new range in advance of the next season. This allows customers to place Pre Orders through our website, a service which many customers appreciate - particularly for popular styles that might have sold out in a previous season, for example. As placing a Pre Order through our website is the same process as a regular order, I can appreciate that this might cause some confusion on delivery times. We aim to contact all customers who have placed a Pre Order within 2 working days to inform them of the expected delivery date (from supplier to us). I can see that this correspondence was missed in your instance and I am sorry for this oversight. I see that you contacted us to confirm delivery of your pre-order, and when we advised the items would not be in stock until February, we asked if you wished to proceed with the pre-order. I see that you were happy at the time to proceed with your pre-order. Our automated review email is set for approximately 25 days after an order is placed. Most orders have been shipped and received within this timeframe, but I appreciate that this is not the case for Pre Orders. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at info@beggshoes.com Kind regards Faith Begg Shoes
Posted 8 months ago
Didn't receive my item. Want this resolved ASAP
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Martin Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear that you are still waiting for your shoes to arrive. As an independent retailer, we buy our new range in advance of the next season. This allows customers to place Pre Orders through our website, a service which many customers appreciate - particularly for popular styles that might have sold out in a previous season, for example. As placing a Pre Order through our website is the same process as a regular order, I can appreciate that this might cause some confusion on delivery times. We aim to contact all customers who have placed a Pre Order within 2 working days to inform them of the expected delivery date (from supplier to us). I can see that this correspondence was sent to you on the 19th December, the next day after your pre-order was placed. I see that you contacted us recently regarding your order and my colleague has been in touch with more details. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at info@beggshoes.com Kind regards Faith Begg Shoes
Posted 8 months ago
ΔΕΝ ΕΧΩ ΛΑΒΗ ΤΟ ΠΡΟΙΟΝ
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
no return policy to inconvenienced to put on their web site that all sizes are European not American, would not recommend this site to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Carol Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service received. All of the shoes on our website are displayed in either European or UK sizes, and this is stated on each product page above the size selection we have in stock. We are based in the UK and we aim to sell the shoes in their manufactured size. Our returns policy is for 30 days from dispatch, provided the shoes are unworn and in their original packaging. As we are a small family business, we do not offer free returns but encourage our International customers to returns unworn items to us using their preferred delivery method. Our returns policy is outlined on our website, as well as on the dispatch note we include with every parcel. Kind regards Faith Begg Shoes
Posted 8 months ago
Begg Shoes is rated 4.87 based on 8,158 reviews