Begg Shoes Reviews

4.87 Rating 8,165 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Begg Shoes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Begg Shoes Reviews

About Begg Shoes:

Begg Shoes is an independent and family run footwear retailer, with over 150 years of experience in the trade. With nine stores based in Scotland, Begg Shoes prides itself on offering an expert service with a personal touch both in stores and online.

Visit Website

Phone:

01463239189

Email:

info@beggshoes.com

Location:

28, Union Street, Inverness

Write Your review

Tell us how Begg Shoes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sold as size 8.5/9 but unacceptably tight and narrow.Moulding surrounding sole shows a series of small pin head marks perhaps left at production.Hpe no long term ramificatios Thinking that I will have to invest in professional shoe stretching. At £130 purchase price I expected better -Ian Hazelton
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Ian Sorry you have been unsatisfied with the product this time. We are going to reach out directly to see how we can help you - we are happy to help and really hope we can sort this problem out for you. Thanks Begg Shoes
Posted 4 weeks ago
Been waiting 7 days and no sign of my delivery. So much for the ‘speedy’ delivery that is mentioned in the reviews :-(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
HI Vikki We usually set a really high standard in terms of speedy turnaround of orders but unfortunately this time we have had a mix up handling your order between two of our stores and we have let you down - sorry. We'll be in touch with you directly. Begg Shoes
Posted 4 weeks ago
I would like to give a review but as my order is still awaited as I believe it was a pre order. I haven’t heard lately when it will be instock
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sent 2 different sizes emailed them no reply phoned them left a message even after leaving my details no contact bad customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was sent an email, quite a few days after my original order, with a photograph showing one of the pair was discoloured due to being On display in store. They offered me a reduced price or a refund of which I took (the discolouration was prominent). I was disappointed. Luckily I ordered another style.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Both times going into Beggs I have not been impressed with the customer service. First time the lady told us we weren’t allowed in the “fitting zone” during a shoes fitting. Why would u fit shoes next to the display of shoes?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The shoes got a cost of 47 euros, they made me paid 65 for the chipping and when the shoes arrived to my country the post office send me a Pay notice with 15 euros more. So at the end I had paid 80 euros for a shoes that got a cost of 47 euros
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My first order was excellent. Love Rieker shoes and your prices. So much so, I ordered another pr. Dispatched on 5-17-21 and I cannot get Customer Service to help me locate them or answer my email for a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered size 6 Clark's sandals and recieved size 39.5 , this is a 6 and s half, lovely sandals just too big
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The website is great ..,but for kids shoes really hard to get side right ...ordered shoes and way to small really need a rough age to size guesstimate ...stuck now with way to small shoes and not worth to send it back for Australia...am a good customer ...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The left leg was a but snailer than right. I suffered a bug toe problem for days. Very disappointing . Not sure if I'll be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My first order with you went so good. I got my shoe it fit me I loved it and it came in a timely matter. So when I received my second order and the shoe was too small. I was very upset that to return them to you that I had to pay for shipping. The cost of shipping which was was over half of what the shoes cost. That was the cheapest and that didnt get a signature to make sure you received it. I was very upset and now I have a pair of shoes in my closet that I cant even wear.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
My only problem came when I decided to return the shoes. I realize the cost of the return shipping from the USA to England was not Begg’s fault. But it was expensive and it had not been prior to 2020. I am afraid I will not be ordering again because this possibility. Perhaps after the pandemic things can go back to normal.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Betty Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the costs of the returns. There are many benefits to shopping with us from the US, such as having access to a wide variety of European designers and not having to pay VAT on goods shipped outside the UK and EU. Unfortunately returns shipping costs are not one of those benefits but I hope you consider shopping with us in the future. Kind regards Faith Begg Shoes
Posted 10 months ago
Delivery took too long u fortunately I had to purchase the child shoes in the interim
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Jennifer Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear that the delivery took longer than expected. We usually advise delivery to Ireland takes 3-5 working days and I can see that your parcel was delivered well outside of that. Looking at the tracking information I can see that we shipped your order on the 19th October and it left the UK on the 21st October. It did not arrive in Ireland until the 4th November and it was delivered that same day. I will investigate this further with Royal Mail, as we have not been advised of any significant delays to Ireland. I hope all other parts of our service were acceptable, and thank you for bringing the delivery issue to my attention. If there is anything else I can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to get in touch by emailing info@beggshoes.com Kind regards Faith Begg Shoes
Posted 10 months ago
Really disappointed when reading your reviews on Reiker Boots. Was thinking about buying a pair but not sure now as I have read a review by a customer which has put doubts in my head. Have previously bought boots and shoes from store in Lerwick when i stayed up there. In two minds now to visit your store.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Morven, thank you for reading our reviews. We do our best to point out the advantages of our products, but we also highlight any potential limitations. We hope to offer helpful, expert advice to our customers, who can make well informed decisions. As a small and independent shoe retailer, this is what sets us apart from bigger chains and online-only retailers. Overall, we would say that Rieker is a fantastic brand but like any other brand, they do have their limitations and we would be delighted to welcome you to our store so we can restore your confidence in our expert customer service. We're going to reach out to you directly and hope we can address your concerns. Thanks!
Posted 11 months ago
Have not received the shoes yet
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Elizabeth Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear you are still waiting for your shoes to arrive. I have checked your order and I can see that we received and shipped your order on the same day, 11th September. The shoes left the UK the following day on the 12th of September. I have contacted Royal Mail to find out if they have further updates on your parcel and I will be in touch by private email. Royal Mail has previously advised that some international parcels are experiencing minor delays, but most parcels are being delivered within the advised 10-15 working days. I am sorry to hear that your parcel has been one of the few that has experienced delays caused by Covid-19. I will be in touch with you in private with more information once I have heard from Royal Mail. Kind regards Faith Begg Shoes
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered two pairs of ballerina style shoes which arrived within approximately 4 days. Within 4 weeks of wearing the navy pair it became obvious they needed re-heeling. I returned them, as advised, on 1st September. Over 3 weeks later and I have not been updated..... The second (lilac) pair have been worn once only so far. I am hoping they will last longer!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Susan Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am very sorry to hear you have not experienced our usual customer service on this occasion. I have investigated this further and it appears that we had lost track of our communications with you. I agree that we should have kept in touch and overall done better here. We are urgently getting in touch with you in private to discuss this further with you. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not offer our best service to you on this occasion. Kind regards Faith Begg Shoes
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered my favourite Leanne, size 4 Efit, shoes on the internet for the first time, usually doing it by post, but when they arrived found that the shoes were a size 4 Standard size in a Standard box relabeled 4Efit with reduced price. I returned them in the box paying post, on 24th August, but have heard nothing since. M. Waller.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When are you starting shipment to Botswana?My order failed due to delivery issues
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is the 2nd pair of these sandals I have purchased but after 1 wear there is a noise on one foot like the shoe has punchered in some way.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Begg Shoes is rated 4.87 based on 8,165 reviews