Babol Ltd t/a Brodit Reviews

4.75 Rating 2,251 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Babol Ltd t/a Brodit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.87 out of 5
Read Babol Ltd t/a Brodit Reviews

About Babol Ltd t/a Brodit:

Brodit manufacture a range of device holders for the leading device manufacturers including Apple, Samsung and Huawei.
Available in Passive (non charging), or Active with integrated charging, the holder is custom built for each device to be sure of the perfect fit. Use with a vehicle specific Brodit ProClip to create the perfect solution.
The Brodit.co.uk website displays the stock levels held in our UK warehouse and we endeavour to keep stock of the popular items and we promise a fast delivery on stocked items.
Any items marked as 'Special order item' will be obtained from the manufacturer in Sweden with a lead time of around 7-10 working days.

Visit Website

Phone:

01905 677555

Email:

info@babol.co.uk

Location:

11 Nunnery Park, Nunnery Way, Worcester

Write Your review

Tell us how Babol Ltd t/a Brodit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very quick delivery, although it wasn't free. Felt I'd rather pay less for a slower delivery or at least have options. Lens had a minor scratch on them out of the protective packaging. Not noticeable enough to warrant a return as didn't want the hassle.
Posted 1 year ago
The centre mount for Ford Focus 2011-2014 is rubbish - holds phone way too near steering wheel kept knocking with fingers. Had to buy another angled one which is fine but that was £17 wasted. Attached my old Brodie Apple iPhone cradle to it with no problems other than it would wobble all over the place and swivel around but nothing that a bit of superglue couldn’t fix. Can’t fault for speed of delivery though and sturdy brackets once fitted
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. However my previous Brodit holder for my TomTom on a Volvo V70 broke, the plastic where it fits to the air vent is very thin.
Posted 1 year ago
Lost a couple of stars star because the order took 20 days to deliver and not the 7 to 10 days as advertised, with no update from the company. I have purchased Brodit stuff several times before and the product itself is the usual good quality.
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry your order took longer than expected which was due to an unexpected delay with the TomTom part. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the product but after 2 weeks I had to ring up and ask where my delivery was, after being told that they had just come it still took till Wednesday after paying for Express delivery
Posted 1 year ago
Had to request and invoice for the payment and I'm writing this review having not yet received what i ordered
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry you were asked to leave a review prior to your order arriving. An invoice is automatically emailed when an item is despatched, which is then linked to the review request. If the invoice is requested prior to goods being despatched, you will also receive the review request - minor flaw in the system.
Apologies for the inconvenience, and having checked the progress of your order, the special order item is due to leave Brodit in Sweden today, and should arrive in our warehouse on Thursday. We would then ship same day using a Royal Mail 24 Tracked service. Kind Regards, Rachel
Posted 1 year ago
I don’t know how good it is I haven’t fitted it yet
Posted 2 years ago
Happy with the fitment, have used these mounts and holders for many years, just order the one for my new transit, I had ordered the mount for the pillar on the right of the steering wheel but received the left hand mount, not the biggest problem and now fitted as needed asap
Posted 2 years ago
Very expensive. It is solid though. Instructions not great. Tried to get “live chat’ and was told someone would get back to me because everyone was busy. 3 hours later, still waiting. It’s enough mention of having to drill holes, but the faceplate it came with had no holes in it. No screws in package either.
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry the fitting process was not as expected. Self tapping screws should have been in with the holder, if you still need these please contact our Customer Services on 01905 677555 or info@babol.co.uk
We don't have a Live Chat facility so you may have been on another sellers site.
Posted 2 years ago
Products are always good,
but for some reason,
I revived a double order of 3 items, as order had gone throw twice on the 27th and 28th £81-96 X 2 ( £163-92 )
This should have flagged up !!!
I was emailed a returns note,
but no free returns labe !!!
There for it will cost me about £10-00 to return and £4-99 for delevery for DPD.
£81-96 - £14-99 = £66-97.
I’ll not use this company again in a hurry.
Posted 2 years ago
After detailing the specific device that I am mounting on the device, the adapter for my device was NOT included.
Posted 2 years ago
Had to order phone holder for Huawei ps20 pro...waited two weeks for it to arrive ...phone didn't fit..
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry your phone didn't fit, Brodit are yet to release a holder for the Huawei ps20 pro, only the P20 which is a smaller device. We do have Brodit adjustable holders which are designed for when there isn't a dedicated holder available. These can be found here https://www.brodit.co.uk/live/productquicklinks/productquicklinks1.asp or our customer services will be able to help you on 01905 677555.
Posted 2 years ago
The service is great and the product was delivered very quickly. I would suggest you are clearer when more than one part is needed.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thanks for the feedback. We do try and make it as clear as we can, however understand there are alot of options to choose from and will consider your comments for future website developments. Kind Regards, Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
4 Weeks for delivery
Posted 2 years ago
They didn't really. They never have items in stock, and shipping is slow
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was appropriately packed and the website was easy to use.
However, the 24h delivery actually took almost 48h from the time I received the shipping confirmation email, which didn't arrive until a day after I had placed my order. Please be more accurate in your shipping estimates.
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry our shipping partner let us down on this occasion.
The same day despatch applies to orders placed before 15:30 Monday - Friday, with your order arriving after this, it would have been processed the following day. Regards, Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
Service is good however more is the norm today I would not expect to pay postage
Posted 2 years ago
Sent out the wrong cradle waiting for a replacement
Posted 2 years ago
Products good but confusion in admin over delivery leaves a lot to be desired
Posted 2 years ago
I bought this mount as the Garmin suction cup could not be relied on to remain fixed to the glass. The Brodit clip on mount did not include a ball fitting without which it was useless - very disappointing considering the high price. I managed to find a suitable stick on Garmin size ball mount on the internet, which, once reinforced with two screws, meets the requirement. The total cost amounts to nearly half that of the satnav itself. I suppose it is too much to expect Garmin to get together with Babol and do away with all suction cup fittings!
Posted 2 years ago
Babol Ltd t/a Brodit is rated 4.75 based on 2,251 reviews