Babol Ltd t/a Brodit Reviews

4.75 Rating 2,306 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Babol Ltd t/a Brodit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.87 out of 5
Read Babol Ltd t/a Brodit Reviews

About Babol Ltd t/a Brodit:

Brodit manufacture a range of device holders for the leading device manufacturers including Apple, Samsung and Huawei.
Available in Passive (non charging), or Active with integrated charging, the holder is custom built for each device to be sure of the perfect fit. Use with a vehicle specific Brodit ProClip to create the perfect solution.
The Brodit.co.uk website displays the stock levels held in our UK warehouse and we endeavour to keep stock of the popular items and we promise a fast delivery on stocked items.
Any items marked as 'Special order item' will be obtained from the manufacturer in Sweden with a lead time of around 7-10 working days.

Visit Website

Phone:

01905 677555

Email:

info@babol.co.uk

Location:

11 Nunnery Park, Nunnery Way, Worcester

Write Your review

Tell us how Babol Ltd t/a Brodit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Extremely quick delivery, excellent customer service and the clip was so easy to attach. Would highly recommend!
Posted 1 hour ago
Good service
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent delivery and service. Easy to understand assembly instructions and a excellent product. Will purchase from Babel again.
Posted 2 days ago
After messing about with stick on mounts I thought let's mount this satnav properly. The ProClip centre mount plus a screw in Tom Tom fixed installation dock kit really does a secure and discrete job. It sits over a dashboard vent but doesn't interfere with vent operation. It seems pricey for what it is but worth it in my opinion.
Posted 3 days ago
I have not received the product
Posted 3 days ago
I am sorry your order has not been received. It appears that an attempt has been made to deliver your item but was unsuccessful, could you please contact the local courier in your country using the details left by the carrier. If you are unsuccessful please contact us at info@babol.co.uk
Posted 1 day ago
As always, great fit and easy install with comprehensive instructions.
Posted 1 week ago
first class
Posted 1 week ago
The mount I purchased for my Lotus is of a high quality and does the job perfectly
Posted 1 week ago
I always use Brodit as you can rely on the quality and functionality of their products.
Posted 1 week ago
Great product and great service .
Posted 1 week ago
Very good product delivered very promptly. Very pleased
Posted 1 week ago
Very high quality phone holders. Always buy these. Service and delivery excellent. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 week ago
Great products,.. I have bought 3 of these kits for various vehicles, very easy to install, recommend
Posted 1 week ago
Arrived earlier than expected, next day. Easy to install, works perfectly
Posted 1 week ago
Super quick delivery, excellent item. All in all 5 out of 5.
Posted 1 week ago
As always speedy delivery and the product is excellent
Posted 1 week ago
The phone holder itself (iPhone 6S with data connection) is OK but nothing special - the flock style covering to mount looks like it will wear away quite quickly, but nonetheless does the job.

The mount though was a big disappointment. It works, and is probably better than a vent based alternative, but it could be made much much better.

It was unclear from website images how actually it was fitted to dash. I had assumed it would slot under the trim panel that surrounds the radio unit (a simple clip fit element) or perhaps even bolt onto the bolt that retains bottom-left corner of radio itself (under the trim panel). But this was not the case - instead it clips into the gap between the edge of the radio unit and the inner edge of the trim panel. This is less than ideal for two reasons - first the clip on mount will prevent removal of the radio trim panel in future (and it will be hard to remove the clip on mount without damaging either it or the trim panel as there is a glue pad sticking part of clip on mount to the trim panel); second the mounting position requires you to distort the LH edge of the radio unit to get the clip under - which is both quite hard to do and puts radio unit itself at risk of damage.

The supplied spudger (small bit of plastic for forcing the radio edge apart from trim) just about survived the installation (but can't see it being much good for anything else now) - and the edge of the mount also took some stress damage during installation - it seems only way to get the lip of the mounting unit into the opened up gap is to jam one end in and then slide the rest in after - but this takes multiple goes to get right and each time the plastic of the lip gets more damaged - eventually (if you had to take too many goes) I think it would become so weak as to not be usable; fortunately I got the thing in place before this happened, but would not expect to be able to reinstall it should I ever have to remove it.
Posted 1 week ago
Not the first Brodit system I’ve used, I’ve had 2 previous ones in my taxis both worked well now I’ve bought this new one for a Jaguar, the old ones were dash mounted this one is centre console mounted as usual great fit and easy to install. Can’t recommend Babol/Brodit enough
Posted 1 week ago
Very good quality and easy to use
Babol Ltd t/a Brodit 5 star review on 5th April 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing. Did not regret. Couldn’t find a phone folder for my curved dashboard. This works amazing. Genuine review
Posted 1 week ago
Babol Ltd t/a Brodit is rated 4.75 based on 2,306 reviews