Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 7,876 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 359 9311

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Approved Food Ltd.
Unit 1, Silkstone Court,
Upper Cliffe Road,
Dodworth Business Park South,
Barnsley,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've ordered a couple of times recently and Approved Foods is outstanding in both service and quality.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Mark,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your order!

Kind regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Always a delight to receive a box of goodies. Such good prices!
Customer service is very good too.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Stephanie,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us.

Kind regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
VERY PLEASED WITH ALL MY PURCHASES. ENJOY BROWSING AND PICKING UP A BARGAIN.
MORE CARE PLEASE IN THE PRICING, TOO MANY ITEMS NOW £1,000 MOST ANNOYING WHEN IT IS SOMETHING I WOULD LIKE.
THAT IS MY ONLY GRIPE.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Anne,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoy your purchases. In regards to the £1000 products, this is a technical glitch. We work our hardest to eliminate this as fast as we can. Thanks for your patience.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Very impressed
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Matthew,

Thank you for your message. We are pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Good choice of products. A bit of a delay with delivery but product arrived well packaged and in good condition. No indication on in the description of the 'use by' date - which had expired nearly a year earlier according to the label on the box!
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Carolyn,

Thank you for your message. We are pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Great bargains. Great products. Only negative is my chocolate orange rice cakes taste of smoke!
Massive thanks to the driver who delivered while I was out and hid my parcel in the shrubbery. Very grateful
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Sue,

Thank you for your message. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
It is worth checking this website regularly. I’ve found real bargains.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your message. We are pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant savings.Always well packed
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Lynn,

Thank you for your message. We are pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
You can really get a good bargain if you are on low budget like me. their food are good, and the health products are premium and affordable. Thanks Approved food.
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Juliette,

Thank you for message. We are pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
I was very pleased with everything I ordered. Despite everything going on it was delivered in a reasonable amount of time. Have already recommended to other people.
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Laura,

Thank you for your message. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
I love this site, as you can try things that you perhaps may not do, and as they are much cheaper, you don't mind if it turns out you don't like them.
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Helen,

Thank you for your message. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Happy with most I've received, best before dates that are more obvious immediately would be good plus the postage cost being less would encourage me to buy more!
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Jennifer,

Thank you for your message. We are glad you enjoyed your order! We take your suggestions into consideration! Thanks!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
THERE WERE SEVERAL ISSUES BUT THE CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM WORKED HARD TO SOLVE THEM. THE PRODUCTS ARE GOOD VALUE AND OPENING THE BOX IS ALMOST LIKE CHRISTMAS- I WOULD RECOMMEND TRYING THEM.
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Laura,

Thank you for your review. We are happy we could assist you anyway we could.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Easy ordering, quick delivery, great items, a bit more care packaging glass bottles, or more care in delivery. Make clear pics required of damaged items.
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Mal,

Thank you for your message. We are pleased you enjoyed your order. We are acknowledge all the suggestions you have made!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Very quick delivery and as usual a great value parcel.
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Val,

Thank you for your message! We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Great prices and offers! Excellent service all round!
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Tracie,

Thank you for your message. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
First delivery was damaged in transit but approved foods swiftly sorted this and the customer Service was second to none thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Antony,

Thank you for your message. We are so pleased we could assist you with any issues. We are glad you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Always impressed with Approved Food. Good quality, great products and if anything is wrong with the order then their customer service is excellent.
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Lisa,

Thank you for your message. We are happy you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Despite these challenging times I have been able to rely on Approved Food Ltd., to deliver my large orders. As I am extremely clinically vulnerable to Covid19 this has been very useful. Our 3 dogs enjoyed their many treats too!
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Gail,

Thank you for your message. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Love Ya! Love Ya! Love Ya!
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning Jacky,

Thank you for your message. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 7,876 reviews