Apc Overnight Reviews

1.54 Rating 885 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Apc Overnight
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 53%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.95 out of 5
Read Apc Overnight Reviews

About Apc Overnight:

APC Overnight, Nationwide Next Day Delivery 0800 373737. This account is active Mon-Fri 9-5 exc. bank holidays

For assistance please contact : - info@apc-overnight.com

Visit Website

Phone:

0800373737

Email:

info@apc-overnight.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Apc Overnight made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They said they attempted to deliver three times but i only received two sms messages from them, i emailed before all this and told them my name and contact number was on the gate with a big APC coloured marking on it - they either are illiterate, never got out of the van or never even turned up. I rang them also midway to see why there was no response to my email and to ask where the package was - someone answered my call and then slammed the phone back down. If you are reading these messages then it is probably to late for you... but companies like this should be closed down and when buying items you should have a choice of which courier service to use for your deliveries!!!
Had a text to deliver between 13.05 and 15.05, stayed in and nothing turned up. Give them a call at 17.00 they said won't be delivered today. So a wasted afternoon.
I had an email saying you were delivering yesterday and gave me a time. Nothing was delivered. I tracked it and it said it had been delivered. I tried to ring but I got an out of hours message. Before I could ring this morning I got another text saying it was being delivered today between 11.30 and 1.30 .Nothing has been delivered. I rang and I was put on hold for over 40 minutes then it clicked off. Really bad experience. I have contacted the sender and they are going to try and sort it out. They answered their phone on the second ring.
3 parcels of live sea fishing baits sent over the past couple of weeks all booked as pre 12.00 the following day all 3 not even delivered the next day 2 parcels 20hrs+ late and the latest one is over 24 hrs late and APC cant redirect it as the depot in Dorest isn't answering its phones "under staffed apparently " TERRIBLE SERVICE BY A FAILING COMPANY now cancelling my contract how are small businesses supposed to get on when with a service like this £300 of losses from 2 fudged delivery's.....well done APC.
Parcel delivered (16.5 kg) and delivery driver asked politely by my wife to place the parcel in front porch. He refused and left leaving it standing in driveway. Driver was rude arrogant and not helpful at all. APC used by purchase company to deliver ...I will not be using these myself.
Driver didn't bother to show up, just clicked no one was home. I cancelled all appointments and spent half a day in waiting for him. No one answers the phone or email. Avoid like the plague.
Hello Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very sorry to see that this has happened. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would like us to look into this further for you please could you send your consignment number and delivery postcode to the below email address. Chloe customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Been waiting in all day for a delivery, was told from 2pm to 4 pm for delivery, then I track and it said 3 to 5 pm now theres no data, I'm not too happy as I had to be somewhere but had to cancel as I was waiting for my delivery. Not happy with this service AT ALL.
Good Morning Harry I'm very sorry to hear that you are experiencing an issue with your delivery. If you can e-mail us with your consignment number and delivery postcode, we will assist you. Maria customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Yesterday, 19th July 2021, a large package was to be delivered to us. It was left at our neighbour’s even though both my wife and I were in. Neither the doorbell or knocker were used. Windows (upstairs and downstairs) were open which was a clear indication that we were in. To add to this problem no note was left telling us what had happened. We only found out when we received an email - but this did not say which neighbour! I then phoned APC to find out which one. I was told that the driver would return and deliver the heavy package to us. He never did. What awful service. It’s a pity I cannot give a zero rating!
Good Afternoon I'm very sorry to hear that you have experienced this issue with your consignment. If you can e-mail us with your consignment number and delivery postcode, we will assist you. Maria customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
This is about the delivery service I had an email to say my parcel would be delivered on the the 13th June I started tracking him said would be delivered between 1pm to 3pm. Got a later update between 3pm and 4pm. Can accept that problems can occur got a further update then after 5pm said no further data Later I worked out he wasn’t coming The exact same thing happened the following day stayed in for nothing The following day I had to go out Yes you have guessed it Parcel had been tried to be delivered. Could not leave it as needed a signature apparently (even though I had spoken to the people I bought from and they said did you not put a safe place to leave it) I received my parcel the next day when I rescheduled delivery this did go to plan. Driver very courteous
Good Morning Sandy I'm very sorry to hear that you have experienced some issues with your delivery, please accept our sincere apologies for this. If you would like to e-mail us with your consignment number and delivery postcode, we will look into these this. Maria customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
I’d say don’t use but it’s pointless because as buyers we don’t have the choice most of the time. Second delivery from this company. 2nd time I’ve changed plans. Second time they didn’t deliver at all. Please don’t keep apologising. DO SOMETHING ABOUT YOUR TERRIBLE SERVICE.
Good Morning Roger I'm very sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with your deliveries. Please may we ask you to e-mail us with your consignment number and delivery postcode so that we can look into this for you. Maria customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Got a text that my delivery was expected between 11:30 - 1:30. Raced home and was in by 11am. Got an attempted delivery text at 11:16am. A delivery was never attempted.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I'm sorry to see that this has happened. Please may I ask for you to email your consignment number and delivery postcode through to the below address, and I will be more than happy to assist. Jamie customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Been waiting 2 weeks for a parcel. Been told numerous times it will be delivered 'tomorrow' but still not arrived. Last conversation I had with their CS department was that the delivery van had broken down. After all the false promises - don't think I believe their last statement.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I'm sorry to see that this has happened. Please may I ask for you to email your consignment number and delivery postcode through to the below address, and I will be more than happy to assist. Jamie customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
This business deserves a ZERO rating! with its rude customer service reps and ridiculous delivery times, I received a birthday delivery at 7 pm instead of 16:00 at the latest. Thank you to all the customer service department..NOT! stay away from this business
Good Afternoon Sergio, We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding this order. Please accept our apologies for the delay on your order. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Had a problem with a delivery.APC sorted it out and a lovely lady delivered just now. Thank you for going the extra mile. ME4 3
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your excellent review and positive feedback. We are so pleased you are happy with the service! Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Absolutely discussed, extremely poor service. Have now waited over 3 weeks for a delivery and despite the confirming a new day and delivery time, I have waited in all day and still no delivery. They are supposed to be 24 hours but you can’t contact them after 5pm. Awful service.
Good Afternoon Terry, Please accept our apologies for the disappointing service regarding your order. Please could you email us directly, along with your consignment number and delivery postcode so we may assist you further with this. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Re ordered delivery, was home waiting for it then ticket closed. No card through door, no delivery. Can't reach anyone on the phone. Seem this is the company MO.
Hello, Thank you for contacting us and I'm sorry to see that you haven't received your parcel. Please may I ask you to email your consignment number and delivery postcode and I would be more than happy to assist. Jamie customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Don't bother taking a day off work for your 'next day' delivery. They assured me several times the package would arrive yesterday. Obviously it didn't. This isn't the first time this has happened. What is the point in having a service you can't stick to? We have lives too, also jobs to get on with, and bills to pay. This company needs to take a long hard look at itself and realise you can't not deliver when you are meant to. In other industries you get fired. Unfortunately the only method of ensuring this poor service doesn't get ignored is to write a public review to make your client base aware of you malpractice or should I say, not being able to do a simple job. I've had to take another day off work to make sure I am home to collect the package I was 'guaranteed to arrive today' and another day of lost income. Let's say I'm not confident they will deliver again... UPDATE: I've emailed, and they have responded with totally conflicting information to the folks who I spoke to twice on the phone. Phone people said my package is out with the driver and will be delivered by 5:30pm, whereas the email help has said my package is in the warehouse. Madness! ANOTHER UPDATE: I called APC again and now the same guy is telling me he doesn't know if the package is in the warehouse or with the driver. It's 5:33pm. Another no show. Another day wasted at home. I've lost 2 days worth of wages. Disgusting behaviour. AVOID!!!!!!! YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!!!!
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I'm very sorry to see that this has happened. Please may I ask for you to email your consignment number and delivery postcode to the below address? And I will be more than happy to assist. Jamie customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Utterly rubbish. Said no-one was in when we were. Couldn't even look up our order since the consignment number wasn't recognised. Awful avoid at all costs.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to see that you have experienced issues with your delivery and thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can improve our service. Jamie customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Delivery scheduled with 2 hour slot. Waited and hour longer... Never showed up. Website still telling me it's coming. Called them up. They told me they aren't coming... I lost a day's wages waiting for this. Now they're saying they can't leave it tomorrow and someone has to be there to sign... So am I to lose two days wages? Absolute garbage. I would never use this delivery company again and cannot recommend it to anyone. Avoid them like they're covid... I'll be down £200 because of them. That's if it actually arrives tomorrow.
We are an account holder of 1yr plus We are an account holder of 1yr plus. Items are now being stolen and we are having to pay for Uber drivers to collect from hubs to deliver to our customers. You receive zero support and huge costs to keep customers happy. APC is NOT a 24hr service
Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very sorry to see that this has happened. May I please ask for you to contact us with the details of the stolen item via the below email address and we will have this investigated. Jamie customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Apc Overnight is rated 1.54 based on 885 reviews