Apc Overnight Reviews

1.11 Rating 134 Reviews
1% of reviewers recommend Apc Overnight

How would you rate Apc Overnight ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Waited all day for them to collect a parcel, no-one turned up, impossible to contact anyone for an explanation"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hello Jon, we are very sorry to hear you have have not had your item collected and you are having difficulty in contacting someone to discuss this further. If you would contact our team at customer.relations@apc-overnight.com with your delivery details we can further investigate
thank you
Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Posted 3 days ago
"Sent two texts saying my parcel would be delivered at a specific time. I waited around both days and didn’t receive the order. When I contacted the retail company they sent me a signature from APC saying I had signed for the item and the picture was proof. The signature was not mine and I wasn’t even at home. I think the driver has fraudulently signed and then dumped the parcel. Very annoyed and the 1.1 star rating is further proof that this company cannot be trusted."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning

Please contact the team via Customer.Relations@apc-overnight.com if we can be of assistance to you at all.

Kind regards

Leanne
Posted 2 weeks ago
Moona Barbuzza
Verified Reviewer
"I ordered a freezer from Amazon last week, and the delivery service, APC, made a delivery attempt on Friday, when I was at work. I called them promptly, and was told that I had to call back Monday morning, to set up a delivery time. So I called Monday morning as instructed. The girl with whom I spoke told me that she couldn't reach the delivery person, and therefore to call again after and hour. I did, and she told me the same thing; to try after another hour. I called a third time, and she said that my freezer would be delivered by 4pm. After 4:00, no delivery. Nothing. Nada. I called again, and this time she told me she would call and let me know what is going on. Her colleague called and told me that "Maybe the delivery guy left with a neighbour" . Completely absurd! I explained to him that I don't even know my neighbours, let alone know what they look like! He then asked me if the card that APC left has any indications on it. I told him that the only things written on it were the date, my name, my address, and a rubber stamp of APC's address. He then told me that he spoke to the delivery guy and they COULD NOT FIND my order! This is completely unacceptable. He then said he would call me this morning, which he didn't. I then proceeded to call, and the same girl answered with whom I spoke numerous times. She then spoke as if I were calling her for the first time! She said that maybe the delivery guy left it with a neighbour! I told her that I don't even KNOW my neighbours, and that I gave NO permission in the instructions to leave it with any neighbours. She then put me on hold and told me afterwards that it would be delivered "today". There is SO MUCH INCONSISTENCY going on with APC and what they are telling me, that I feel as though they are not telling me with truth about my order. Please let me know what can be done about all this ridiculous mess right now, as I am getting fed up with the runaround, and the missing shipment."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello Moona we are very sorry to hear you are experiencing difficulties receiving your item, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may be causing,

We will investigate via our Head Office team for an update for you.

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello Moona, we have investigated this matter further.

We are very sorry for the service you have received it is not the normal service we wish to provide a customer.

The sender will be sending a replacement to you shortly.

Again please accept our apologies

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Up to now two failed deliveries, yesterday and today. The driver seemed to log off the tracking system at 4pm yesterday and today he was stuck at delivery No.76 for over an hour before closing the tracker again just after 4pm (I was No. 83) so he never even made it to my town. I guess he went home after delivery No.76. No use ringing the depot because they told me driver tried to deliver, I wasn't in and a card was left which is an outright lie - I was in tracking the route every 20 minutes and he never made it to my town. Appalling company which I had been selected by my ebay seller. After 5 attempted deliveries I will be charged £14 for the return to seller. If I could give zero stars I would."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Aries we are very sorry you have experienced difficulties, would you please contact our team at customer.relations@apc-overnight.com with further information to your delivery.

thank you

Leanne
Posted 1 month ago
"Scam company. Avoid"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning

Please contact the team via Customer.Relations@apc-overnight.com if we can be of assistance to you at all.

Kind regards

Emily
Posted 1 month ago
"I'm another 0 stars. Do not use this company. I'd expect they will make it onto BBC Watchdog or similar soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning

I am sorry to hear you have had a poor experience with APC Overnight.

Please contact the team via Customer.Relations@apc-overnight.com if we can be of assistance to you at all.

Kind regards

Emily
Posted 1 month ago
Egipha Basera
Unverified Reviewer
"They deserve not even one star. The customer services lady I spoke to was very very rude that she even put the phone down on me. Very unprofessional am so so disappointed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon

I am sorry hear of the poor standard of service you have received - rest assured this is not the standard of service we expect.

Please may you contact our team on Customer.Relations@apc-overnight.com to confirm your consignment number and postcode so we may bring this to the attention of the relevant manager?

Kind regards

Emily
Posted 1 month ago
"Flowers delivered about 15:30 despite us having been given a morning delivery slot. Several calls to courier who basically lied about where the driver was and when we should expect delivery. The van driver was very nice otherwise it would have been 2 stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Carol

I am sorry to hear of the delay you have experienced with your delivery and I appreciate your frustrations. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Please may you contact us at Customer.Relations@apc-overnight.com confirming your consignment number and full delivery address so we may look into this for you?

Kind regards

Jenny
Posted 1 month ago
"I wish I could give them 0 star! Rude customer service.. the agent sounded like he just broke up and taking his frustration out on customers! Appalling behaviour.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning

I am very sorry to hear of the poor standard of customer service you have experienced and I would like to assure you that this is not the standard of service we would expect.

For us to investigate this further, please may you contact the team on Customer.Relations@apc-overnight.com confirming your consignment number and postcode?

On behalf of APC Overnight, please accept our sincere apologies and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Kind regards

Emily
Posted 1 month ago
"Had a picture sent from my workplace to home which was well wrapped and secured with fragile all over it only for it to turn up with the frame damaged. The driver took photos but when i sought compensation i was fobbed off with a story that it came through another courier to APC and that i should seek compensation from them. APC should not have taken a parcel that was clearly damaged if this was the case so i don't believe them and i am sure neither would the other courier. Just apologies but no action to compensate for the careless handling."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning Sally

I am very sorry to hear of the condition of which your parcel was delivered in and I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you.

We would kindly advise you to contact the sender of the goods to inform them of the damage to your consignment so they can discuss this further with you.

On behalf of APC Overnight, please accept our sincere apologies and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Kind regards

Emily
Posted 1 month ago
William Boscawen
Unverified Reviewer
"UNBELIEVABLY INCOMPETENT Its actually rare that an item is delivered. The number of breakages is staggering. on one MASSIVELY important collection"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning William

I am very sorry to hear that you have experienced issues using our service.

Please may you contact the team on Customer.Relations@apc-overnight.com so we may discuss your review further with you?

Kind regards

Emily
Posted 1 month ago
"Next day delivery. Waited in all day and tried calling them and it kept ringing out. Then tried to track it only to see it was returned to the depot. I have been phoning all day albeit a Sat to see if I could pick it up today(if there open) as I needed the parcel for work on Monday morning. Definitely not been delivered and no card has been put through. Obviously at work on the Monday so a return visit to deliver is pointless. Why do companies use their delivery service with so many bad online reviews. Be calling the online supplier first thing Monday. Irrate"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning

I am very sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with your delivery from APC Overnight and we would like to discuss these further with you.

Please may you contact the team via Customer.Relations@apc-overnight.com confirming your consignment number and delivery postcode - we will be happy to assist you.

Kind regards

Emily
Posted 1 month ago
"Let's be honest there are some pretty useless delivery companies here in the UK. Hermes and Yodel are two that immediately spring to mind - both being about as much use as a chocolate teapot but...... wow it turns out that there is a delivery company out there even worse that those two put together. Take a bow APC Overnight. It really is some achievement to be the worst delivery company that ever existed. Just read the reviews on this site - it's a litany of horror stories. Missed / failed deliveries, rude delivery drivers, customers being given the run-around. A rating of 1.1 over 121 reviews say’s everything you need to know about what a useless company APC are. It really is some achievement - way to go APC. I'm another unfortunate individual to have had my delivery being handled by this pathetic excuse for a company. I ordered a small piece of furniture and paid a premium delivery for a Saturday Pre 12pm delivery. I work during the week so weekend deliveries as usually the way to go which inevitably means paying premium delivery prices. As the clock was ticking around towards midday and no sign of APC I called The Cotswold Company who I purchased the furniture from. The helpful lady I spoke to there said she would chase the delivery company and get back to me. 10 minutes later the call came - I was told I was the last of the scheduled Saturday deliveries and that they assured me that my delivery would still take place and was still on time for midday. Well that was a complete lie. I called APC - no answer at all. I checked the APC website tracking - entering my consignment details returned no helpful information at all - Parcel Journey: The parcel journey is not available right now. Delivery Summary: There is no delivery information available right now. Please check again later, or contact your local depot. In short useless but then useless is exactly what APC are. I have waited in all day for a Premium delivery that has not turned up and as a result have had to cancel plans to go out in case the delivery arrived later in the day - it didn't arrive. In short APC are achieved something quite remarkable today and that is the title of the UK worst delivery company. How this pathetic excuse for a company is still trading is beyond me. It's a lesson learned today. When ordering items for delivery I would urge everyone to check who the delivery / courier company are. Should you be told that APC are handling your delivery then simply tell the company that you were going to buy the item from that you no longer wish to go ahead them and when they ask why it's simple - tell them that you refuse to have the worst delivery company in the UK handle your delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning

I am very sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with your delivery from APC Overnight and we would like to discuss these further with you.

Please may you contact the team via Customer.Relations@apc-overnight.com confirming your consignment number and delivery postcode - we will be happy to assist you.

Kind regards

Emily
Posted 1 month ago
"I wrote the review below about a delivery deadlined for 4pm yesterday...and now I am having to write another one. I was subsequently told that following on from yesterday’s horrendous lying, that the delivery would arrive between 14:33 and 16:33 today. Guess what? Yes you guessed it! In line with APC Overnight’s commitment to excellent customer service - the delivery still HAS NOT ARRIVED. THERE IS NOTHING OVERNIGHT, NEXT OR SAME DAY DELIVERY ABOUT APC Overnight. Do not believe what you read on APC Overnight’s website about how great it is, and how it claims to be the suitable for choice for urgent deliveries. This is simply not true. APC Overnight does not care about its customers and does not offer excellent customer service. Horrifying service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello

We are very concerned to hear you are experiencing issues receiving parcels from APC overnight, we would like to investigate this via our Head office.

Please may you contact us on Customer.Relations@apc-overnight.com with your full address and consignment numbers so we can look into this further with you?

Kind regards

Jenny
Posted 2 months ago
"Stayed at home all day as the delivery deadline was 4pm. Delivery had still not arrived by deadline so phoned customer service who were rude and uncooperative. I was told that APC did not have a driver in my area today. Surely, APC Overnight would have been aware of this when the delivery email stating the deadline was sent out. After seeing all the negative reviews of this company and through my own personal experience - I will never use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello

I am sorry to hear you are still awaiting your parcel and the person who spoke to was rude, we would like to investigate further via our Head office

Please may you contact us on Customer.Relations@apc-overnight.com with your full address and consignment numbers so we can look into this further with you?

Kind regards

Jenny
Posted 2 months ago
Caroline Kennedy
Verified Reviewer
"Where to start? Awful customer service. Poor opening hours. Inconvenient delivery times. Re-delivery website not working. Nearest depot miles away (I live in London, so should be fairly simple)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Caroline, I am sorry to hear you have had a bad experience with your APC delivery, I would like to look into this for you

Please may you contact us on Customer.Relations@apc-overnight.com so with your full address and consignment number and we can investigate this further with you?
Posted 2 months ago
""Priority" did not deliver next day, so missed delivery on the following day. I cannot stay in all day just waiting, so totally unacceptable. Had no choice but to collect the parcel from Peterborough, what a shambles. This shed is down an unmade road with huge potholes all the way down. Really good news for a well kept car. The whole experience was horrendous. I really hope that they never have the job of delivering another parcel to me. Not surprised customers only give 1 star not worthy of any more."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, we are very sorry to hear of your delivery experience, we would like to further investigate this incident via our Head Office. If you would be kind enough to contact our team at customer.relations@apc-overnight.com with your delivery details please.

thank you

Jenny
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Posted 2 months ago
Pascal Risso
Verified Reviewer
"Consignment 1448585, was waiting for that important delivery yesterday. Was home all day as i was waiting for more deliveries from different courier companies. Nothing arrived from APC, my parcel contains 7 very rare live orchids for my collecton worth a lot of money. Now its Good Friday and service won't resume till Tuesday.... those plants wont survive an extra 4 days at the back of a van in low temperatures. Tracking website says out for delivery since 8.30am yesterday but no delivery information, no card, depot wont answer phone. I will contact your customer service on Tuesday with my plants invoice and will be asking for compensation. You shouldn't advertise a next day delivery service. Others courier companies all manage to deliver my parcels yesterday..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ref 0002622. Their website, when using this reference (from their email) + my postcode shows my package is at their hub at 26.03.18 - on overnight delivery. I contacted the seller, who found the same result and suggested I contact them. Quite a few emails later (I was on a train and didn’t want a public call) only to be told there is no information about a delivery to my address. The woman said the email was automated and could have been cancelled by the seller. I could not seem to make her understand that I wanted an answer to why their own website showed my order at the hub when I used their website, their reference and my postcode. Just got told “computer says no” and to go back to seller. I hate posting poor reviews but someone has to sort their computer system out. Was hoping for this before long Easter weekend and it should have been with me yesterday. Now it seems the package is nowhere to be found. At present I’m £85 down. Very poor service in answer to my reasonable questions. I felt like a right old moaner."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Awful service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Kurt we are very sorry to hear this, in order that we can assist would you please provide a full delivery address to our team at customer.relations@apc-overnight.com thank you [leanne]
Posted 2 months ago
Apc Overnight is rated 1.11 based on 134 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This