Apc Overnight Reviews

1.5 Rating 1,118 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Apc Overnight
1.5
Based on 1,118 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 53%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2 out of 5
Read Apc Overnight Reviews

About Apc Overnight:

APC Overnight, Nationwide Next Day Delivery 0800 373737. This account is active Mon-Fri 9-5 exc. bank holidays

For assistance please contact : - info@apc-overnight.com

Visit Website

Phone:

0800373737

Email:

info@apc-overnight.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Apc Overnight made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I spoke to a lady called Shay who is in Brighouse west yorkshire she was amazing her customer service is high end and a very polite helpful person kept me in the loop at all times with my delivery. Thanks Shay
Helpful Report
Hello Jo, Thank you for this great review! We will ensure these comments are passed on for you. Chloe customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
I am writing to lodge dissatisfaction with delivery from APC that was delivered and, left outside the front door, despite several attempts to cancel the delivery once tracking contact was lost with the driver. The original day and time of delivery was Thursday May 12th, 12.35-14.35. I was able to track the driver up until approximately 3.30 that afternoon then tracking driver became unavailable. I did several times, to no avail, try to make contact. I called the APC 0800373737 who put me through to Hereford local office, she said she would pass on message to APC driver saying customer still waiting for delivery. Didn't hear from them again that day despite SEVERAL ATTEMPTS calling, LEAVING MESSAGES to cancel delivery. The delivery was made the FOLLOWING DAY Friday 13th May 2022, without asking or confirming with the customer if this would be ok. No one was at the delivery address to collect the parcel which was LEFT OUTSIDE THE FRONT DOOR. By the time the delivery was acknowledged and opened later that day, 24 HOURS AFTER ORIGINAL EXPECTED DELIVERY DATE AND TIME, contents were ruined. A delivery note received read "Left As Instructed: 13 May 2022 (09:24:40)". I didn't instruct anyone. Still haven't heard from APC to explain or apologise. Decided I needed to write this review to help balance all APC reviews.
Helpful Report
I'm a contract driver at depot at depot 48 courier logistics. This isn't service related but this should give an insight into operational policy at a depot and this is the only way to bring attention to this at APC level as like everything else here it gets swept under the rug. I can't. Put my name to this for fear of retribution but a few weeks ago a so called drivers meeting was held to discuss certain operational procedures as is the norm. Various questions were asked by drivers and the manager on shift at the time replied with an answer to one driver in the exact words "APC don't give a f##k about you you're just a driver ". This is wholly unacceptable behaviour but there has been zero action by this company in relation to this statement made by a manager who is there primarily to represent courtier logistics and also APC. A lot of drivers were offended and upset by this statement as is understandable myself included. If this is how drivers are treat then it doesn't hold out much hope for customers.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for bringing this to the attention of APC Head office, we are currently Investigating this. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Waited in all morning for an important delivery, took time off work to wait for it ! Had a txt to say they have attempted delivery but nobody home and I can categorically tell you they’ve been nowhere near the place. Bunch of liars, what a waste of a day ! Now I have to take another day off for a re delivery if they show up 😡
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you have had a poor experience with APC Overnight, if you do require assistance with a delivery, please do email us your consignment number and postcode. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Text to say that called and we were not in. We were, we are no deaf and we have a very loud door knocker. We have had hundreds of deliveries tou our house over the last couple of years and the only courier who does this is APC why do people use them?
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you have not had your delivery. Please can you email us your consignment number and postcode so we can look into this for you. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Disgusting treatment on the phone, called a liar, claimed to have tried delivering on previous occasion which is not the case, had my parcel over a week!!! refused to let me go collect from the driver who was 2 miles away & refused to redeliver. Appalling service & appalling customers service skills (non existent really) …. Don’t understand how they’re still running TBH … should be shut down. Do yourself a favour and use any other courier service than here! I wouldn’t even give a 1 star rating.
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you have had this disappointing experience with APC. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Paid extra to supplier for express delivery. First text said expect delivery 16:24 - 18:24 on 10th May, two days from despatch. No delivery. Next day another text said expect delivery 20:36 - 22:36. Again no delivery. Text this morning saying 16:08 - 18:08, believe that if you will. So fourth day now for an "overnight" service ! Their tracking seems pure fiction, at one point saying predicted delivery will be midnight as we were still 20th in delivery schedule ... many of us are in bed by midnight. Avoid this company like the plague !
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you have not had your delivery. Please can you email us your consignment number and postcode so we can look into this for you. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
was texted saying my delivery would be between 1:26-3:26. Watch the map tracker. Van doesnt move for two hours, at 6 pm the van is two streets over, then goes straight back to the depot. two streets over, 4 hours late and just went back instead. Item being delivered is a phone repair, so I got all the data ready to transfer during lunch just for it not to arrive. No information sent by APC, no email saying delivery will be attempted tomorrow. No nothing. Just a van on a map which drove past my house and did nothing.
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you have not had your delivery. Please can you email us your consignment number and postcode so we can look into this for you. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
I was expecting a delivery last week so I made someone was in and nothing I sent emails no replies, I finally decided to phone and was told it was getting delivered today and said sorr we have had 4 people sick in your area but according to the tracking its not moved, I have had to make sure someone is home all day but I bet it doesn't turn up and this was an overnight delivery should be an over a week delivery
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon We are so sorry to hear of this, please accept our apologies for this delay with your order. Regards, Natasha. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
One card left thru door then organised redelivery for 2 days later . No delivery no card no email no text (which is what all other decent couriers use to communicate) and all of a sudden on amazon “they attenpted to deliver”. Called their customer helpine and on hold for 55 mins before giving up as regardless of the irritating message every 2 mins from a chap Saying please hold your call is important to us -after hearing this 26+ times i dont think it can be. No parcel . No delivery. No card. No contact and the apc called online re booking system sends u round and round. How you have contracts with amazon and the like i dont know as the reflection on their brand through association is appauling. Please sort my delivery
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you do not have your parcel, please email us your consignment number and postcode and we can look into this for you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
I was told delivery would be Friday, waited in all day, nothing. Received a text Saturday morning when I had planned to be out, so stayed in. I let my dog out into the back garden, walked back to the frint door and there was the 'sorry we missed you' note, with how to track a parel that is so far untrackable, apparently.. How about an actual phone number to call for actual customer service?
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you do not have your parcel, please email us your consignment number and postcode and we can look into this for you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Instead of delivering the box I ordered from Graze.com they keep leaving cards through the letter box. Very sad to not receive my order. Worst delivery service in UK! 0 Stars!
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Worst company ever . Missing parcels , no reply to email or calls Just awful
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Appalling service avoid using this company at all costs. It has been two days now and I am still waiting to speak to someone. No customer service. No management. No one answers telephone calls or emails. Should not be in business with such a bad service use a different company. Failure to deliver regular consignment of perishable goods cost money to other businesses especially when they charge an additional fee for next day delivery before 12 and fail to do so.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Didn’t delivered completely parcel only 1of 2
Helpful Report
Hello, I am sorry to hear you do not have your second parcel, please can you email us your delivery postcode so we can investigate this for you. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Ordered something for a birthday present, 5 days before. Was promised 48hr delivery. Not something you can just buy in a supermarket. On the birthday itself I was told by email that it would not be with me for another 24 hours. When I called I was told they had forgotten to put it on the van, they had no further vans to my area today and if I wanted to complain I could email a complaint in. The operator could not have shown he could care any less if he actually said "I could not care any less" Only deal with local people apparently. Load of rubbish.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you had a negative experience with APC Overnight. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jemima Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
They don't redeliver to your emailed requests
Helpful Report
Good Morning, We are so sorry to hear of this, please accept our apologies for the delays and the frustration this poor experience had caused. This is not the service we expect for our customers. This feedback will be used to help improve our services. Regards, Jemima. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
I placed an order with a paint company for overnight delivery. The APC system shows that the parcel was at their sending hub on the 25 April, and delivery hub on the 29 April. I contacted APC in Newhaven to enquire about delivery and was advised that a delivery was scheduled for 3 May due to the bank holiday. I telephoned to ask if I could collect the parcel. The lady I spoke to said she would check if the parcel was still in the warehouse, and it was. I jumped in the car and drove 30 miles to the depot. At the collection office I gave a gent the consignment number and he vancished for 20 mins. He said we dont have the parcel as it came into the depot late that day and was loaded on the van as an addition, he had tried to contact the van driver without success. I left empty handed. There was no attempt to deliver the parcel that day, our cctv and ring doorbell detected nothing. So I have not got a clue whats happening. I have had this issue before with APC and I wish vendors would find a more reliable courier.
Helpful Report
Good Morning, We are so sorry to hear of this, please accept our apologies for the delays and the frustration this poor experience had caused. This is not the service we expect for our customers. Please can you email us your delivery postcode and consignment number and I can look into this for you. Regards, Jemima. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
AVOID USING THIS COMPANY!i suffer ill health and needed batteries for my mobilty scooter,i waited in all day as delivery stated 26th april,the front door was left open till 8pm.then i had a message from this joke of a company saying they attempted delivery comlete nonsense,then i find they did not put it on the vans the next day for delivery ihad to email them to rebook its ridiculous, tere was no cards left as the delivery was clearly not attempted,after a dispute with the manager i asked him to ask the driver what the sign says on my front door then if he thinks he attempted delivery and i got no answer to it,awfull company,i asked for compenstion for the upset and wated time and manager said go to the seller you bought the item from,thats disgusting and will take it further,still waiting today at moment for delivery 28.4 22. not good,
Helpful Report
Good Morning, We are so sorry to hear of this, please accept our apologies for the delays and the frustration this poor experience had caused. This is not the service we expect for our customers. This feedback will be used to help improve our services. Regards, Jemima. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Worst ever experience. Should have been delivered on 20th March. Despite text messages with time of delivery, numerous phone calls and promises of delivery. The full order has not been delivered. Asked for item to be placed in shed. Was put outside near door. Only half of the order has been delivered. Today been on the phone to them since 8.30. No one has answer. The most appealing service with a lack of concern to the customer and the company they are delivering for. Never use again. But would like the second part of my order. I have work men waiting for the item
Helpful Report
Good Morning, We are so sorry to hear of this, please accept our apologies for the delays and the frustration this poor experience had caused. This is not the service we expect for our customers. This feedback will be used to help improve our services. Regards, Jemima. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Get fobbed of parcel never come said they ring me but never and sent emails would not use this company
Helpful Report
Good Morning, We are so sorry to hear of this, please accept our apologies for the delays and the frustration this poor experience had caused. This is not the service we expect for our customers. This feedback will be used to help improve our services. Regards, Jemima. Customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Apc Overnight is rated 1.47 based on 1,118 reviews