Ancient Wisdom Wholesale Reviews

4.58 Rating 1,143 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Ancient Wisdom Wholesale
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 67%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Ancient Wisdom Wholesale Reviews

About Ancient Wisdom Wholesale:

We Love Gifts. It’s important to be enthusiastic about what you do.. Since 1995 we have been passionate about bringing the best in wholesale gifts to our customers, both in the UK and across the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 272 9165

Location:

Ancient Wisdom Marketing LtdUnit 15 Parkwood Business Park, Parkwood Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Ancient Wisdom Wholesale made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 8th February 2018
Patricia Sutherns
More Photos & Videos
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 6th February 2018
Suzanne Becks
More Photos & Videos
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 6th February 2018
David Grimmett
More Photos & Videos
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 10th October 2017
Debs Soap & Pamper
More Photos & Videos
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 5th October 2017
Angela Cready
More Photos & Videos
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 13th July 2017
Mothers Goodies
More Photos & Videos
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 31st May 2017
Alan & Candice @es-scents
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
just an update from yesterday still haven't received my goods went back on to help chat at 5pm today Friday to find its closed yet again it say open till 530 pm Monday to Friday order number say posted via APC overnight i do believe this is supposed to arrive next day if its over night going by the name however still waiting on my good that i ordered last Thursday 100% sure now that these are not going to arrive till Tuesday due to bank holiday ancient wisdom have did nothing to take this into consideration as for the postage side its a joke they said they only have 7 staff at the moment and they are run off their feet with orders surely if that's the case then they need to bring more staff back into do the job and provide the service that we should be receiving and as for the online help chat its say 5.30pm it closes
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Lawrence,
Thank you for your review - we appreciate it, as always.
Please note that Friday was a Bank Holiday so our offices were closed. We have shipped your order as per our dispatch times of which we have advised you prior to your placing the order. The order has been shipped within time and delivered on a next working day service, which was yesterday. 

As mentioned earlier, we have been working on skeletal staff levels due to the lockdown. I appreciate that having more staff would have reduced our dispatch times, however the safety of our colleagues is paramount. We had to balance government advice on social distancing and travel, the health and safety of our staff and our workload for quite some time now and I am sure you can appreciate that this has been a difficult task. 

In view of the current advice given by the government we are hoping to gradually increase our staff levels thus reducing the dispatch times, however for the time being these are still 4-5 working days. 
should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Kind Regards,
Urszula
Posted 3 weeks ago
getting out of control with delivery and dispatch times blaming it on the lockdown utter rubbish its now taken them 1 week to make order up and they said they are posting to day so it will be another couple of days before it arrives which will take it back into anther week getting sick of their attitude so un professional of them have let me down for a second time in a period of 3 weeks
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Lawrence,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we appreciate it.
Due to the lockdown caused by a global pandemic we had to furlough a lot of our staff and what normally is a site 40 - 60 staff strong, for the past few weeks has been a site with only 7-10 workers throughout (the maximum allowed for premises of our size). Please note that we were quite lucky in the fact that we could stay open due to the essential nature of some of our product lines.

Due to this we have received a very large amount of orders and as a logical outcome of these events we have fallen behind on dispatch times.This has been communicated via our website and the 4-5 working days dispatch notice is still active and has been active for nearly a month now.

You've enquired how long it will take to process your order before you placed it and we have advised accordingly. The order has been dispatched today, as per our dispatch times. The same applies to your earlier order. 

I am sorry that you find our service unprofessional and do not accept the lockdown issues as a valid enough reason for increased dispatch times. We do hope, like everyone else, that this weekend's announcement will bring in some positive changes and we will be able to resume our regular service in due course.In the meantime, I wish you a lovely bank holiday weekend.Stay safe!

Kind Regards,
Urszula
Posted 4 weeks ago
Poor service. This order still not arrived. No reply to messages. Last order took far to long as well. Says dispatched but takes near on a month to arrive!! Would not recommend
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Carol,

Thank you for your message and many apologies for this. We have been closed since the 20th of December until today.
I can see that my colleague contacted you separately to sort this out for you as this certainly does not sound like our standard service.

I am sure we can sort this out for you.

Many apologies for the incovneience.

Kind regards,
Urszula
Posted 5 months ago
Long delivery times and always have products that are damaged or out of stock time after time which is very frustrating. Good selection of products which is the only reason why I used them. But currently in the process of finding similar products from other companies that have much better service!
Posted 5 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for your message and your feedback. At peak times our order turnaround is higher than normal and it is something that we are working very hard on reducing.
Due to the increase in orders we receive, the variety of products and the speed needed in picking and packing we do make some mistakes and items also do get damaged in transit - again, this is something we are working on minimising. There are several solutions to these issues in the pipeline so please bear with us.
In the meantime, if there is ever anything wrong with your order, we are more than happy to fix it hassle free.
Kind Regards,
Urszula
Posted 5 months ago
They take payment, then do not do anything for a week. The order stays as 'ready to pick'. Delivery time stated 2-3 days. over a week later and they still haven't started to pick let alone dispatch.
Do not rely or buy from them if you require any sort of prompt response.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

I believe you've spoken to my colleague on chat and she advised that the order is ready to be shipped and is due to arrive with you tomorrow.
We are currently on 3-4 business days for dispatch. These have been increased from 2-3 days earlier last week. This is due to a large amount of orders and deliveries we have been receiving.

We have got more staff and also are working longer hours to accommodate this. I do apologize for the inconvenience and I can assure you that we are doing our best to reduce the dispatch times.

Kind regards,
Urszula
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely appauling. Over 9 days and still not got my delivery!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

Thank you for your message and your feedback. We have looked into this for you and contacted you with the tracking information. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please elt me know.

Many apologies for any confusion.

Kind regards,
Urszula
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order and some items were broken.. these items where replaced but again these items were broken when I received them. After 2 weeks this still isn’t resolved I have sent emails photos and made phone calls however I haven’t had any apologies no emails back and when I phone I get told they are busy and will pass the message on....I appreciate you are busy but this certainly doesn’t help me as I would be busy too if I wasn’t still waiting for my items so I can complete my orders. I have used ancient wisdom for a long time now and spent a lot of money but since this order I have had to order elsewhere.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and many apologies for the incovneience.

I am afraid that after the latest replacement, we do not have any further records of any problems. If toy would like to email them over to us to care@ancientwisdom.biz I will make sure to sort this out for you personally. When we are contacted via phone we usually try to sort the issue out straight away without passing any messages on so I am sorry if this was the answer you were getting.

Once more many apologies for the incovneience.

Kind regards,
Urszula
Posted 1 year ago
I'm sorry too

I found the website very confusing and unintuitive to navigate, so when I clicked through on the chosen reed diffuser bottle (which by the way is very much nicer than your photo suggests), the pictures at the bottom of the same screen of the caps, which have to be ordered separately, are not the same size as the bottle pictured above. Ideally there would be a link on each bottle page to the correct size of cap so there could be no confusion. I can't be the only person who struggles a little with reading numbers and simply orders the ones which can be seen on the same page. This could easily be remedied by showing the correct cap along with the bottle

Your customer service staff member told me that nobody else had made the same mistake, I was the first. This wasn't very constructive as I now have 18 bottles with 18 caps in the wrong size

I was advised that I can return the wrong sized caps for a refund and 18 new ones will be sent out. However, while the price of the caps is £9.60 plus VAT totalling £13.02, with courier costs the total is over £20!

For 18 caps at less than 50P each! Come on guys, this is unreasonable by any standards

Apparently you can't check the order before it gets sent out, so my error went through unchecked, and anyway I might already have bottles which the lids would fit? But in fact, this was my first order with your company so that doesn't make sense.

When I asked for some consideration for my quite understandable mistake, I was told that the postage costs for the new order couldn't be waived, even though nearly £10 for 18 incredibly light and non-bulky caps is by no means the cheapest way of sending them

Usually when I speak to customer services if there's an issue for some reason, there is some negotiation or at least some effort to retain a customer and find a solution which everyone is pleased with. Perhaps my order is too small to be worth trying to please me as a customer? But you can't know how big my next orders might have been, or how I always warmly recommend a company with excellent service

On top of this, the packs were well wrapped but the box was twice as big as it need have been, so the main box arrived with several splits in it. And there was no receipt to be found, either inside the parcel or taped onto it

What a shame that an enjoyable shopping experience turned into a really frustrating, unsatisfactory one. I'm really really disappointed - and out of pocket. If you don't care about talking to customers on the phone, please don't work in a role where you have to do so

Oh, and it took so long for the parcel to arrive - almost a whole week!
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Ingrid,

Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to write it.

I have passed your comments regarding the website to our IT team and our marketing team.

Our main page with the bottles and caps has got all the bottles listed and numbered on the top and then all the caps listed and numbered on the bottom with the item name referencing the bottles it fits like so: Cap for RDBot-05/06/07

I have asked out IT team to look into the suggested items section and see if this can be more intuitive.

With regards to the replacement, we did offer that we will refund you the return shipping, which is not something that's done on an item ordered in error usually. My colleague advised that the new caps would have the standard delivery charge as we send all our items via courier and unfortunately they charge us a flat rate.

We could potentially send the replacement in the post using our office franking machine but we do not have any tracking for such option so if you would like to go ahead with this, please drop us an email to care@ancientwisdom.biz with your order number and we will see what we can do.

With regards to checking the orders, we do check them for correctness and I am afraid that we would not pick up that the caps were ordered incorrectly to the bottles as the item codes of what was on the list matched to what was picked. Especially now, in the busiest part of the year we would not be able to pick this up - many apologies for any incovneience.
This also addresses the issue with the delivery times - this is the height of season for us, hence the extended dispatch times. We pick and pack orders as fast as we can, however due to the demand we had to extend the delivery times.

If there is anything else we can assist you with, please do let us know. I will send this message via email as well in case you'd like to discuss the option of a postal replacement.

Kind Regards,
Urszula
Posted 1 year ago
Granted it states 4 to 5 for orders but they take it to the full 5 days. Customer services constantly quote this. Order was ready to pick for full 5 days but wasn't picked or despatch till 5th day.. If you want an order fast go elsewhere.. Items are quality but waiting is a real problem
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

Thank you for your message and your feedback - it is appreciated.

As we are in the busiest time of the year, I am afraid that the warehouse queue of orders is quite long due to the high volumes of orders we've been receiving.
We have hired extra staff and have been working longer hours to manage this. In the interest of fairness, we process orders in rotation, based on the time and date they were placed. The 'ready to pick' status is one we have online that describes an order that has been printed and passed to our warehouse staff - it does not mean that it had been picked and left to wait, as we never hold orders since this would create space constraints.
If you would like us to look into your order dispatch times further, please let us know by emailing care@ancientwisdom.biz

Many apologies for any incovneience.

Kind Regards,
Urszula
Posted 1 year ago
First order took over a week to arrive was over £100 didn’t get the advertised bonus. Placed second order Monday paid premium next day delivery which is advertised on there website 6 hours later they returned the cost of this stating this is suspended due to contract issues with courier customer service later told me it’s becsuse high volume of orders promised me delivery by the weekend as there are items I needed by the weekend nothing has been dispatched still and it’s Saturday dispatch from this supplier is awful. If you want anything within a week forget it. If you advertise next day delivery you should give that.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

Thank you for your message and for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We have been receiving a higher than normal demand for this time of the year and therefore we had to suspend the priority dispatch option - I do apologize for the incovneience.
We have been working very hard on clearing the backlog, we have extra staff and have been working extra hours. We are doing everything in our power to be back on track very soon.
With regards to the 1st order bonus, we have shipped it separately for you once this has been reported to us - again, apologies for the incovneience.

If there is anything else I can assist you with, please do let me know.

Kind regards,
Urszula
Posted 1 year ago
Took over a week for order to arrive. It came in two shipments, with breakages and missing items. Informed them, no refund given. This is not the first time this has happened to me with this shambles of a company. I used to look forward to receiving my order from them, but now I dread opening my package, as I know there will be breakages and missing items - all too regular. I will not use them again.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were not happy with the service. Please contact us directly on 01142 729 165 or email care@ancientwisdom.biz with your details so that we can check on this for you and help. It is not like us not to sort out damages so I would like to assist you further here.

Kind Regards,
Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
I place an order on the 22/5. on the 23rd i asked why is not shipped and they informed me that there was a problem with one of the items i placed and if it was possible to change it something that happened. on the 31st i informed them that i didnt get the order and since i placed it for a charity event it would have been useless for me if i didnt get it by friday. they were helping me out trying to figure this out and they told me that latest Saturday i would get it... I didnt get it.... Is monday evening and and still nothing. after I emailed them asking them to cancel my order and get the things back they informed me that it will cost an extra 100 pounds to get it back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I paid 44 to deliver the stuff (total of 225pounds) to me and they want 100 to get the things back. I told them since everything it was my 'fault' is fair to pay a total of 144 and get nothing....
Posted 2 years ago
Hello,

Thank you for your message and I am sorry your experience with us has not been positive. I have passed your details to our export team. They will be in touch to get this sorted for you.

Kind Regards,
Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
Soap products were not as good as previously purchased, part refunded on one item other items of poor quality and unable to use for purposes purchased, so a complete waste of money. Won't purchase again.
(Just Soap) - Posted 2 years ago
Dear Carolina,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry you were not happy with your order. We have offered some solutions then and from what I can see you were happy with the results at the time. We have also offered to have the items you are not happy with back for a refund, however we have not heard from you.

If there is anything we can assist you with, please do let us know. We are always keen to help so should you change your mind, we will be happy to have a chat.

Thank you,
Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
i placed an order online, for some reason the website generated an unwanted order and now i'm stuck with items i don't want. No help at all from the online chat service.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello,

Thank you fo ryour message and I am sorry you feel this way.

The order has been placed and paid for online with us. The website generates a confirmation email sent to you automatically upon placing the order. This, together with a payment confirmation email, has been sent to you when the order was placed and paid for.
The order has been paid for by card so someone must have put the details in and submit the order. There were no changes made to it throughout its processing time at our warehouse. It was with us from the 21st until the 24th of November and in this time we have not received any notifications of it being placed incorrectly.

We have not received any other reports of this nature either. If it were a glitch, I believe there would have been more reports, nonetheless I have passed your concerns to our IT department.

If the items do not match with the codes on your confirmation, please send us some images of the goods so that we can check what had happened.

I believe that my colleague advised that you are welcome to return the goods for a refund, however this would need to be returned at your cost. If the goods you have received do not match the order we will collect these. Please email us to care@ancientwisdom.biz with the images for further investigation.

Many apologies for any inconvenience.

Kind regards,
Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
As I am unable to reply to my original feedback..Lets address this.

Dear Christine,
*My reply - The fact that I asked for this to be anon should have told you not to use my name so good start*

Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate it.

I have had a look at your account and I do apologize for the issues you have encountered.
I can see that the missing and damaged items have been sorted out for you. We do ask to be contacted if there is anything incorrect at your end so thank you for doing just that.
I apologize if the items you have received were of poor quality - again, if anything like this is brought to our attention we are happy to help. Most of the items we stock are pre-packed and although spot-checks are always performed, this does not guarantee that every single item will be identical so again - thank you for letting us know.

*My reply - Your staff KNEW that the ducks were poor quality yet you still sent them out at the same price! I was told you wouldn't be getting them back in because they were so poor. That tells me that there must have been several complaints which (if it were my stock) would have meant the item being pulled whilst a 100% inspection was carried out.*

With regards to the damage reports to which you have not had an answer, I can see these were submitted to us via the offline-message system on the website. We have replied to the same email these were sent from the following business day. I can also see that there is a different email address for you when you place your orders and a different one you use to contact us so maybe this is where the issue with communications lies.

*my reply - I have contacted you on several occasions about each and every issue I have had. Yes they were sorted..Once I escalated to Paypal to get my money back at which point (on the 3rd order) I was asked to send back broken glass! I checked my email accounts and the ONLY email I have had from you was on the last replacement where you then told me you didn't have any left to pick for my re order!*

With regards to out of stock items, we advise on our website that this can on occasion happen and we do have a system in place for dealing with those. We also advise that should you wish to be contacted on any out of stock items to let us know so that we can put a note on your account and do this prior to shipping of your order so that you get a chance to make any changes.

*My reply - I would think that if you know someone has ordered them and you cannot fulfill the order you should be contacting them asking them if they want to be notified and then telling them when you can fulfill their order. If your system can't cope then someone has to.*

I hope this clarifies the matter a little. If you do decide to use us again in the future, I will be more than happy to assist you.


Kind Regards,
Urszula

Finally..My last order I was again one item short. I contacted you the day it arrived, told you I needed them for a fair that weekend. They have still not arrived (a week after notifying you..You aren't out of stock you just didn't pick them). After contacting, it turns out you didn't post them until that Friday! absolutely no use to me what so ever! my request (and a very simple one at that) was completely ignored! If I was even entertaining the idea of using you again that would have certainly made my mind up for me there and then.
At no point have I had what appears to be a sincere apology. I run a small business and things like this can and have had a very detrimental effect on my business and relationship with my customers and I just don't think you get that
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Christine,

Thank you for your message, again, I appreciate you getting back to me.

I do apologize for addressing you by your first name. I can assure you that no other details were used making it impossible for you to be identified, nonetheless, please do accept my apologies in this matter.

We advised our warehouse to check the stock that was sent to you. As I mentioned previously, not all of them were of poor quality and we wanted to do our best to fulfil your order. I am sorry that in the end this did not happen and the goods were still unacceptable.

I do apologize again for any miscommunication or incorrect instructions given. We do not, as a rule, request for damaged items to be sent back, especially glass so again - I apologize. I have made sure that all staff have been reminded of this.

As I mentioned previously, we inform all our customers if 20% or more of the order is unavailable and sort it out with them prior to shipping. For anything less than that we inform upon request and from the request onwards we will inform on each order. We are working on a better system, yes, however until this is implemented, we follow the above rule.

With regards to the most recent issue, I do apologize for the missing item. It was a picking error, not something that was done on purpose. I can see this was reported to us on Monday evening. At present we have a large queue of orders in the warehouse, however any shortages or replacements are done outside of this queue, nonetheless, at this time of the year it does take us a little longer than normal and this is why this was sent to you on Thursday that same week.
If the items are still not there, please do let us know and I will process a refund.

I have apologized for all the issues in the previous message and I am sorry that you do not find my apologies sincere, I can assure you that they are.

Again, if there is any further assistance I can provide you with, I will be more than hapoy to help.

Kind regards,
Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
Frankly, I would give a 0 star rating if I could.
Order number 1) arrived with out 4 items and 2 of the items that did arrive were poor quality. I reported this to them (wouldn't have received my refund otherwise) and asked if there were any more of the missing items coming in. I was told "no because they are poor quality"...Like the ones you deemed ok to send me you mean!?

Order 2) received smashed! I tried messaging but no reply. Had to go through Paypal for a refund

Order 3) despite showing in stock, out of stock of an item. This time I received a refund but didn't know anything about it until I checked my Paypal account and saw it..I then had to email them to ask what it was for.

In short. 3 orders, 3 complete balls ups and I've had enough frankly. I will never order from them again.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Christine,

Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate it.

I have had a look at your account and I do apologize for the issues you have encountered.
I can see that the missing and damaged items have been sorted out for you. We do ask to be contacted if there is anything incorrect at your end so thank you for doing just that.
I apologize if the items you have received were of poor quality - again, if anything like this is brought to our attention we are happy to help. Most of the items we stock are pre-packed and although spot-checks are always performed, this does not guarantee that every single item will be identical so again - thank you for letting us know.

With regards to the damage reports to which you have not had an answer, I can see these were submitted to us via the offline-message system on the website. We have replied to the same email these were sent from the following business day. I can also see that there is a different email address for you when you place your orders and a different one you use to contact us so maybe this is where the issue with communications lies.

With regards to out of stock items, we advise on our website that this can on occasion happen and we do have a system in place for dealing with those. We also advise that should you wish to be contacted on any out of stock items to let us know so that we can put a note on your account and do this prior to shipping of your order so that you get a chance to make any changes.

I hope this clarifies the matter a little. If you do decide to use us again in the future, I will be more than happy to assist you.

Kind Regards,
Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
I am just starting a dropshipping business and want to use Ancient Wisdom. I placed a test order and an item was missing, the box was open and one item was wrong - out of 6 items! I emailed (as can't find a telephone number) 3 days and still no response. I am putting a lot into this business and drop shipping is the only way I can get off the ground atm I will wholesale when I know what sells. Please get back to me so we can resolve and I can move forward. I see drop shipping as partnership, I sell and you distribute....but it needs to be well oiled machine!
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for your message and many apologies for the inconvenience and the error in your order.
The drop shipping department replies to emails within a couple of hours usually so all the emails we have received up until 12 noon today have been answered, which leads me to believe we did not receive the message or it was sent to a different inbox.

Please email us on dropshipping@ancientwisdom.biz with your order number (it starts with DS) and let us know what item was missing - we will get it sorted immediately for you.

Kind Regards,
Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
Highly concerned that AW are knowingly sending out faulty items, Shabby Chic Letters are being glued and it is noticeable. I sell these online and there would be serious consequences. Unacceptable Ancient Wisdom
After telephoning and explaining the issue we were promised replacements. Which did not happen. Then a week later i get an email asking for a photo, then AW REQUEST ME TO RETURN THEM. I was also told they do not travel Well and that the makers glue them if they break. Where is the Logic in doing that ???
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Angela,

Thank you for your message.

Yes, I do remember you explaining this - thank you and I apologize for any inconvenience.
After seeing the photos I decided to offer a collection because we can then use them in our showroom. We do have some customers that purchase stock from us for their own arts and crafts projects and therefore we sometimes manage to sell damaged stock at a discount. It helps local artists and also helps the environment in terms of recycling.

As we were closed over the bank holiday weekend, unfortunately, I was not able to book the collection for today for you so if you can let me know what would be the next best day for you, please, that would be great.

I usually need 24h notice to book it with the courier.
Your replacement items have been added to the current order and should be leaving us today.

Once more many apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind Regards,
Urszula
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointed in service recent months, especially drop shipping. They removed products from the drop shipping service without telling anyone, so we end up selling things they cant actually supply. They havent replied to email sent yesterday lunch time to ask how we can resolve for customer - should we buy wholesale stock for the order? Be nice to know ASAP due to constant dispatch delays. They are unreachable by phone, despite being in same building. They take a very long time to dispatch orders so often late deliviries. Items regularly arrive damaged, poorly packaged or missing. On wholesale side they do not let us know products out of stock they just send a refund - no email or phone call, just refund. Last time it left us short for a customer order so we had to switch the product last minute, doesnt look good on us. Very very disappointed in service from AW. Finally when i said something to customer services today they were unwilling to accept responsibility for the issues when i just called them - the attitude was "well what do you want me to do about it"... when i told her what i wanted her to do (e.g. simply communicate with her colleagues to find an answer) That is not possible. Seriously guys, please sort it out.. we just want to make money together without annoying and losing our customers. Due to the constant issues we are seriously considering selling off all our stock at cost and changing our entire product range so we can find another supplier :( so sad and such a waste of our time and money. I would like to recommend you to friends and colleagues as a good wholesaler to use, not as a waste of time and money. Please guys, i beg you address the issues, please!!
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Spike,

I apologise for this kind of experience you had with us. My colleague Urszula has sent you an email. Please get back to her see if we can fix this somehow.

Once again I am very sorry for this.
Kind Regards
Tomas
Posted 3 years ago
As with the previous person, I also placed an order this week on Tuesday and paid for it there and then, it also just shows awaiting to be picked, this too is my first order and after a phone call yesterday to be told it will be arriving next Wednesday is poor service, in today's age I don't think an 8 day turn around is sufficient enough, I haven't received my items and I don't think that I will be reordering if this is your service, especially to new customers
Posted 3 years ago
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale is rated 4.58 based on 1,143 reviews