Ancient Wisdom Wholesale Reviews

4.58 Rating 1,229 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Ancient Wisdom Wholesale
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 67%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Ancient Wisdom Wholesale Reviews

About Ancient Wisdom Wholesale:

We Love Gifts. It’s important to be enthusiastic about what you do.. Since 1995 we have been passionate about bringing the best in wholesale gifts to our customers, both in the UK and across the world.

Visit Website


0114 272 9165


Ancient Wisdom Marketing Affinity Park, Europa Drive, Affinity Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Ancient Wisdom Wholesale made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 4th August 2020
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 8th February 2018
Patricia Sutherns
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 6th February 2018
Suzanne Becks
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 6th February 2018
David Grimmett
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 10th October 2017
Debs Soap & Pamper
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 5th October 2017
Angela Cready
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 13th July 2017
Mothers Goodies
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
choice is fab and prices - Delivery was my issue - to Northern Ireland - was told DPD go through ROI and I had to supply an EORI number . No attempt to either review the value of the order or try Royal Mail - just asked did I want to cancel and get a refund. Plus a link to to get an EORI number ! I have had 2 deliveries this week with no EORI number supplied. IT should only be supplied if I am shipping . Poor feedback , little or no compromise - its our way or no way .
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Paula, Thank you for your message and your valued feedback. The last thing we ever want to do is to cancel an order, especially due to something that's outside of our control. We have been instructed by our couriers that the EORI numbers are now a requirement for sending business ti business parcels to your area. Unfortunately we do not have a contract with Royal Mail so we're unable to use them and if we were to split the order this would incur two postage charges. If this was down to us we would not be requesting this, however these requirements are outside of our control. The registration takes a minute and once it is done it does not need to be done again. Here is the link to some more information on this: I hope you do decide to order from us in the future again. Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 3 months ago
Please stop selling the Coconut leaf lamps. The product has been a disaster from day 1. From bashed globes squeezed into small boxes, mould on the leaves, parts missing, colours misquoted, wrongly labeled lamps, orders not being received to orders being cancelled after you have taken my money when website says things are in stock to waiting a week to cancel my order because they are not in stock. How do you expect me to sell your products to my customers if you can,t supply them when you take payment for the order. I,ve lost count of the refunds and credits and not even sure i,m getting them, because there are so many. Your actions are making my business look unprofessional now. I have to tell numerous customers the lamps will not be arriving and cancel their orders, just before Christmas. Why bring out new products until you can deliver the old ones? Your sister company of Agnes & Cat has virtually no stock availability to place orders. While having great sympathy with your company during the awful fire you need to get a handle on your stock availability and deliveries. Real time stock control should not only be your main priority it should be your first priority, to restore customer faith in your company. The faith customers used to have in you.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear George, Thank you for your feedback and your honesty - we appreciate it.Trust us, we have been working tirelessly on improving our stock control. It is our 1st priority , however the process itself is quite complicated and I would not want to bore you with the details here.  I understand your frustration with the coconut lamps stock as well - between the deliveries being delayed with the suppliers, containers stopped at docks extending the time stock is locked up in them and the containers being sent back to the manufacturers, it has been a very difficult task to keep stock ticking over.  We hope that with the invention of the Covid vaccine the processing time along the chain of supply will get faster. In the meantime, we are doing what is in our power to manage the stocks but, as you can imagine, this is a global issue so not all of it is in our control. We all want to put the fire behind us and move forward, however, even though we are in the new warehouse now and working extremely hard to ship orders as fast as possible, the recovery process has not finished and it will be ongoing as the ramifications of such a large fire will be ongoing, but we are persevering and doing our utmost best to get this done as fast as possible.  Once more many apologies for any inconvenience here. We hope you have a lovely Christmas and a peaceful New Year. Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 7 months ago
i have traded with you for 8 years and this has been a ongoing problem you need to sort the website into a real time website , i am fed up with ordering stock planing my stock to then find out 7 days later that its out of stock , i am a small business and i have areal time website its nt hard to have sorted for you , i understand with everything thats gone on but its not a new problem . Bussiness need to plan what they are getting in and to then find out what you ahve ordered isnt what you are getting .
Posted 10 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback - it is appreciated. It is very frustrating when you're trying to plan out your stock and find out a few days after placing the order that something is not available - I completely understand that. We all do here. We would much rather deliver all that's required and within the shortest time possible to give the best service we can. We have been working very hard on sorting out a live stock system that would be updating itself continuously as the orders are being prepared. Taking into account our stock range of over 7k product lines (at the time) and the fact that the goods are imported from all over the world from different suppliers, a lot is made on site and sourced locally, you can imagine that building the database and tracking stock changes can be quite a challenge. Since the Covid breakout and social distancing restrictions, we were forced to drastically reduce our staff levels, which had a big influence on our dispatch times and stock management. Just when we thought we were turning a corner, our main building burnt down and all this hard work was destroyed within a matter of hours. We persevered and opened back up as fast as we could because of you, our customers. We know how difficult it is to run a business in the current climate and it wasn't easy before the pandemic either. We continuously strive to deliver great quality product lines at affordable prices whilst trying to rebuild our company, thus improve the service for yourself and other customers and do it all with the safety of our staff and families in mind. I can assure you that once we have moved to the new premises we will continue working on bringing the website onto a live stock system. In the meantime, I am sure you can appreciate the position we are in, as much as we appreciate your frustration with the item being out of stock in your order. This is why, as per your request, we made sure to inform you of this before the order left us and made the substitution in your order. We value your continuous support and custom throughout these challenging times. Thank you again for sticking with us! Kind Regards
Posted 10 months ago
order number GB385601. Appalling customer service. Never received my order although told it was with the courier. The order was urgent as was mainly to sell face masks before it became compulsory. Tried live chat and email and was constantly told it was coming the next day etc..etc but never came. The responsibility of my order is with AW not the courier, they have the contract with them and took my money. Never received a phone call back when told I was to receive an update. Really let down by AW, especially when times are difficult for shops.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your order and your feedback. We do sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you have experienced in receiving this order. We have reviewed the issues and my colleagues have been in touch with you in the last couple of weeks to get this sorted. Once more many apologies.
Posted 11 months ago
Appalling customer service.Email and live chat. I am still waiting for my order although it was urgent. Was told all week it is with the courier and would be here the following day etc..etc never received a phone call back, The order was mainly for face masks and needed them to sell before it was compulsory. AW has the contract with the courier and until I receive it. they are responsible although they bypass this. Been really badly let down especially when as shops we are trading in difficult circumstances. order number GB385601
Posted 11 months ago
for 5 days we have been told by your staff our delivery would be here but still nothing which cost my small business £150 order because of the lies that your company and apc have told me about my order and as for your customer service it is shocking all they have done is lie to about dealing with my order 344517 i would put a photo but my order is still missing
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Peter, Thank you for your message and your feedback. The last thing we wanted to do is upset you in any way. We always aim to provide the most accurate information and the best service. I am very sorry that on this occasion there has been a breakdown in communication and you have not received your order. We have been chasing this with APC and giving you the information we were given by the courier. They have finally confirmed that the order has gone missing. I understand that by the time it was located it was too late for you to receive it so it has been cancelled. Again - many apologies for the inconvenience here. I have put a note on your account to add a delivery credit to it for your future order and also a gift due to the inconvenience - should you decide to give us another try these will be waiting for you on your account. Once more many apologies for the inconvenience. KindRegards, Urszula
Posted 1 year ago
just an update from yesterday still haven't received my goods went back on to help chat at 5pm today Friday to find its closed yet again it say open till 530 pm Monday to Friday order number say posted via APC overnight i do believe this is supposed to arrive next day if its over night going by the name however still waiting on my good that i ordered last Thursday 100% sure now that these are not going to arrive till Tuesday due to bank holiday ancient wisdom have did nothing to take this into consideration as for the postage side its a joke they said they only have 7 staff at the moment and they are run off their feet with orders surely if that's the case then they need to bring more staff back into do the job and provide the service that we should be receiving and as for the online help chat its say 5.30pm it closes
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Lawrence, Thank you for your review - we appreciate it, as always. Please note that Friday was a Bank Holiday so our offices were closed. We have shipped your order as per our dispatch times of which we have advised you prior to your placing the order. The order has been shipped within time and delivered on a next working day service, which was yesterday.  As mentioned earlier, we have been working on skeletal staff levels due to the lockdown. I appreciate that having more staff would have reduced our dispatch times, however the safety of our colleagues is paramount. We had to balance government advice on social distancing and travel, the health and safety of our staff and our workload for quite some time now and I am sure you can appreciate that this has been a difficult task.  In view of the current advice given by the government we are hoping to gradually increase our staff levels thus reducing the dispatch times, however for the time being these are still 4-5 working days.  should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 1 year ago
getting out of control with delivery and dispatch times blaming it on the lockdown utter rubbish its now taken them 1 week to make order up and they said they are posting to day so it will be another couple of days before it arrives which will take it back into anther week getting sick of their attitude so un professional of them have let me down for a second time in a period of 3 weeks
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Lawrence, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we appreciate it. Due to the lockdown caused by a global pandemic we had to furlough a lot of our staff and what normally is a site 40 - 60 staff strong, for the past few weeks has been a site with only 7-10 workers throughout (the maximum allowed for premises of our size). Please note that we were quite lucky in the fact that we could stay open due to the essential nature of some of our product lines. Due to this we have received a very large amount of orders and as a logical outcome of these events we have fallen behind on dispatch times.This has been communicated via our website and the 4-5 working days dispatch notice is still active and has been active for nearly a month now. You've enquired how long it will take to process your order before you placed it and we have advised accordingly. The order has been dispatched today, as per our dispatch times. The same applies to your earlier order.  I am sorry that you find our service unprofessional and do not accept the lockdown issues as a valid enough reason for increased dispatch times. We do hope, like everyone else, that this weekend's announcement will bring in some positive changes and we will be able to resume our regular service in due course.In the meantime, I wish you a lovely bank holiday weekend.Stay safe! Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 1 year ago
Poor service. This order still not arrived. No reply to messages. Last order took far to long as well. Says dispatched but takes near on a month to arrive!! Would not recommend
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Carol, Thank you for your message and many apologies for this. We have been closed since the 20th of December until today. I can see that my colleague contacted you separately to sort this out for you as this certainly does not sound like our standard service. I am sure we can sort this out for you. Many apologies for the incovneience. Kind regards, Urszula
Posted 1 year ago
Long delivery times and always have products that are damaged or out of stock time after time which is very frustrating. Good selection of products which is the only reason why I used them. But currently in the process of finding similar products from other companies that have much better service!
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your message and your feedback. At peak times our order turnaround is higher than normal and it is something that we are working very hard on reducing. Due to the increase in orders we receive, the variety of products and the speed needed in picking and packing we do make some mistakes and items also do get damaged in transit - again, this is something we are working on minimising. There are several solutions to these issues in the pipeline so please bear with us. In the meantime, if there is ever anything wrong with your order, we are more than happy to fix it hassle free. Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 1 year ago
They take payment, then do not do anything for a week. The order stays as 'ready to pick'. Delivery time stated 2-3 days. over a week later and they still haven't started to pick let alone dispatch. Do not rely or buy from them if you require any sort of prompt response.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I believe you've spoken to my colleague on chat and she advised that the order is ready to be shipped and is due to arrive with you tomorrow. We are currently on 3-4 business days for dispatch. These have been increased from 2-3 days earlier last week. This is due to a large amount of orders and deliveries we have been receiving. We have got more staff and also are working longer hours to accommodate this. I do apologize for the inconvenience and I can assure you that we are doing our best to reduce the dispatch times. Kind regards, Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely appauling. Over 9 days and still not got my delivery!!
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your message and your feedback. We have looked into this for you and contacted you with the tracking information. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please elt me know. Many apologies for any confusion. Kind regards, Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
I placed an order and some items were broken.. these items where replaced but again these items were broken when I received them. After 2 weeks this still isn’t resolved I have sent emails photos and made phone calls however I haven’t had any apologies no emails back and when I phone I get told they are busy and will pass the message on....I appreciate you are busy but this certainly doesn’t help me as I would be busy too if I wasn’t still waiting for my items so I can complete my orders. I have used ancient wisdom for a long time now and spent a lot of money but since this order I have had to order elsewhere.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and many apologies for the incovneience. I am afraid that after the latest replacement, we do not have any further records of any problems. If toy would like to email them over to us to I will make sure to sort this out for you personally. When we are contacted via phone we usually try to sort the issue out straight away without passing any messages on so I am sorry if this was the answer you were getting. Once more many apologies for the incovneience. Kind regards, Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
I'm sorry too I found the website very confusing and unintuitive to navigate, so when I clicked through on the chosen reed diffuser bottle (which by the way is very much nicer than your photo suggests), the pictures at the bottom of the same screen of the caps, which have to be ordered separately, are not the same size as the bottle pictured above. Ideally there would be a link on each bottle page to the correct size of cap so there could be no confusion. I can't be the only person who struggles a little with reading numbers and simply orders the ones which can be seen on the same page. This could easily be remedied by showing the correct cap along with the bottle Your customer service staff member told me that nobody else had made the same mistake, I was the first. This wasn't very constructive as I now have 18 bottles with 18 caps in the wrong size I was advised that I can return the wrong sized caps for a refund and 18 new ones will be sent out. However, while the price of the caps is £9.60 plus VAT totalling £13.02, with courier costs the total is over £20! For 18 caps at less than 50P each! Come on guys, this is unreasonable by any standards Apparently you can't check the order before it gets sent out, so my error went through unchecked, and anyway I might already have bottles which the lids would fit? But in fact, this was my first order with your company so that doesn't make sense. When I asked for some consideration for my quite understandable mistake, I was told that the postage costs for the new order couldn't be waived, even though nearly £10 for 18 incredibly light and non-bulky caps is by no means the cheapest way of sending them Usually when I speak to customer services if there's an issue for some reason, there is some negotiation or at least some effort to retain a customer and find a solution which everyone is pleased with. Perhaps my order is too small to be worth trying to please me as a customer? But you can't know how big my next orders might have been, or how I always warmly recommend a company with excellent service On top of this, the packs were well wrapped but the box was twice as big as it need have been, so the main box arrived with several splits in it. And there was no receipt to be found, either inside the parcel or taped onto it What a shame that an enjoyable shopping experience turned into a really frustrating, unsatisfactory one. I'm really really disappointed - and out of pocket. If you don't care about talking to customers on the phone, please don't work in a role where you have to do so Oh, and it took so long for the parcel to arrive - almost a whole week!
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Ingrid, Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to write it. I have passed your comments regarding the website to our IT team and our marketing team. Our main page with the bottles and caps has got all the bottles listed and numbered on the top and then all the caps listed and numbered on the bottom with the item name referencing the bottles it fits like so: Cap for RDBot-05/06/07 I have asked out IT team to look into the suggested items section and see if this can be more intuitive. With regards to the replacement, we did offer that we will refund you the return shipping, which is not something that's done on an item ordered in error usually. My colleague advised that the new caps would have the standard delivery charge as we send all our items via courier and unfortunately they charge us a flat rate. We could potentially send the replacement in the post using our office franking machine but we do not have any tracking for such option so if you would like to go ahead with this, please drop us an email to with your order number and we will see what we can do. With regards to checking the orders, we do check them for correctness and I am afraid that we would not pick up that the caps were ordered incorrectly to the bottles as the item codes of what was on the list matched to what was picked. Especially now, in the busiest part of the year we would not be able to pick this up - many apologies for any incovneience. This also addresses the issue with the delivery times - this is the height of season for us, hence the extended dispatch times. We pick and pack orders as fast as we can, however due to the demand we had to extend the delivery times. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please do let us know. I will send this message via email as well in case you'd like to discuss the option of a postal replacement. Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
Granted it states 4 to 5 for orders but they take it to the full 5 days. Customer services constantly quote this. Order was ready to pick for full 5 days but wasn't picked or despatch till 5th day.. If you want an order fast go elsewhere.. Items are quality but waiting is a real problem
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your message and your feedback - it is appreciated. As we are in the busiest time of the year, I am afraid that the warehouse queue of orders is quite long due to the high volumes of orders we've been receiving. We have hired extra staff and have been working longer hours to manage this. In the interest of fairness, we process orders in rotation, based on the time and date they were placed. The 'ready to pick' status is one we have online that describes an order that has been printed and passed to our warehouse staff - it does not mean that it had been picked and left to wait, as we never hold orders since this would create space constraints. If you would like us to look into your order dispatch times further, please let us know by emailing Many apologies for any incovneience. Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
First order took over a week to arrive was over £100 didn’t get the advertised bonus. Placed second order Monday paid premium next day delivery which is advertised on there website 6 hours later they returned the cost of this stating this is suspended due to contract issues with courier customer service later told me it’s becsuse high volume of orders promised me delivery by the weekend as there are items I needed by the weekend nothing has been dispatched still and it’s Saturday dispatch from this supplier is awful. If you want anything within a week forget it. If you advertise next day delivery you should give that.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your message and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have been receiving a higher than normal demand for this time of the year and therefore we had to suspend the priority dispatch option - I do apologize for the incovneience. We have been working very hard on clearing the backlog, we have extra staff and have been working extra hours. We are doing everything in our power to be back on track very soon. With regards to the 1st order bonus, we have shipped it separately for you once this has been reported to us - again, apologies for the incovneience. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please do let me know. Kind regards, Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
Took over a week for order to arrive. It came in two shipments, with breakages and missing items. Informed them, no refund given. This is not the first time this has happened to me with this shambles of a company. I used to look forward to receiving my order from them, but now I dread opening my package, as I know there will be breakages and missing items - all too regular. I will not use them again.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were not happy with the service. Please contact us directly on 01142 729 165 or email with your details so that we can check on this for you and help. It is not like us not to sort out damages so I would like to assist you further here. Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 3 years ago
I place an order on the 22/5. on the 23rd i asked why is not shipped and they informed me that there was a problem with one of the items i placed and if it was possible to change it something that happened. on the 31st i informed them that i didnt get the order and since i placed it for a charity event it would have been useless for me if i didnt get it by friday. they were helping me out trying to figure this out and they told me that latest Saturday i would get it... I didnt get it.... Is monday evening and and still nothing. after I emailed them asking them to cancel my order and get the things back they informed me that it will cost an extra 100 pounds to get it back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I paid 44 to deliver the stuff (total of 225pounds) to me and they want 100 to get the things back. I told them since everything it was my 'fault' is fair to pay a total of 144 and get nothing....
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your message and I am sorry your experience with us has not been positive. I have passed your details to our export team. They will be in touch to get this sorted for you. Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 3 years ago
Soap products were not as good as previously purchased, part refunded on one item other items of poor quality and unable to use for purposes purchased, so a complete waste of money. Won't purchase again.
(Just Soap) - Posted 3 years ago
Dear Carolina, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your order. We have offered some solutions then and from what I can see you were happy with the results at the time. We have also offered to have the items you are not happy with back for a refund, however we have not heard from you. If there is anything we can assist you with, please do let us know. We are always keen to help so should you change your mind, we will be happy to have a chat. Thank you, Urszula
Posted 3 years ago
i placed an order online, for some reason the website generated an unwanted order and now i'm stuck with items i don't want. No help at all from the online chat service.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you fo ryour message and I am sorry you feel this way. The order has been placed and paid for online with us. The website generates a confirmation email sent to you automatically upon placing the order. This, together with a payment confirmation email, has been sent to you when the order was placed and paid for. The order has been paid for by card so someone must have put the details in and submit the order. There were no changes made to it throughout its processing time at our warehouse. It was with us from the 21st until the 24th of November and in this time we have not received any notifications of it being placed incorrectly. We have not received any other reports of this nature either. If it were a glitch, I believe there would have been more reports, nonetheless I have passed your concerns to our IT department. If the items do not match with the codes on your confirmation, please send us some images of the goods so that we can check what had happened. I believe that my colleague advised that you are welcome to return the goods for a refund, however this would need to be returned at your cost. If the goods you have received do not match the order we will collect these. Please email us to with the images for further investigation. Many apologies for any inconvenience. Kind regards, Urszula
Posted 3 years ago
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale is rated 4.58 based on 1,229 reviews