Ancient Wisdom Wholesale Reviews

4.61 Rating 1,092 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Ancient Wisdom Wholesale

About Ancient Wisdom Wholesale: We Love Gifts. It’s important to be enthusiastic about what you do.. Since 1995 we have been passionate about bringing the best in wholesale gifts to our customers, both in the UK and across the world.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 272 9165

Location:
Ancient Wisdom Marketing LtdUnit 15 Parkwood Business Park, Parkwood Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate Ancient Wisdom Wholesale ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Patricia Sutherns
"Easy to use web site. Good delivery times. Up to date information on stock levels. Ancient Wisdom has been one of our suppliers for the last 8 years and at no time have I ever received poor service."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
4
Lulla Michael
"Some good products despite a few which have arrived damaged. However, AW act quickly to put things right. Overall, good products and service. Will definitely recommend"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Swe Kays At Golden Land , Blackdown Garden Centre , Wellington, TA219HY
"Good product. Customers who come into our shop love the smell of our shop filled with Ancient wisdom aroma product."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Superb quality and unusual products .No quibble refunds if necessary . New things pop up regularly :all supported by a consistently helpful and cheerful staff . A sense of generosity prevails throughout . Thankyou AW ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"I love the quality of the product and ive sold lots and lots of soap flower baskets made up from our company . Bath bombs are very reasonable priced that i now dont have to make my own ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Generally excited to receive my order but was disappointed to find broken item is have sent pictures though email but have not of yet received any reply"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi there,

We do apologise for this however we can't track your account down under your email.

Would you be able to please email to care@ancientwisdom.biz with account number or order number so we can fix this for you?

I am very sorry once again.

Kind Regards
Tomas
Posted 1 day ago
"Fab, original gift ideas. Fantastic prices and speedy delivery also."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Late dispatch and no information provided"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"As a new retailer I was more than happy to find AW as they have things to sell that I could not find with other suppliers. So far I have made two orders and neither one has been great really. The first order I made appeared all to be well protected as all items were bubble wrapped, so I was surprised to find two items smashed. The reason this bothered me is that it seems clear to me that they were damaged before being packed and sent as there was absolutely no damage to the box and no signs of heavy handling, also all the other fragile items in the order were intact with not so much as a scratch on them. I emailed the customer service team with photos of the damaged products and was sent a replacement, since I was happy with how the issue was dealt with I decided to go ahead and make a second order. My second order came and I check all the items over only to find one has not been sent. I checked the sheet they sent with the order details and the item was on the list marked as being picked and dispatched with the order. I decided to phone straight away this time and was told it would be sent out to me some time this week. Though I appreciate the fast response to the problems, my experiences have left me thinking I should not use AW as a supplier again as the staff responsible for picking and packing seem to be particularly careless and I see no excuse for it really as I used to be a picker for a large scale busy retailer and we and our management always made sure that items sent were of top quality with no damage and that none were missing items. It is a shame to me as I like so many of the products and they were just what I was looking for but two orders in as a new customer and both having problems, one even costing me time and money since it was an important item, just does not leave a very good impression at all."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear D Johnson,

Thank you very much for your message and for taking the time to leave us feedback - we do appreciate it.

I am familiar with the damaged items from your 1st order - they are quite fragile and do not travel well, however if they were damaged before shipping our pickers and packers should have spotted that.
With regards to the missing item - it is the same - the warehouse team should have checked this.

I have spoken with our warehouse manager and these issues have been addressed.
Thank you also for the positive feedback in terms of the post-sale services. We do try our best on all fronts and we will continue to improve our dispatch department as per your insights.

I have also emailed you directly regarding this.

I do hope you decide to give us another chance at some point.

Kind Regards,
Urszula
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Products are fantastic, great quality and fair prices. Love the range to choose from. I mostly sell essential oils and salt lamps. £15 delivery stops me from ordering sometimes but to be fair its comparable to other wholesalers and I'm always watching for the free delivery offer which gives me half price to northern ireland. The customer care is fantastic, I often add something to my order using the message box on the website and they are really accommodating. The delivery can be slow sometimes, but it just takes to be a bit more organised on my behalf. 7 days is the most I've waited, one delivery took only 2 days to NI! Overall I love this company's ethic, I love hearing from David every week and I love selling AW products as I have confidence in the quality and love put into them."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for taking your time to give us a lovely review. We hope that we can continue a fruitful relationship together!

Kind Regards,
Urszula
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Usually a good a service , but very disappointed that the last order was not dispatched when promised it would be. As a result we lost out on a big selling opportunity for an event."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review.
We always try our best to ship orders as fast as we possibly can. Unfortunately sometimes things do not go to plan, for which I do apologize. I hope you do decide to try us again, though.

Kind Regards,
Urszula
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The products are fantastic and amazing quality. Exactly what I want to send out to my customer. Customer service are efficient and very helpful. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I love the great ideas they have and ancient wisdom make everything so easy. They even give you a suggested rep which helps. I also like the fair trade policy and their innovated ideas. Wonderful people excellent goods."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Had my first order very happy thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"customer service was quick"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been using Ancient Wisdom for over 3 years now, and am very happy with them. Their products are attractive, well made and well priced. I have only ever had a few damaged or missing items in the last 3 years, but the Customer Care team have always been very friendly, helpful and polite and immediately resolved the problem. A professional company to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

Kind Regards,
Urszula
Posted 1 month ago
"Placed an order on the 20th, it's now the 27th and it's still not been dispatched... am running out of summer to sell the summer bags I ordered. Shame really as my first order went without a hitch. Not sure I'll risk another order after this, sorry!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your feedback and many apologies for this.

I have passed your message to our export team. They are on it and will sort this out for you.

Kind regards,
Urszula
Posted 1 month ago
"On my 5th order great company any problems and it's sorted right away . Products are fantastic as well and delivery is fast great job xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Heather,

Thank you for the lovely review!

Have a great weekend!

The Ancient Wisdom Team
Posted 1 month ago
"The product is good and the smell is fantastic just love it"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"always a great selection of stock! and the aftercare service is second to none!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"sell their soy products on ebay, excellent value"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I used to call my shop Antiques and Gifts it was not working, people just walked on by! I changed the name, and started stocking Ancient Wisdom products. What a difference, the stock is different on trend and very affordable. We have Coconut Dragons flying from the ceiling. Adults and children alike love the Dragons and the giant Dragon Egg Bath Bombs compliment the theme. The dresser is adorned with a vast array of Large Tumble Stones, Incense Sticks and Ash Catchers. The Men`s Leather multi pack leather Bracelets are just flying out the door. A great classy affordable present for the men, or just an in-pulse buy! Thank You Ancient Wisdom you have improved my sales greatly, just preparing another order."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We certainly aim to please and we are very happy that your business has developed and is blooming with the help of our products.

Thank you again and take care!
Urszula
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic products- great quality, and such a wide range to choose from!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale is rated 4.61 based on 1,092 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This