Ancient Wisdom Wholesale Reviews

4.58 Rating 1,229 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Ancient Wisdom Wholesale
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 67%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Ancient Wisdom Wholesale Reviews

About Ancient Wisdom Wholesale:

We Love Gifts. It’s important to be enthusiastic about what you do.. Since 1995 we have been passionate about bringing the best in wholesale gifts to our customers, both in the UK and across the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 272 9165

Location:

Ancient Wisdom Marketing Affinity Park, Europa Drive, Affinity Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Ancient Wisdom Wholesale made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 4th August 2020
Emma
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 8th February 2018
Patricia Sutherns
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 6th February 2018
Suzanne Becks
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 6th February 2018
David Grimmett
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 10th October 2017
Debs Soap & Pamper
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 5th October 2017
Angela Cready
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale 5 star review on 13th July 2017
Mothers Goodies
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fab, original gift ideas. Fantastic prices and speedy delivery also.
Posted 2 years ago
Late dispatch and no information provided
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your message and your feedback. We have been receiving a higher than normal demand for this time of the year and therefore we had to suspend the priority dispatch option - I do apologize for the incovneience. We have been working very hard on clearing the backlog, we have extra staff and have been working extra hours. We are doing everything in our power to be back on track very soon. Kind regards, Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
As a new retailer I was more than happy to find AW as they have things to sell that I could not find with other suppliers. So far I have made two orders and neither one has been great really. The first order I made appeared all to be well protected as all items were bubble wrapped, so I was surprised to find two items smashed. The reason this bothered me is that it seems clear to me that they were damaged before being packed and sent as there was absolutely no damage to the box and no signs of heavy handling, also all the other fragile items in the order were intact with not so much as a scratch on them. I emailed the customer service team with photos of the damaged products and was sent a replacement, since I was happy with how the issue was dealt with I decided to go ahead and make a second order. My second order came and I check all the items over only to find one has not been sent. I checked the sheet they sent with the order details and the item was on the list marked as being picked and dispatched with the order. I decided to phone straight away this time and was told it would be sent out to me some time this week. Though I appreciate the fast response to the problems, my experiences have left me thinking I should not use AW as a supplier again as the staff responsible for picking and packing seem to be particularly careless and I see no excuse for it really as I used to be a picker for a large scale busy retailer and we and our management always made sure that items sent were of top quality with no damage and that none were missing items. It is a shame to me as I like so many of the products and they were just what I was looking for but two orders in as a new customer and both having problems, one even costing me time and money since it was an important item, just does not leave a very good impression at all.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear D Johnson, Thank you very much for your message and for taking the time to leave us feedback - we do appreciate it. I am familiar with the damaged items from your 1st order - they are quite fragile and do not travel well, however if they were damaged before shipping our pickers and packers should have spotted that. With regards to the missing item - it is the same - the warehouse team should have checked this. I have spoken with our warehouse manager and these issues have been addressed. Thank you also for the positive feedback in terms of the post-sale services. We do try our best on all fronts and we will continue to improve our dispatch department as per your insights. I have also emailed you directly regarding this. I do hope you decide to give us another chance at some point. Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
Products are fantastic, great quality and fair prices. Love the range to choose from. I mostly sell essential oils and salt lamps. £15 delivery stops me from ordering sometimes but to be fair its comparable to other wholesalers and I'm always watching for the free delivery offer which gives me half price to northern ireland. The customer care is fantastic, I often add something to my order using the message box on the website and they are really accommodating. The delivery can be slow sometimes, but it just takes to be a bit more organised on my behalf. 7 days is the most I've waited, one delivery took only 2 days to NI! Overall I love this company's ethic, I love hearing from David every week and I love selling AW products as I have confidence in the quality and love put into them.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to give us a lovely review. We hope that we can continue a fruitful relationship together! Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
Usually a good a service , but very disappointed that the last order was not dispatched when promised it would be. As a result we lost out on a big selling opportunity for an event.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. We always try our best to ship orders as fast as we possibly can. Unfortunately sometimes things do not go to plan, for which I do apologize. I hope you do decide to try us again, though. Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 2 years ago
The products are fantastic and amazing quality. Exactly what I want to send out to my customer. Customer service are efficient and very helpful. Thanks!
Posted 2 years ago
I love the great ideas they have and ancient wisdom make everything so easy. They even give you a suggested rep which helps. I also like the fair trade policy and their innovated ideas. Wonderful people excellent goods.
Posted 2 years ago
Had my first order very happy thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
customer service was quick
Posted 3 years ago
I have been using Ancient Wisdom for over 3 years now, and am very happy with them. Their products are attractive, well made and well priced. I have only ever had a few damaged or missing items in the last 3 years, but the Customer Care team have always been very friendly, helpful and polite and immediately resolved the problem. A professional company to deal with.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you so much for your lovely review! Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 3 years ago
Placed an order on the 20th, it's now the 27th and it's still not been dispatched... am running out of summer to sell the summer bags I ordered. Shame really as my first order went without a hitch. Not sure I'll risk another order after this, sorry!
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your feedback and many apologies for this. I have passed your message to our export team. They are on it and will sort this out for you. Kind regards, Urszula
Posted 3 years ago
On my 5th order great company any problems and it's sorted right away . Products are fantastic as well and delivery is fast great job xx
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Heather, Thank you for the lovely review! Have a great weekend! The Ancient Wisdom Team
Posted 3 years ago
The product is good and the smell is fantastic just love it
Posted 3 years ago
always a great selection of stock! and the aftercare service is second to none!
Posted 3 years ago
sell their soy products on ebay, excellent value
Posted 3 years ago
I used to call my shop Antiques and Gifts it was not working, people just walked on by! I changed the name, and started stocking Ancient Wisdom products. What a difference, the stock is different on trend and very affordable. We have Coconut Dragons flying from the ceiling. Adults and children alike love the Dragons and the giant Dragon Egg Bath Bombs compliment the theme. The dresser is adorned with a vast array of Large Tumble Stones, Incense Sticks and Ash Catchers. The Men`s Leather multi pack leather Bracelets are just flying out the door. A great classy affordable present for the men, or just an in-pulse buy! Thank You Ancient Wisdom you have improved my sales greatly, just preparing another order.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We certainly aim to please and we are very happy that your business has developed and is blooming with the help of our products. Thank you again and take care! Urszula
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic products- great quality, and such a wide range to choose from!
Posted 3 years ago
I have a flower shop and have introduced some new lines bath bombs and pills fantastic edition to my shop only started buying in April already on my 2nd order which arrived today tues after only ordering friday few breakages which was rectified straight away on my last delivery and free gifts unfortunately my free gift was broken this time but it didn't cost me anything so no right to complain once again thank you from a very happy customer kim flower boutique
Posted 3 years ago
Took over a week for order to arrive. It came in two shipments, with breakages and missing items. Informed them, no refund given. This is not the first time this has happened to me with this shambles of a company. I used to look forward to receiving my order from them, but now I dread opening my package, as I know there will be breakages and missing items - all too regular. I will not use them again.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were not happy with the service. Please contact us directly on 01142 729 165 or email care@ancientwisdom.biz with your details so that we can check on this for you and help. It is not like us not to sort out damages so I would like to assist you further here. Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 3 years ago
I place an order on the 22/5. on the 23rd i asked why is not shipped and they informed me that there was a problem with one of the items i placed and if it was possible to change it something that happened. on the 31st i informed them that i didnt get the order and since i placed it for a charity event it would have been useless for me if i didnt get it by friday. they were helping me out trying to figure this out and they told me that latest Saturday i would get it... I didnt get it.... Is monday evening and and still nothing. after I emailed them asking them to cancel my order and get the things back they informed me that it will cost an extra 100 pounds to get it back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I paid 44 to deliver the stuff (total of 225pounds) to me and they want 100 to get the things back. I told them since everything it was my 'fault' is fair to pay a total of 144 and get nothing....
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your message and I am sorry your experience with us has not been positive. I have passed your details to our export team. They will be in touch to get this sorted for you. Kind Regards, Urszula
Posted 3 years ago
Ancient Wisdom Wholesale is rated 4.58 based on 1,229 reviews