Allegro Music Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,548 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Allegro Music
4.8
Based on 1,548 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Allegro Music Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01702 334488

Email:

websales@allegromusic.co.uk

Location:

252-254 London Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Allegro Music made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Allegro Music 5 star review on 27th July 2022
Nichola Knight
Allegro Music 5 star review on 21st January 2022
Roland Foster
Allegro Music 5 star review on 21st January 2022
Roland Foster
Allegro Music 5 star review on 4th January 2022
Richard Hannam
Allegro Music 5 star review on 4th January 2022
Richard Hannam
Allegro Music 5 star review on 4th January 2022
Richard Hannam
Allegro Music 5 star review on 4th January 2022
Richard Hannam
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
From the moment I went into the store the experience was friendly welcoming and professional. The instrument I was interested in ( Yamaha NU1) was well presented and a favourable deal was offered. The Piano was delivered within a few days and put in the correct place, dusted down and ready to play. Afterwards a slight discrepancy occurred and Chris delt with the issue in a friendly manner and offered an agreeable solution. It was an experience with the minimum of fuss and the maximum of care and attention. I would definitely go back to the shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for writing us a review Tim, we're glad everything got sorted quickly for you and you're happy with your Yamaha NU1. Enjoy!
Posted 1 week ago
My experience with Allegro Music was first class. I had great email contact with them as I was unable to get to their stores. My purchase of a Technics KN7000 Keyboard (based on their very accurate description, and the fact that they were willing to provide a refund if I was not entirely happy with my purchase), went exceptionally well. The keyboard was despatched without delay and came well packaged with all the necessary items included. The keyboard came with a guarantee and was exactly as described and performs incredibly well. I would easily recommend Allegro Music to anyone and will indeed turn to them for any future purchases as their customer service is superb.
Allegro Music 5 star review on 27th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We're glad you had such a positive experience with us Nichola and we hope you enjoy your Technics KN7000!
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic service from the entire team, especially Ben, Rich and Julian who helped me with my queries post purchase and who went above and beyond to resolve an issue with the order. I purchased the Tyros 5 XL 76 note Top Grade pack which is excellent and have thoroughly enjoyed making music. Thanks again to the team and I would highly recommend others to use Allegro Music 100%!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for writing us such a positive review Tom, we're glad everything was quickly sorted with your order and you're now able to enjoy your Tyros 5!
Posted 1 week ago
Sarah was unbelievable in welcoming me straight away and most helpful with my drum music and questions thanx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We're glad you felt welcomed in our Chelmsford store Steve and was able to get everything you was looking for. We hope to see you again soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I recently purchased a Yamaha Clavinova from Allegro Music - everyone I dealt with was helpful and very professional. I had many questions and was always answered promptly and courteously. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us a review David. We're glad you got all the help you needed and we hope you enjoy your Clavinova.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased with the service. I was kept informed of the order status and subsequent delivery progress. Delivery times were met and allowed me to get on with my day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We're glad to hear you had a positive experience with us Michael!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Completed my order without any difficult Prompt and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thankyou for your feedback, we're glad you was able to find what you was looking for!
Posted 2 weeks ago
very helpful re my part exchange which went well
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Roger, we appreciate your feedback and hope you are enjoying your new instrument.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My teacher was patient and thorough. An enjoyable first lesson experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Neil! We're glad you enjoyed your first lesson.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The service I received from Sarah at Chelmsford Allegro Music Academy was excellent. She really understood what I was trying to achieve for my daughter in terms of music lessons and took the time to help me. The passion and enthusiasm she has for her job is commendable. It was wonderful to receive service of such a high quality, thank you. The follow up service we received from Annette was fast, efficient, polite and informative. It’s so encouraging to know that this dedication to service still exists. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We're extremely glad that you had a successful visit at our Chelmsford store and was happy with the service you received. We hope to see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Last week I purchased a new Yamaha PSR SX900 keyboard from Allegro Music, the keyboard was delivered by courier. It was part exchange for a Tyros 3 for which I got an excellent trade-in price. Allegro Music sent the boxes required to pack and send the Tyros 3 back to them and the courier arrived at the times they advised. I have had brilliant service from Ben and Emma at Allegro and based on my experience would not hesitate to recommend Allegro Music to anyone thinking of purchasing a keyboard.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for such a positive review Bruce! We hope that you enjoy your new Yamaha PSR-SX900.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great customer service, and delivery within the timescales provided. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very helpful and informative Sarah especially lovely, friendly, knowledgeable, 5 star
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Purchased a secondhand Yamaha keyboard. The initial phone enquiry was dealt with very well and I received good advice and clear information. Paid online which was easy and the keyboard arrived promptly. It came in the described condition but was short of the speaker stands. This was easily and quickly resolved with no fuss. Very pleased with the overall experience. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My yamaha psr sx700 was delivered at the exact time I was told, and the driver, Paul, set it up for me. Very pleased, awesome instrument.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a tyros 5 instore the sales lady jo was most helpful and friendly. Purchasing was easy and simple. Overall allegro music were fantastic. Delivery was another story but nothing to do with allegro, another company involved But tyros at home with me and a very happy customer of allegro music.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
TEST TEST TEST
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Your test was succesful
Posted 3 weeks ago
The best place to buy a piano if need of one. The customer service was great. The sales lady wasn"t pushy and very friendly in nature. The manager had to contact Kawai due to hold ups at their end and always kept me upto date. The piano movers they use are fantastic and the overall experience was great. 10/10. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
very pleased with the service I received
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I took my saxophone in to be repaired. The customer service was friendly and helpful. My saxophone was repaired by the next day and came in under the estimated cost. Would certainly recommend their repair service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Allegro Music is rated 4.8 based on 1,548 reviews