Allcott Associates LLP Reviews

4.8 Rating 831 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Allcott Associates LLP
4.8
Based on 831 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Allcott Associates LLP Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 7198

Write Your review

Tell us how Allcott Associates LLP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quick and efficient. Report received in time frame stated.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very professional service fast communications and prompt return of report with good detail and photographs.Good price in comparison to other similar in the area. would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Pros Very good report, report emailed and hard copy posted. Cons No notification given that the survey had actually been carried out on the day specified. Had to ask for notification that the report was ready before payment. Took about a week before report was ready.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very impressed with the detail of the survey. I received it within five working days which was a little over the time frame expected but it was clear, easy to read and suggested areas to investigate further. I would use again. A reasonable price for an informative report.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
A thorough job, at a reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The engineer was unaware that I was a client, though once this was clarified at the end he did give some immediate feedback. The report was carried out to a high professional standard. A minor niggle was repeating for most rooms that the central heating wasn't operating that day - the Gas Safe engineer in at the same time for some reason switched the heating off and I could easily have switched it back on again! But overall fine. One paragraph at the end of the report - saying it could not be forwarded to a third party - caused me problems as it was written for a third party (the buyer) and his mortgage provider would not accept the report till AA wrote a cover letter.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
-Concise and associated photos contextualized any comments by the surveyor - Easy to navigate document -Covered all the key aspects at an affordable price
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good, professional report Emailed promptly after payment then hard copy followed via post
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Really quick turnaround
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very accurate with the survey
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
733 Hagley Rd West Quinton Birmingham. Hi then my opinion is your surveyor forgotten my message to look for cracked plaster beyond the wallpaper and your surveyor did not checked the timbers under flow board . Can you please give your opinion about the price of the house and write on your report because my lawyer want your opinion about the house price and email to me please thank you Njazi Zerelli
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Quick and efficient service. Definitely would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Used this firm for a building survey and am happy with the service I received. The price was competitive, booking and paying for it straightforward, I was able to ring prior to the survey and ask for the surveyor to give his opinion on the feasibility of improvements that I had in mind, which he did and included in the report, I asked for an emailed copy of the report for speed and received it as soon as I requested it as well as promptly receiving a hard copy in the mail. The only room area I was concerned about was, after booking the survey, I was informed by email some days later that it would take place around 3 weeks later (due to the surveyor being on holiday) which was too long a time frame and I wouldn't have booked it if I had known this in advance; I would have gone elsewhere. It got brought forward in the end through intervention from a very helpful estate agent but \i would have appreciated an up front timescale from the company hence the loss of a star.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My query was dealt with efficiently and promptly. Once l'd decided to go ahead with my house structural survey, this was arranged quickly and the survey was then promptly delivered to me. I am happy with the service l have received and would recommend them to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Speedy and professional service. Good communication throughout. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We received the report within a week of the survey. The report was comprehensive and well laid out. Because the findings were less than positive, I asked to speak to the surveyor who called me back promptly and explained the issues in a way that I could understand and use to make a decision. This is the second time I have used Allcott. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The boiler had a serious defect report but had actually been serviced within the correct period. I think it should have been checked with the owner before giving a serious defect report. Also there were some admittedly borderline cosmetic, but enough to need remedy, defects we noticed that were not even mentioned.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Responded quickly to my initial call and invoicing / payment were easy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
prompt service and good report
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
the only thing that i was unhappy with was that my address was included in the report when all i wanted was it to be sent to me as the report was done for my mother who is selling the house , the estimated costing of the repairs at the end as this was a report to tell us if the poperty was not subsiding and we are the sellers mot the buyers
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Allcott Associates LLP is rated 4.76 based on 831 reviews