Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 Reviews

4.79 Rating 172 Reviews
Read MX5parts Reviews

Another major bargain from mx5parts! Superb quality, 100% polished Stainless Steel, single exit exhaust for the Mk1. Made exclusively by us, for us, this great exhaust has 57mm main pipework and a 90mm dual sleeve exit pipe.Tested and confirmed BHP Gain of 4 - 5!  (Also increased torque)Supplied complete with all gaskets and fixing bolts. Fits Mk1 1989>1996 (upto chassis number JMZ...308212) having either the 370 or 440mm cat (please check!). Looks like it should be £300.00 worth. Five year warranty! 

Visit Product Page

Phone:

02392 644588

Email:

sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Location:

1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road,,

Robert Wikgren
>
it was an easy fit and sounds good, and a really goooooood price (special offer).robert
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Steve Young
>
A surprising quality exhaust for only £139! I purchased the exhaust for my 1993 1.8 Eunos along with a 370mm Silenced Cat By-Pass Pipe. Fitting was very simple (in fact easiest exhaust I’ve fitted), the only awkward bit was removing the old exhaust rubber mounts. The sound from the exhaust is louder and deeper than standard but acceptable for normal driving, although hit the loud pedal and it sounds like a real sports car. The biggest change I noticed was gaining more responsive acceleration and performance due to getting rid of the previous old mutated exhaust. Excellent value!
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
John Milner
>
Fine quality, construction & value, It's louder, but has a deeper tone and isn't raucous.When I hung the new pipes from the rubber mounts it took only single finger pressure to hold the joints aligned while I inserted the bolts-the easiest fit I've ever known!
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Phillip Wittenberg
>
Purchased this for my 1.8 mx5. Fitting was simple, only fiddly bit was removing the old exhaust from the rubber mounts. Apart from that fitted like for like. The sound from the exhaust can be quite loud but a nice deep note that turns to a rally car rasp when you put your foot down. The level of sound is fine when driving normally. Excellent value and great service as usual.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
John North
>
Most definately the best £139 I've ever spent on a part for a car.Prompt delivery (as always). Fantastic Quality. Perfect fit. Looks Great. Improves engine response. Sounds nice at low revs - then on wide open throttle an high revs sounds amazing all fizzing and popping. Very very impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Damian O'Neil
>
It looks great, and crackles and rasps in a very satisfactory fashion without being so loud that you feel like a twat. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Andre Mendes
>
Excelent construction and weldings.A little raspier, but i have 4-2-1 manifold and the Silenced Cat By-Pass Pipe.With a few more miles it will probably sound even better
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago
Earl Burton
>
Well impressed! the craftmanship of this product is faultless. Not only does is look well made, it fits perfectly! I fitted this exhaust system along with MX5parts decat pipe this morning on my driveway. took about an hour and a half (inlcuding a tea break and stopping for a chinwag with my nosey neighbour!) and everything went together precisely.Fired her up and she sounds effing evil on tickover now, then as you've no doubt read in the other reviews as you open the throttle it sounds mental, but not f*&k me loud. sounds as it should. I was well lucky. My original pipe failed due to sheered bolts behind the cat, (lowered suspension and speed ramps don't mix!) and this special offer came through just as I was searching the web for an aftermarket replacement! Cat back system and decat pipe for 180 notes instead of 230! mustn't grumble.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 years ago