Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 Reviews

4.79 Rating 172 Reviews
Read MX5parts Reviews

Another major bargain from mx5parts! Superb quality, 100% polished Stainless Steel, single exit exhaust for the Mk1. Made exclusively by us, for us, this great exhaust has 57mm main pipework and a 90mm dual sleeve exit pipe.Tested and confirmed BHP Gain of 4 - 5!  (Also increased torque)Supplied complete with all gaskets and fixing bolts. Fits Mk1 1989>1996 (upto chassis number JMZ...308212) having either the 370 or 440mm cat (please check!). Looks like it should be £300.00 worth. Five year warranty! 

Visit Product Page

Phone:

02392 644588

Email:

sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Location:

1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road,,

Chris Reeves
>
As other reviwers have said, this is a lovely looking and well engineered replacement system. My garage was surprised at the price and said it was one of the few aftermarket systems that had fitted perfectly, without the need for bending brackets and modifying mounts.But!!! The lovely crisp twincam snarl from my 1996 1.8iS has gone, to be replaced by a loud 'boy-racer' woofle. I'm told that a build-up of carbon over the next three weeks may improve the situation - although I'm sceptical. So I could soon be looking for a new system / tailpipe modification...As always, MX-5 Parts' service - both customer service and delivery - was exemplary. I know others may love the noise - it's a personal thing - but please be aware it not be for you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mark Woodfine
>
Beautifully made exhaust system with a lovely sound.Not only did it impress me,but also the garage that fitted it! Should be displayed on the lounge wall-not under a car!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Alex Denton
>
Exhaust arrived very early after ordering, Unfortunately it was just to loud for what I wanted, however it does sound awesome.Returned with a prompt refund, I will definitely be using Mx5 Parts again.A big thank you to Bryan and the rest of the team. Keep up the good work!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Angel Zuñel Ballesteros
>
I like how it look, it's weight is less than dual exit and fits better on the bumper than dual exit too.I like the noise it makes but you had to consider that in long travels it's too much, you had to scream sometimes to talk on freeway.Spanish regulations: It can't be homologated
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Emiliano Liberati
>
really fast delivery, and really fantastic product! I write this rewiev after about a thousand km and I have to say that this exhaust is simply perfect for my opinion, it has good design and right loudness. I reccomendend this exhaust. ( I didn' remove the cat) spedizione velocissima e prodotto fantastico! scrivo questa recensione dopo circa 1000 km e devo dire che questo scarico è semplicemente perfetto per me, ha un bel design e la giusta ruomorisità. consigliatissimo! (non ho rimosso il cat)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Gordon Saunders
>
After a few good days of shopping around, it seemed this piece of kit was the one to go for... So I did!A next day delivery, a very well packaged product, complete with gaskets, nuts and bolts, a direct fit with no snags... I'm pleased I chose mx5parts.co.ukThe exhaust compliments the 16v dohc engine beautifully. A throaty, subtle note that won't upset the neighbours, but will turn heads when throttled whilst showing off it's well positioned, shiney chrome 3inch tip.Overall I'm very happy with the product. I will be purchasing the de-cat to give it some extra umph one day, but money doesn't grow on trees!I highly recommend - if you're in the position to buy a replacement or upgrade, take my word for it and don't hesitate!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Pierre-Cyrille Pejoine
>
Belle finition, va très bien sur la voiture et se monte très facilement avec le matériel fourni. Mais j'ai fini par l'enlever car bien trop bruyant. Le problème de la NA est que le silencieux est une seule pièce depuis le catalyseur et le remplacement de la partie intermédiaire par un tube en plus du silencieux donne un résultat bien trop bruyant. On se retrouve à rouler sous les 3000 tours lorsque le bruit est supportable mais 3000 tours en mx5, c'est pas très rapide...C'est dommage, j'avais eu ce même silencieux sur une NB, sans le tube intermédiaire du coup puisque le silencieux est plus court sur la NB et le son était parfait. A acheter en connaissance de cause.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Karolis Nosevicius
>
Fits great and the new sound is awesome :)5/7
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago