Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 Reviews

4.79 Rating 172 Reviews
Read MX5parts Reviews

Another major bargain from mx5parts! Superb quality, 100% polished Stainless Steel, single exit exhaust for the Mk1. Made exclusively by us, for us, this great exhaust has 57mm main pipework and a 90mm dual sleeve exit pipe.Tested and confirmed BHP Gain of 4 - 5!  (Also increased torque)Supplied complete with all gaskets and fixing bolts. Fits Mk1 1989>1996 (upto chassis number JMZ...308212) having either the 370 or 440mm cat (please check!). Looks like it should be £300.00 worth. Five year warranty! 

Visit Product Page

Phone:

02392 644588

Email:

sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Location:

1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road,,

Paul Dyson
>
Great quality product which fitted perfectly and all gaskets supplied. Great sound and Excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
William Magrath
>
Bought this to replace my rusty original exhaust. It has completely transformed the car and the driving experience. Makes a great, raspy noise. And doesn't drone when up to speed! Result.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Richard Mcquillan
>
As always delivered on time . I agree with everyone else quality seems fabulous weld joints all neat and tidy , feels and looks like a much more expensive exhaust . Fits perfect no fuss at all . Has a nice rasp tone , little burble on down shift , not too loud it seems to suit the mk1 spot on ! Fitted to my 1996 1.8is mk1 . With it coming in 2 piece set up makes it easy to line up . So very happy , as for longevity too early to say . Have shared my findings on mx5 forums ... Your welcome mx5 parts 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wayne Tipton
>
I bought this tailpipe with the 421 manifold. Fantastic quality. Very easy to fit with car on axle stands. Sounds mint and definitely adds some get up and go. Highly recommended. Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Craig Horn
>
Fitted easily to a Mk11993 Eunos Automatic.Had to drill the cat holes out to M10 to use the supplied bolts.Nice tone to it not too loud at all, does have a drone to it at certain rpms but not too obtrusive.Not a fan of the tailpipe look but all in all a nicely made system.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Colin Armishaw
>
Fantastic. Looks so good I couldn't decide whether to put exhaust on the car or the wall as a piece of art.Only problem I had was removal of pipe from the cat. Had to grind, drill and tap the cat flange. Once this was done, pipe and silencer fitting was easy. Lovely subtle growl from the exhaust.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Paul Armstrong
>
Very very nice.. I own a Eunos 1.8 and have had my eye on this system for a while .sound..no louder than stock on tick over and won't upset anyone early mornings startups. Drive it taxi style and it is just a lower tone from stock...cane it and it sounds like it should have always been there from the factory. .Fitting..... was spot on very well made...The hardest part was getting the old stock one off, nothing a good old grinder can sort...{ the stock one-piece cat back?}....looks.all the welds look good. the tailpipe is nice not over the top....all in all a great upgrade to your mk1
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Callum Dene
>
Fitted perfectly super simple to fit (apply plenty of WD40) sounds very nice not too loud, what it should have sounded like from factory. Cat still on if stock exhaust was 5/10 for loudness this is a 6.5/10
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago