Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 Reviews

4.79 Rating 172 Reviews
Read MX5parts Reviews

Another major bargain from mx5parts! Superb quality, 100% polished Stainless Steel, single exit exhaust for the Mk1. Made exclusively by us, for us, this great exhaust has 57mm main pipework and a 90mm dual sleeve exit pipe.Tested and confirmed BHP Gain of 4 - 5!  (Also increased torque)Supplied complete with all gaskets and fixing bolts. Fits Mk1 1989>1996 (upto chassis number JMZ...308212) having either the 370 or 440mm cat (please check!). Looks like it should be £300.00 worth. Five year warranty! 

Visit Product Page

Phone:

02392 644588

Email:

sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Location:

1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road,,

Tom Holdaway
>
I recieved my exhaust system and silenced decat last week and decided to book a day off to fit them and enjoy them.It turned out I didn't need to as the job was done in under an hour. The rest of the day was spent driving around with a ridiculous smile on my face because of the amazing sound this thing makes.Delivery was prompt, the quality of the item is perfect with fantastic welds and the noise is spot on.Very, very happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Roger Kingsnorth
>
excellent service from you. What a beautiful piece of stainless steel workmanship. It's the business. Felt like stroking it all night. Excuse the pun. From removal of existing to fitting the new took less than 1 hour and that was using wheel ramps at kerbside. Everything lined up exactly as should. RESULT The exact sound I wanted. Lovely burble, not Boy Racerish,just a mellow sound that wouldn't upset the vicars wife. Too nice looking to hide under car.(TAIL PIPES LOOK GOOD) ROGER KINGSNORTH CRAWLEY W/SUSSEX.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
ANDREW SIMPSON
>
SUPERB!!! COULDNT BE HAPPIER SOUNDS AWSOME, LOOKS THE DOGS BOLLUCKS!! EASY TO FIT (IF YOU DONT USE NEW RUBBERS) COMES WITH BOLTS AND GASKETS. NOT AS LOUD AS SOME REVIEWS LED ME TO BELIEVE I GUESS SOME PEOPLE ARE JUST SENSITIVE AND/OR TOO OLD!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Peter Longley
>
Excellent service from MX5parts, this exhaust is well worth the money... and what a lovely sound..and looks great too... i hav`nt had the cd on since having it fitted, because i love the sound so much!!! This exhaust is for young and old alike.........trust me buy one!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Oliver Wilson
>
Hi, thought I would write a more detailed review plus a video for anyone, like me who could not make their mind up... I have a Eunos import 1.6, after much debating over what Exhaust system to go for and whether or not to by pass the CAT as my Eunos is a 1991... I bit the bullet! I was looking for a sound that complemented the DOHC 16v engine and something that married well the induction noise... Ive spent hours online listening to exhaust notes on Youtube driving everyone in the household mad! Ive been to a couple of car show/meets to listen to the other Mx5's... Anal I know! I just wanted to get it right.SO, I purchased both the Silenced Cat By-Pass 370mm and the MX5 parts exhaust single exit over the weekend, to my amazement they had them on offer! PURCHASED! The system looked like a doddle to fit so anyone with the skills and equipment should have no probs! The bolts on mine had seized so I thought 'sod it' and took it to a good local garage who fit it for £24... Just got back now and I can tell you it sounds fantastic! I am trully chuffed to bits! There is NO loss of LOW rev range power which apperently is a bit of a myth... If anything it has slightly more poke! It is loud on the Revs but not as loud as some of the other reviews state. It just has a really sporty tone which complements the engine perfectly and does NOT sound like a 'bakebean can' chav exhaust! On start up and over run there is a lovely deep growl/burble with a hollowish high rev rasp on excelleration... its great! So, the main points of concern (bear in mind I have sorted out the Induction)Is it too loud? - NO, not at all, I can imagine if you are not used to sporty exhausts etc... then you may think so, but, as an example; my Dad had a full Larini exhaust system on his and that was LOUD, louder than this! and he is 60! He has just told me that he thinks this sounds amazing and is just right in comparrison (The Larini was close to £500 excluding fitting) Loves it! If you are still worried then I could suggest try it without the de-cat pipe from the CAT back which in theory should lower the tone... However you will be suprised with it de-catted, it is just right!Loss of power? - NO, Like I said if anything a little more!Easy to fit? - YES well I presume so if your bolts aren't seized, there are ways around this with preperation but I was to excited! and couldn't wait... Apperently one of the exhaust hangers can drop off on the older cars around the CAT area I believe, this is common and you can by a replacement from this website so I would check this first. I would recomend these products to any MX5 enthusiast! They are top notch quality for the price, the service at MX5 parts is excellent, the guys there are great to chat too and really know their stuff! I ordered the parts at 12:00pm Thursday, got a text to say I would recieve them at 4:13pm Friday afternoon and the delivery driver turned up at 4:12pm and made a quip about being a minute early! Astonishing service! The de-cat pipe and exuast came really well protected/packaged and ready to go! Fantastic. If they get and bad reviews on here I am sure it will be a rare scenario or something out of thier control...Conclusion: (of course this is personal opinion)Don't worry, you are in safe hands... The system is amazing for the money I can honestly say the sound is great and complements the engine perfectly! I am a designer, so a bit of a perfectionist and critical, but I am chuffed to bits! Here is a link to a vid I have put up on Youtube so you can decide your self... Hope it helps!http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=94vjSpMsxZY&list=HL1348919062&feature=mh_lolz
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Ian Kent
>
Fantastic service as allways. Ordered this yesterday around 3:30 and was not expecting it to come today, amazing quick delivery. I had a standard one on with a de-cat pipe. The de-cat improved the performance a lot mid range and above. This exhaust has improved the acceleration and responce times. Yeap it now sounds like a sports car. When accelerating it is faily loud. But if you are not accelerating it is nit too bad. This has given the biggest improvement to my eunos well worth it. It works in harmony with the induction kit and de-cat pipe. Had it fitted in 30 minutes. Cost me £30. Looks the part but not like a silly exhaust that is not like the car. Highly reccomended this if you want a improvement to acceleration, and responce. Top speed ??? I will have to wait till I go to Germany. But I am doing higher speeds in a lower gear.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Peter Bland
>
Well made, well packaged and fitted perfectly. As other reviews say it's slightly louder than the OEM item, but not significantly so, it just makes a nice burble at low revs. Impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Richard Green
>
Wow! Beautiful bit of kit..... But... warning.... This is very loud! In conjunction with the de-cat pipe, its a really well made system, and the sound (note) is fantastic, but for me its a little too loud, especially above 2500rpm, which is really where you want to be all the time! In town I am now dawdling around so I dont wake up the whole neighbourhood! Hopefully it will calm down after some longer drives have clogged up the system a bit. Top service from MX5 parts as usual.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago