Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 Reviews

4.79 Rating 172 Reviews
Read MX5parts Reviews

Another major bargain from mx5parts! Superb quality, 100% polished Stainless Steel, single exit exhaust for the Mk1. Made exclusively by us, for us, this great exhaust has 57mm main pipework and a 90mm dual sleeve exit pipe.Tested and confirmed BHP Gain of 4 - 5!  (Also increased torque)Supplied complete with all gaskets and fixing bolts. Fits Mk1 1989>1996 (upto chassis number JMZ...308212) having either the 370 or 440mm cat (please check!). Looks like it should be £300.00 worth. Five year warranty! 

Visit Product Page

Phone:

02392 644588

Email:

sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Location:

1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road,,

JUANJO BADIA TORTOSA
>
Este escape tiene una realizaciĆ³n exquisita con las soldaduras pulidas y una calidad excepcional. Suena muy poco sin carga, perfecto para circular por ciudad sin levantar las miradas, pero cuando tiene carga del acelerador suena de maravilla, muy racing, pero sin extridencias. He pasado la ITV sin problemas. Espero os sirva de ayuda.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Ben Lott
>
My original exhaust needed replacing but I was extremely worried about purchasing this exhaust after reading some of the reviews on here. My car previously sounded great, a real old school sound and I didnt want to ruin it with a chavy tin can stuck on the back.I took the plunge and went for it and im delighted with this exhaust. I fitted it with ease once the old one was removed and it fits beautifully. In terms of sound it is a bit louder and deeper than before but suits the car, which has a fairly large Apexi induction kit.Driving around town the exhaust is fine, no problem. I would highly recommend this exhaust if you need to replace the original and dont mind a bit more noise.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Bernard Shaw
>
Build quality looks excellent. A perfect fit. Looks and sounds superb. What's not to like?Bernard
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Bernard Shaw
>
A perfect fit on my Roadster, looks and sounds superb. Build quality appears excellent too. Recommended!Bernard
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Michael Taylor
>
This is a brilliant exhaust. Burble up to 3000rpm. Sounds like a proper sports car between 3000 and 5000, over 5000 right up to the limiter it makes a wonderful noise.It's not a boy racer sound. The wife will still get in the car with me. Makes any tunnel or bridge a joy to drive through.Combined with a pipercross panel filter and drilled air box mod, plus 14 degree timing advance, the mx5 is a different car to drive.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Brian Smiles
>
Great quality but wish I never bought it sound is ok the problem is it is rattly when u take the foot of the gas it rattles all the way down and sometimes on acceleration.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
James Morris-Hill
>
Fantastic!I bought a cheaper gt3 exhuast on ebay, It fit well but doesnt sound, look or fit anywhere near as good as this!The noise is awesome, real sporty soundtrack with an awesome rasp ontop.100% Recommend fits so well too!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Martin Waite
>
I can't believe how easy this part was to fit.I bought my car a couple of weeks ago, and the standard exhaust fell apart on Saturday after going over some bumpy ground. (It was is a right state - and had been welded several times before) On Sunday evening I placed my order. Monday my order was processed, and today (Tuesday) the part was delivered.looking at the part in the box it was clear it was well made, the welds all looked really good, the item was well protected, it had all the gaskets and replacement bolts.but here's the best bit. In total, it took a friend and I (on axle stands in a garage) just over an hour to fit. Neither of us are mechanics, though we do have a sound enthusiasts knowledge of motoring and general car maintenance. In fact, it would have taken even less time, but a bolt sheered when removing the old exhaust, which took about 20 min's and a lot of WD40, heat and effort with grips to get out.All the mounting points are perfectly located. I couldn't believe the end of the exhaust tip fitted so perfectly in the cut out of the bumper without ANY tweaking whatsoever. We chucked it on loosely, then went back over the four bolts to tighten it all up and that was that. Well worth the money, and I'd ignore any review lower than 5 stars.My only complaint about this product is, for my personal taste I'd rather it was a tiny bit quieter.. it does resonate quite a bit around the 3000rpm mark.. That said, my friend who helped me said he thought, if anything, it was a touch too quiet!! all in all, a great product that I couldn't recommend enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago