Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 Reviews

4.79 Rating 172 Reviews
Read MX5parts Reviews

Another major bargain from mx5parts! Superb quality, 100% polished Stainless Steel, single exit exhaust for the Mk1. Made exclusively by us, for us, this great exhaust has 57mm main pipework and a 90mm dual sleeve exit pipe.Tested and confirmed BHP Gain of 4 - 5!  (Also increased torque)Supplied complete with all gaskets and fixing bolts. Fits Mk1 1989>1996 (upto chassis number JMZ...308212) having either the 370 or 440mm cat (please check!). Looks like it should be £300.00 worth. Five year warranty! 

Visit Product Page

Phone:

02392 644588

Email:

sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Location:

1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road,,

Geoff Grizzell
>
Arrived right in the middle of time slot emailed by courier,looks really well made ,(considered hanging it on wall in lounge) fitting a doddle,(mind you I do have a ramp) off with old, on with the new in less than10 minutes,perfect fit, makes a lovely sound too , guess I'll have to wear my baseball cap back to front now,seriously well pleased with it ,top marks MX5 parts
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Keith Harding
>
Excellent, sounds great and I'm impressed by the quality of s.steel. Expected it to be tinny but it seems to be of a substantial thickness
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Craig Millard
>
Fast delivery but I really not that impressed by this exhaust, price was good but feel like I cheaped out and wish I choose one of the others. It's really boomy at 3000 rpm and one of the mounting brackets is in the wrong place so it bangs against the towing hook when turning right. Above 3500 sounds ok but my last exhaust was better, no booming at 3000 and nearly same sound above. As this is made for mx5 parts, you would have thought the design would be right after selling all these years, how hard would it be to weld the bracket on the side of the back box (like all other exhausts) instead of the back where it hits the towing hook.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Shaun Shakeshaft
>
Just had this fitted today by the staff at MX5parts and had the fun of a good 2hr drive home ....... Grinning all the way .Sounds great and would definitely recommend this product.So what if it turns a few heads ...your driving a two seater sports car ...... That's what it's meant to do!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Warren Richardson
>
After an incident where the tip of my exhaust parted company with the vehicle in a very loud and public manner i found this exhaust on special offer the same day! Fate seems to work sometimes! The exhaust was delivered in a couple of days (ordered on a sunday) and was packed in a safe and secure way, it had all of the required gaskets/nuts/bolts required for fitment.I changed the exhaust myself as i bought the car to learn how to do things like this, the hardest part of the fitment was getting the old exhaust off! Once that was done, everything lined up perfectly, the hangers were in the perfect place, the bolts hit my de-cat perfectly and the fact its only 4 bolts make fitting a walk in the park!The sound is great! seriously great! has a burble at idle that build into a growl then a scream at higher revs. It is MUCH louder than standard! It also has pops and bangs on the over run and when hot the odd pop on changes up through the gears too!NOT FOR THE SHY OR TIMID! if you want your car to blend in and not cause a fuss or heads to turn then do not buy this! if you want to have a top quality piece of stainless art under your car and like to be loud then this is great!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
David Bouscasse
>
Easy to fit, 2 bolts on the cat pipe (generously WD40 these a few days before), 5 Exhaust Mounting Rubber (also ordered 5x Exhaust Mounting Rubber, Powerflex Polyurethane, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 [SI6280]), 30 minutes work and... that's it!!!! Nice sound, not too loud, increase HP noticeable, looks so nice... Definitly a must buy for NA owners, 5 stars product, good job mx5parts !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Scott Davidson
>
Received very quickly as usual. Always top service from mx5 parts. Fitting was real simple, once I'd got the old bolts off. Took 10mins to hang in place and bolt together. Sound is perfect. Nice a quiet on idle. Purposeful tone when the pedal is buried. Absolute bargain for a great piece of kit :)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
James R Bevan
>
A quality product, inclusive of all the bits and bobs, promptly delivered and easily fitted. Remember to buy new cat nuts though, as the old ones are a bugger to get off, and remember they're sold as single items, not as a pair. Cracking sound over 4k if you welly it, but still civilised enough not to numb your brain at 70 on the motorway. Excellent vale for money - well done MX-5 parts.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago