The Fireplace Company Reviews

4.94 Rating 33 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Fireplace Company
Visit Website

Phone:

01524847398

Email:

sales@thefireplacecompany.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Fireplace Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The fire I ordered is just as I imagined and just what I wanted. Customer service has been exemplary, so I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
I had looked online for a gazco E-reflex fire since last year. I found one here at a great price. I ordered immediately in the evening and found their ordering system really easy to use. Their communication during the whole process was fantastic. Fire was delivered on time and extremely well packaged. I highly recommend the Fireplace Company for anyone looking to purchase a new fire. Rh
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Richard, thank you so much for your lovely and detailed review! its much appreciated! Enjoy your new fire :)
Posted 1 day ago
Very impressive company to deal with and highly recommended. Emails were very quickly answered. Their price match guarantee was immediately honoured and delivery was very quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your 5 star review! :)
Posted 4 days ago
Brilliant service quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your 5* review!
Posted 4 days ago
Having identified the electric fire that I wanted to purchase, I found that The Fireplace Company were offering it at one of the most competitive prices that I could track down on the internet. As the other (very slightly cheaper) sellers were located much further away than The Fireplace Company (I live in the north west of England) I picked them for my purchase, and was very pleased that i) they accepted AmEx despite saying that they didn't on their website, ii) they called the next day to say that the fire would be delivered the day after, and it was. If I had one minor quibble, it would be that there was no indication that the fire was actually in stock, which would have helped me with the decision to buy from The Fireplace Company, but I got what I paid for very quickly and it’s working nicely. Cheers!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Paul, thank you for your lovely review :) thank you for also letting us know about our website stating we don't accept AMEX - I have now amended the website to say we do accept it! Have a lovely week, kind regards, The Fireplace Co Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
After trying to deal with over 10 fireplace companies many of whom are local and all wanting silly money or websites that failed to work and told lies, I was about to give up and then spotted The Fireplace Company, called them up on the Saturday (not the best day) they where really helpful and called me back on the Monday, stove was delivered a few day later and I saved between £120 and £50 on the dubious sellers prices. Would recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi William, thank you for your lovely review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Staff very helpful and informative. I look forward to having it fitted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your lovely review :)
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Jevgenijs!
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and communication. Delivered all the way to Scotland with no issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your 5* review Caroline!
Posted 1 month ago
India and the team could not have been more helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Emma, thank you for your lovely review! Enjoy your new stove :)
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent online service. Very personable staff. Great product. although delivery was a little late (six weeks) due to manufacturers backlog, but this was no fault of The Fireplace Company and we were regularly contacted to keep us informed of any progress. Delivery guy was very helpful, offered to help carry the product into our house. Looks great now its installed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your lovely review Jan, we're so glad you love your new fire :)
Posted 2 months ago
Fab customer service and an even better price which no one else could match
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5* review Stephen!
Posted 2 months ago
We were kept up-to-date on the delivery of our new fire at all times by India. No complaints. Fire is beautiful. Highly recommend the Fireplace Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Michael, thank you for your lovely review! Many thanks, The Fireplace Company :)
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional company. Very happy with my fire. Would definitely recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the 5* review!
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful with great communication. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5 star review Jimmy - enjoy your new fire!
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent communication,good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the 5* review! :)
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with the service I received. My stove was delayed but I was kept informed of progress and the delivery went smoothly. I am delighted to have a stove that looks like a woodburner but without the mess.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the review Sally, enjoy your new stove :)
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased to say that my order arrived ahead of the predicted delivery date, especially as there are so many delays for orders at the moment. Also a cheaper price than other suppliers for the same model.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your 5* review!
Posted 4 months ago
very pleased with my desire 7 electric stove
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Stephen, glad you love your new stove!
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered the fire online and delivered in a couple of days. Really good service 5/5
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your 5* review Sheena :)
Posted 4 months ago
The Fireplace Company is rated 4.94 based on 33 reviews