Mountain Dog Reviews

4.94 Rating 2,391 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mountain Dog
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mountain Dog Reviews

About Mountain Dog:

Quality equipment from leading brands - whatever the weather or challenge - enjoy your adventure

Whilst nature gives our best friend capabilities beyond our own, sometimes our dog will need some support, Mountain Dog provides solutions that can turn a good day into a great day.

So whether your activity with your faithful friend takes you on trails to the highest peaks, through valleys, glades and forest, across open countryside, into lakes, rivers or sea, or you are just enjoying a simple walk or run in the park, let Mountain Dog, with its quality selection of outdoors products and advice, guide you to success. Join us, be a Mountain Dog!

Visit Website

Phone:

01670 343010

Email:

bark@mountaindog.uk

Location:

12C Armstrong Court, North Seaton Industrial Estate, Ashington

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quick delivery and excellent customer service.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our customer service here at Mountain Dog. Thank you for shopping with us.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Primrose is very comfortable in it. It's light weight is ideal without losing any strength. Easy to carry as a spare.9
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for this review. We are glad that Primrose is very comfortable in the product you purchases from us here! Thank you for shopping with us.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ordered a harness from here ...was notified of same day despatch then it was here within 48hours ...excellent service and good price too
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tracy, thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that your the shipping of your Harness was shipped and delivered to you fast. Thank you for shopping with us.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very strong and ideal for day hiking
Mountain Dog 5 star review on 4th July 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Scott, Thank you for this picture of your furry friend! We are pleased that you are happy with your purchase and it is doing the job it needs to for your hiking trips. Thank you for shopping with us.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Top quality harness. We already had one for our other dog. Very strong construction. We're recommended to us by a dog handler/trainer.
Mountain Dog 5 star review on 3rd July 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Patricia, Thank you for your review and picture of your furry friends in the the harnesses they look great. We are pleased that you are happy with the quality and strength of the harness. Thank you for shopping here with us.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I found Mountain Dog when looking for harnesses. There's so much more! Excellent prices and swift delivery. I would highly recommend them!
Mountain Dog 5 star review on 3rd July 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Angela, Thank you for this review and with the picture of your adorable furry friend! We are pleased to see that your furry little friend is enjoying her new toy and looks absolutely great in the harness. Thank you for shopping with us.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent store and probably the only one I use to get outdoor gear for my dog.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David, Thank you for this positive review. We are pleased that our products within our store can meet all your needs for you and your furry friends for all of your outdoor activities. Thank you for shopping for us.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very fast dispatch and love this harness for my Labrador when out exploring
Mountain Dog 5 star review on 3rd July 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thanks for your review. We are pleased that the harness is perfect for your beautiful Labrador. Thank you for shopping with us.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have the Houdini of scared dogs . She can invert her collar bones and slip out of harnessses backward like an eel. No probs. Well , that’s fixed. She’s really angry with Mountain Dog, but I’m really happy. Despite trying very hard , she’s not succeeded. “Buy from Mountain Dog, keep your dog “. Easy as. Thankyou. Bought Ruffwear Flagline Harness. Proper kit.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Patrick, Thank you for your review on the Ruffwear Flagline Harness. We are pleased to hear that this harness has been successful for keeping your furry friend secure and unable to escape. It is great to hear that you are pleased with this product. Thank you for shopping here with us at Mountain Dog.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service fantastic prices.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sharon, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to see that you are satisfied with the service you have received from us as a team and the prices of our business. Thank you for shopping with us here at Mountain Dog.
Posted 4 weeks ago
First time ordering from Mountain Dog and process was very easy. Had to exchange the harness for a smaller size, this was again no problem and very simple. Would recommend this website. The harness is the front wear Ruffwear harness and now having the right size, is proving to be a great harness for our active toy poodle. Very secure and easy to get on and off.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mari, Thank you for your review. We are glad that that you were able to exchange your product with no problem and was solved right away for you. We are pleased that the Ruffwear Harness is working great for your toy poodle, and is easy to place on and off your furry friend. Thank you for shopping here with us at Mountain Dog.
Posted 4 weeks ago
We have ordered from mountain dog several times and find the service to be first class. Items stocked are good quality and are dispatched and delivered quickly.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Holly, Thanks for your positive review. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our quality of services and the quality of all of our items. Thank you for shopping with us here at Mountain Dog.
Posted 4 weeks ago
A good harness that feels secure.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that this harness was a successful purchase for you and your furry friend! Thank you for shopping with us here at Mountain Dog.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great vest I own 2 working dogs one German shepherd and a 7 month old Dutch shepherd that need constant training this vest makes it so much easier to take all my training equipment out in one go plenty of pockets really comfortable a must have for any training big or small
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Neil, Thank you for your review on the Training vest. We are pleased to hear that the training vest is able to meet all of your needs and that you are able to take all you training equipment out in one go because of this product. Thank you for shopping here with us at Mountain Dog.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great bit of equipment, supplied and delivered with ease.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lisa, Thank you for this positive review. We are pleased that you are happy and satisfied with our product and our delivery service. Thank you for shopping with us here Mountain Dog.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really neat lightweight harness perfect for my young sheepdog who does not pull and is v quick and light on her feet.
Mountain Dog 5 star review on 2nd July 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that the Lightweight Harness is great for you beautiful sheepdog! I hope she continues to enjoy this harness and is comfortable in it. Thank you for shopping with us here at Mountain Dog.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Delighted with prompt service and good price
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for taking some time to leave us a review. I am pleased that you are happy with our service as a business and the product we have to offer. Thank you for shopping with us here at Mountain Dog.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Impressed with my first order. Price was lower than anywhere else and delivery was quick and efficient.
Mountain Dog 5 star review on 2nd July 2021 Mountain Dog 5 star review on 2nd July 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your furry friend looks great in the Ruffwear Front Range Teal Harness and the Seafom Ruffwear collar! I am pleased that you are happy with your item. Thank you for shopping with us here at Mountain Dog.
Posted 4 weeks ago
We ordered two items which were delivered very quickly
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to hear that your items got with you very quickly. I hope that you and your furry friends enjoy your purchases. Thank you for shopping with us here at Mountain Dog.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great quality products. I will be buying more!
Mountain Dog 5 star review on 1st July 2021 Mountain Dog 5 star review on 1st July 2021 Mountain Dog 5 star review on 1st July 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Teresa, Thank you for this lovely positive review. I am glad to see you furry friend looking great in the Ruffwear Web Master Harness! Thank you for shopping with us here at Mountain Dog.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Mountain Dog is rated 4.94 based on 2,391 reviews