Halo Reviews

4.33 Rating 356 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Halo
Read Halo Reviews

About Halo:

Halo is a registered charity and social enterprise running 22 sport and leisure centres throughout Herefordshire, Bridgend County Borough, Shropshire and Swindon on behalf of the local authorities. We often discuss our status as a social enterprise, but many of our customers are unsure of what it actually means and more importantly, how it benefits them. Being a social enterprise means Halo trades for social purposes. We are a registered charity and 'not for profit' organisation, with no shareholders.

The money we make is ploughed back into the facilities.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Halo made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
all the staff were very helpful and made my visit very relaxed
Helpful Report
(Ynysawdre) - Posted 5 hours ago
All the staff seem really friendly helpful and welcoming. I will definately become a member once my free week pass has ended. Everywhere really clean especially changing room. Reception area could do with a revamp though!
Helpful Report
(Bridgnorth) - Posted 20 hours ago
Very restricted classes in the evening. When can we have an instructor back at spin. Fed up with doing the same thing every week. Eg, every Friday is the same
Helpful Report
(Leominster) - Posted 1 day ago
Love it! Great staff!
Helpful Report
(Ross) - Posted 2 days ago
Staff are very friendly and helpful, but trying to get through on the phone can be very frustrating.
Helpful Report
(Ross) - Posted 2 days ago
Hi Siboney Thank you for your kind words. We are aware of the frustrations our customers are facing regarding the telephone issue at the moment and are working hard to try and make it better. We are really pleased that you find the staff friendly and helpful and hope you continue to enjoy your visits. Many thanks Sarah
Posted 2 days ago
Staff very helpful, but due to sharing with Endowed school, class facilities are very very poor and I have to book 2 weeks in advance to try and get a place. Very annoying when you pay monthly and can’t get in the class you wish to attend.
Helpful Report
(Bridgnorth) - Posted 2 days ago
Classes are run well, but the car parking situation is a nightmare.
Helpful Report
(Bridgnorth) - Posted 2 days ago
excellent service over the 15 years that I used it
Helpful Report
(Ynysawdre) - Posted 2 days ago
Excellent facilities friendly staff very clean.
Helpful Report
(Ledbury) - Posted 2 days ago
Serving the area very well. Thank you for being there
Helpful Report
(Pyle) - Posted 2 days ago
The staff are friendly and the pool is clean. Some remedial work wouldn't go a miss in the changing rooms, but overall I'm pleased with the standard.
Helpful Report
(Pencoed) - Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We are currently in the process of appointing a small in-house maintenance and presentation team to make sure our centres meet the standards that we and our customers expect. Hopefully when this process is finalised we will be able to improve the standards of our facilities.
Posted 2 days ago
I swim regularly and the staff are always friendly and keen to help.
Helpful Report
(Pencoed) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide Pencoed Swimming Pool with some feedback, we really appreciate your comments.
Posted 2 days ago
Very clean and efficient. I wish there were more fitness classes as the ones held are nearly always full!!
Helpful Report
(Ledbury) - Posted 3 days ago
Hereford Leisure Pool, Gym and the classes are excellent. staff are always friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. I would give 5 stars but the sauna and spa facilities have not been restored following the floods in 2020 and I miss being able to use them.
Helpful Report
(Hereford LP) - Posted 3 days ago
Excellent gym equipment, very good attention to COVID protocols.
Helpful Report
(Bridgend Life) - Posted 3 days ago
The classes are fantastic. The gym is very small and machines seem a bit dated. Could do with a larger area and newer equipment.
Helpful Report
(Maesteg SC) - Posted 4 days ago
I have been waiting for a call back about 121 swimming lessons since 31 Aug. 2 staff have promised but nothing. Is this an indication of the type of business you run? Experience has been extremely poor so far
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
very helpful friendly staff but please replace light bulbs in the squash court
Helpful Report
(Bridgnorth) - Posted 4 days ago
Really excellent local facility. Always clean and welcoming. Great sports tutors, too!
Helpful Report
(Highworth) - Posted 4 days ago
Hi Pamela, Thank you for your review, I`m glad you are enjoying your visits to the centre. I will pass your comments onto the rest of the staff. Thank you Martin
Posted 3 days ago
excellent friendly staff. Lovely pool and changing rooms.
Helpful Report
(Highworth) - Posted 4 days ago
Hi Julie, Thank you for your review. I`m glad you enjoyed your experience at the centre, I will pass your comment`s onto the rest of the staff. Thank You Martin
Posted 3 days ago
Halo is rated 4.33 based on 356 reviews