Wren Sterling Reviews

4.61 Rating 156 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Wren Sterling
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read Wren Sterling Reviews

Phone:

0370 1432 100

Email:

marketing@wrensterling.com

Location:

13-19 Derby Road, Nottingham

Write Your review

Tell us how Wren Sterling made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Having agreed pension plan payments and ISA investment for 2018/19/20 non of the actions were carried out. Worst still complaint and rectification procedures still have not been carried out 5 months after written notice of agreement.
Posted 3 months ago
3 months ago I received a letter to say that my financial advisor of 25 years had retired and I had ben passed onto Wren Sterling. I have heard absolutely nothing from Wren Sterling at all and so am now looking for a new advisor.
Posted 4 months ago
We have experienced a bad experience between Nottingham Building Society and Wren Sterling . Took a year via our Solicitor to get it sorted out . Why is the Nottingham still doing business with seen Sterling, both companies were guilty of the delays
Posted 1 year ago
Took two weeks to get the paperwork to sign for funds which will take another 10 to 12 days mean time I've lost out on the car I wanted will definitely be looking for a new company to invest my pensions with angrys not the word they are totally useless do not deal with them Cowboy outfit at best
Posted 1 year ago
Recently felt the need to start drawing my pension after delaying for a year however the service so far is poor and it seems there are delaying tactics it paying out my requests for a satisfactory withdrawal. The customer service is a disgrace.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I'm sorry you've experienced delays in receiving your withdrawals. Sometimes it can just take time when we're dealing with something as important as pension payments and third party providers. However, if you want to make a complaint about the service you have received so it can be fully investigated, please email complaints@wrensterling.com
Posted 1 year ago
I would not recommend, service is shoddy, expensive and unprofessional.
They make school boy errors when dealing with customers money and try to blame everyone else for the mistake.
Surprised Nottingham Building Society still use them.
Posted 1 year ago
Would not recommend company and one star is too many. Got investments (as well as my brother) which supposedly pay a monthly interest, for the past few months have had to contact them to see why payments are late or how late would they have been if I had not asked, same excuse it is the IFDL payment platform. Even sent me a cheque to say sorry but situation same, none payment next month. Looking into alternative investment companies
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointing and worrying experience with Wren Sterling. Despite high charges we have had poor availability of appointments, lack of response to queries, failure to set up ISAs six months after permissions, no statements and no apologies.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

I'm sorry you've had a bad experience and Wren Sterling takes client dissatisfaction very seriously. I've passed your details on to your financial adviser who will be in touch directly to talk about your concerns and see what we can do to improve your experience with us. Should you wish to make a formal complaint, our complaints contacts can be found at the bottom of our contact page https://www.wrensterling.com/contact-us/
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give less than 1 star I would. Encouraged my Dad (76 years of age) to take an 8 year investment in the stock market!! At the end of the term it was possible that he may not have made a penny, plus charged him a fee of £2000 for this (which had to be taken THAT DAY as it was the LAST DAY OF THE OFFER). Luckily Dad saw sense and cancelled in the first week but, how strange, the "advisor" who sold him the investment wouldn't return Dad's calls. The Nottingham Building Society, who they are connected with, are just as much, if not more to blame....they were the ones encouraging Dad to meet the "advisor" with no mention of any fees beforehand. I could go on, but we are still waiting for the £2000 fee to be returned!!
Posted 3 years ago
Wren Sterling is rated 4.61 based on 156 reviews