Wren Sterling Reviews

4.78 Rating 36 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Wren Sterling

Phone:
0370 1432 100

Email:
contactus@wrensterling.com

Location:
Castle Marina Road, Castle Bridge Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Wren Sterling?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

36 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
They deal with my investments in a competent and professional manner but with personal contact by a trusted advisor,Clive Barwell.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Wren Sterling in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"They deal with my investments in a competent and professional manner but with personal contact by a trusted advisor,Clive Barwell."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Met with Clive Barwell again last week - great guy - very helpful, clear and on the ball. He and his team very efficient and helpful in their responses. Very happy to recommend Clive and his colleagues."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ralph Spencer
Verified Reviewer
"Clive Barwell has been advising me for a number of years, long before Wren Sterling. I have always found his advice to be sound and well matched to my requirements. He always goes out of his way to ensure that he and I agree before any action is taken. I can highly recommend both Clive and Wren Sterling."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My recent reveiw meeting with Clive Barwell went well"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"If I could give less than 1 star I would. Encouraged my Dad (76 years of age) to take an 8 year investment in the stock market!! At the end of the term it was possible that he may not have made a penny, plus charged him a fee of £2000 for this (which had to be taken THAT DAY as it was the LAST DAY OF THE OFFER). Luckily Dad saw sense and cancelled in the first week but, how strange, the "advisor" who sold him the investment wouldn't return Dad's calls. The Nottingham Building Society, who they are connected with, are just as much, if not more to blame....they were the ones encouraging Dad to meet the "advisor" with no mention of any fees beforehand. I could go on, but we are still waiting for the £2000 fee to be returned!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Malcolm K Booth
Unverified Reviewer
"Clive Barwell takes time to understand our needs and supplies excellent bespoke solutions"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
David Rawlings
Verified Reviewer
"Clive Barwell really knows his stuff and how to apply it to my circumstances. I trust him without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Andrew Allan
Verified Reviewer
"I find Clive Barwell is down-to-earth, empathetic, knowledgeable and reliable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have always received great service from Mr Clive Barwell at Wren Sterling’ he is always at the other end of the line when required"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Linda Miller & Family
Unverified Reviewer
"Clive barwell is a very pleseant gentleman and explains things very clearly, i would highly recommend him and his services."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Clive Barwell was very professional in his assessment of my circumstances and showed a clear understanding of what I was aiming to achieve."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Clive Barwell is extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and knows his subject inside out. Additionally he knows how to fully explain the complexities of his recommendations to all audiences and fully understands his clients future requirements and aspirations. I have no hesitation in recommending Wren Sterling and Clive Barwell in particular to advise particularly on post retirement situations."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Carol Rushworth
Unverified Reviewer
"Clive Barwell, my parents adviser has provided an excellent personal service at a difficult time. He explained complex matters clearly and patiently, giving best advice at all times."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Clive has provided his usual excellent services."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Practical, personal advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Gareth, Anne And Guinness.
Verified Reviewer
"Clive Barwell is a down to earth and professional adviser that has worked for various members of my family for many years and we can highly recommend him."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Thorough understanding of my financial situation and my needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Clive Barwell has been my financial adviser and that of my partner for many years. Clive is always extremeley professional, approachable and friendly. He has provided us with very good advice over the years."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Duncan Meredith
Verified Reviewer
"Clive Barwell looks after Kathleen's financial affairs very well and explains things clearly"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I've always been extremely happy with the advice Clive Barwell has given me over the years that I have known him."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Wren Sterling is rated 4.78 based on 36 reviews