Workwear Express Reviews

4.2 Rating 3,637 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Workwear Express
4.2
Based on 3,637 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Workwear Express Reviews

About Workwear Express:

Get your own range of personalised clothing with free logo and free delivery all at the best prices the market.

Take a look at our free logo bundle deals for yourself and see exactly what we mean. Visit us using the link below.

Specialists in Personalised Workwear, Uniform and Promotional Clothing

We are unique in our industry in that we provide a full service, whether you are a large company looking for a complete uniform service or looking for promotional clothing and leisurewear.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 028 5867

Email:

sales@workwearexpress.com

Location:

Cathedral Park, Belmont Industrial Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Workwear Express made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have used workwear for many years however this time round I placed the order over 6 weeks ago and I’m still missing 36 T-shirts and 8 Jumpers. Customer service were good at the start but have now gone quiet and I still haven’t received my items. The promise of a 10 working day turn around is a joke. They are very happy to take your money but do not deliver on their end. I will not be using the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Ordered customised T shirts. Items received with sub standard printing on the front, T shirt material was cheap, items smaller than advised, lacked stretch. Items completely unfit for purpose. Having to return all items at own cost as “local” courier lectionary is far from local. Not impressed with the initial response from the company as they very much are advising tough luck.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
They take the order then blame it on sod to loose your order and show no remorse they will invent any excuse to tell you that it’s it not their problem
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 4 items from these bunch of cowboys only to be told one of the items was out of stock. How that can happen when it clearly showed as in stock when placing the order is beyond me. I was given a choice of refund / wait to come into stock or choose the alternative that THEY suggest. I chose the alternative and reiterated that I needed them ASAP as it was for work. Yes yes I was told it will all come within the next 3 days. Surprise surprise 3 days later and my order arrives HOWEVER without the alternative item that I chose. I went right back on to email to be told sorry the alternative you have chosen is out of stock. SERIOUSLY ! how a company can mess up so bad is beyond me. To make matters worse when I emailed to make a complaint the advisor lied and said I was told this was out of stock and that they sent the part order to stop any further delays. I was offered 10% my next purchase. Like I'm ever going to use them again !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Originally bought some polos for my contractors /1 day per week max usage 2 hoodies ripped pockets on arrival They replaced ( fair enough) I bought a further 2 body warmers/ 10 polos / hats / jackets . Spent a lot of money . Only to find the logo is peeling off ! After 3 months was told it’s wear and tear I won’t be buying again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do not touch this company. They took my order and payment, repeatedly changed the delivery date. On the 4 times I spoke to them by chat, email and phone they constantly lied and said they would send the order that day. I don't mind delays, but I do mind lying to customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had used workwear express previously with no issues. When I placed a big order, they arrived in terrible condition. I got in touch right away, they said they would arrange collection but they didn't. Emails went back and forth and after some phone calls, they still weren't picked up. In our last conversation we were told the staff member dealing with it was no longer there. It has now been several months so we sent the items back to the company and were told we were not entitled to a refund or replacement. Disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
**Not worth the hassle** Placed an order for fleece jackets for our company, the 1st of November, along with some uniform tee-shirts. We were told a few of the fleece sizes were OOO. Seven weeks later, part of our order arrived with even more items missing than we were told weren't coming. The shirts we had ordered had very poor quality printing on them so we cancelled those that had not arrived and went with polo shirts and embroidered logo. Embroidered logos are nice. The fleeces we ordered were good quailty. When told that the remainder would be ready within a week, I advised that they needed to wait until Jan 4th to send when we reopened after Christmas. Instead they sent the items anyway whilst we were closed, which then eventually had to be returned to them. Upon our return, I requested they resend our items of which a couple more things made it back to us but still not our full order. I chased the remaining 10 items for two weeks. The remaining fleeces finally arrived but the wrong colour was used for our embroidered logo and still missing a sweatshirt. So now these have to be redone. At this rate, feels like winter will end before the rest of our people have a fleece. Customer service throughout has been quite poor with no one seeming to know what is really going on. There has been much frustration and time wasted chasing this company for our order. Until complaining, there was no updates on the status of anything and each shipment I had no idea what was coming and what wasn't. Was offered 10% off next order for all of the trouble but honestly don't want to deal with this company again because it too much hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have user WW Express for over 3 years and although the quality of the embroidered logo's are good, and the embroidery department are quick to respond the customer service is really poor. The website will say that items are in stock but then customer service will say they are struggling with stock items and that is given as an excuse as to why you haven't received your item's on times, and more recently I had an email confirming my order was made and due to be delivered on the 5th Jan, however on the 6th my order from the 15th December had just got to the embroidery department. It has got progressively worse over the past couple of years. I specifically asked for the complaints procedure and instead received an apology that I was unhappy with all the errors. I certainly don't feel listened to by the customer service department. Still no complaints procedure so I have left a review.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dreadful customer services, wish we had seen other customer reviews before we ordered our Embroidered Polo shirts. Washed once and they all buckled up, they blamed it on our washing. But they were washed at correct temperature, the issue was far too much cotton in the embroidery. Even the Printed shirt arrived with a hole in the back, but they said they would sort that issue out.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent quality given the low price, good fabric and fit well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This is a company with a very poor Customer services. Don't waste your time in ordering here. They are beyond incompetent. I have been waiting over a month and a half to receive my order and still haven't received it because when they meant to put my home address for me to receive my order, they put they own address! They did this and after 4 weeks from this happening, when they finally gave my corrrct address to DPD, my address was given wrong! The amount of energy you will waste for them to do their job right and handle your order competently, will leave you drained... isn't worthy. I still haven't received my order... unbelievable...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bought clothes for all our work staff and the quality of the products were poor. The artwork was different to what arrived, and have spent over a month trying to complain for them to not do anything about it. Would not recommend at all for the price paid. Jumpers were really thin and poor quality
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The sizes different . Washed awfull Sent back hadn’t heard a word for weeks then I had to chase up miraculously they had examined the tops and hey what a surprise they found nothing wrong REALLY . Please tell the truth and refund our money you have the tops
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Two orders placed money taken not delivered on the date the sales order said and no contact from Workwear. When called told items out of stock, told them to refund me and they send an email with a returns note! Awful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
AWFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I ordered new items for my company and requested a couple of each in WHITE. They items arrived a yellow/cream colour and I've been told they aren't responsible for colour issues. Sorry, what is black was ordered and grey arrived, or red was ordered and pink arrived. This is a joke. I have spent over 100 on 4 items of rubbish quality for my new business, and they are rubbish. Customer service gets a 0 from me.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hats look like a 5 year old made them, really terrible embroidery quality. Shame as the shipping was fast. Emailed customer services 4 days ago with no reply, so leaving a review here.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Almost 5 years I have used WWExpress for my 100 staff’s uniforms and yet in recent years it is let down after let down! Your website shows ALL sizes in stock yet customer services then tell us you have practically none of them, a company of your size certainly has the ability to have on-the-fly stock management linked to your website, so my only assumption is you make all items listed as in stock to get orders to assist cash flow into the business. Its just not on! We have worked TIRELESSLY for 18 months through the pandemic and have supported the NHS Nightingale end of life units and at each stage we have been let down by WWE Honestly, I simply cannot run a business with pie in the sky delivery dates, emails from you saying part delivery, then emails saying the rest will be here 25th aug, nothing delivered, no email, and your live chat has no clue when they will be in We are small fry to you, but 1000 small accounts leaving you for another supplier will have a huge impact in comparison to the odd colossal account that I assume are taking your time and resources to keep happy
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Order of 24 polo shirts received where over 20 are faulty with out of line stitching on most and some even embroidered in different colours. Sent in the photos to generate a return which was approved and then after chasing 3 weeks later after not hearing anything I was told they are not faulty (despite Workwear express approving the return in the first place). Despite repeatedly trying to speak with someone and asking for the order to be relooked at, we are just told they will be returned to us and that's the end of the matter. Really frustrating after they previously did a fantastic job for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely top drawer. I had a one off done from a photo of a commemorative coin. They asked for a better photo before they could proceed. I can only say I am extremely satisfied and would recommend highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Workwear Express is rated 4.20 based on 3,637 reviews