Workwear Express Reviews

4.23 Rating 3,537 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Workwear Express
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.30 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Workwear Express Reviews

About Workwear Express:

Get your own range of personalised clothing with free logo and free delivery all at the best prices the market.

Take a look at our free logo bundle deals for yourself and see exactly what we mean. Visit us using the link below.

Specialists in Personalised Workwear, Uniform and Promotional Clothing

We are unique in our industry in that we provide a full service, whether you are a large company looking for a complete uniform service or looking for promotional clothing and leisurewear.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 028 5867

Email:

sales@workwearexpress.com

Location:

Cathedral Park, Belmont Industrial Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Workwear Express made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
sizes all to pot, sent all polo shirts back, they returned them saying nothing wrong. Rang up to complain got no joy asked to speak to a manager still nothing after 4 days. Decided to drive to Durham to return the polo shirts yet again told they are all with limits, eventually got to speak with some sort of manager who told me that the uneek polo shirts are large fitting? To me a small should be a small what ever make? These are supposed to be premium Polo Shirts. So I came away with Polo shirts that wont fit half our staff and £600 lighter, hence wont be going back there or recommend them to anyone. A member of the public came in while I was waiting and i showed him one of the shirts and said that its was supposed to be medium he just laughed and said your joking.
Posted 1 week ago
unbelievable price and customer service. Nothing is too much trouble and they are very fast at replying to emails
Posted 3 weeks ago
Overpriced, far away from express. The only express thing on my tshirts is the time for the stamps to fall and start peeling on the 2nd wash
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi,

Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further.

Please feel free to reach out to us at 0808 273 1966 with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another opportunity in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
USELESS company. Would leave a 0 star review if I could

The website delivery & returns page is very poorly written and the customer service is some of the WORST I have received from a company in a long time.
Confusing website, late dispatch, terrible customer service, offered me a refund, then they FORGOT to even process/send me the refund after 3 weeks of waiting

___________________

Purchased some safety boots during lockdown as I desperately needed some for work and couldn't get to any shops to get some for obvious reasons. I'll add the rest as a list to make this review shorter:

- Deliveries & Returns page is very poorly written and makes it sound like returns are free when they don't refund the postage (which was overpriced at £9.00). There is no mention of this on the returns page at all
- I had to email them to remind them to dispatch my order as it went past the dispatch date
- Unfortunately they didn't fit as the brand had weird sizes
- Spoke to Rebecca on live chat before returning them and she said NOTHING about the fact that exchanges for a different size are FREE and confirmed I will get a FULL REFUND. No mention of the postage not being refunded and there's not a single mention of free size exchanges on their website
- Sent back with the free label and received a refund with the postage of sending them to me excluded.
- Spoke to Kathrin on live chat who was one of the worst customer service advisers I have ever spoken to. She literally sent back short replies to all my messages containing no more that 5 words and didn't seem to care or want to help. She kept repeatedly saying "I apologise" to all my messages and nothing else.
- I was forced to give up and just sent an email to their customer service department complaining
- Got a very nice phone call from (I think it was) Rebecca who was actually really nice and helpful. She kind of agreed that the website returns page was confusing and blamed it on the fact that they are updating their website (which was true). She was kind enough to offer me a refund to the postage due to the poor service

Now this is the part that really p'd me off....
I received an email from them with a credit note saying the amount I was going to get refunded (which was wrong and didn't say £9). Of coursce they forgot to bother sending the refund. I waited 3 weeks to receive it, and it never arrived. I was forced to contact them to remind them and when they replied a day or so later they finally bothered to process the refund

Service might be better if you were a big company spending lots of money but if you're making small orders they really don't care for you one bit.

AVOID and stick to websites you know and trust
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. I’m very sorry that your recent experience with us was not a pleasant one. We strive to deliver the best service possible to every one of our customers and when we fall short of that goal we try to do everything we can to resolve the issue.

That being said, We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. You may reach out to us at at 0808 273 1966.

Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another chance to make things right.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Diabolical service.
Ordered a size 10 pair of safety trainers, they sent a size 9.
Made contact and sent them back, and reordered a size 10, they then for a second time sent a size 9. So again made contact and sent them back. Heard nothing for a week,then spoke to Rachel who agreed that they had received trainers back, and would send out a size 10. Today is a week later, no delivery, no correspondence, so rang again to be told they had not been reordered. Asked for full refund, as they had not refunded postage,for an incorrect item, totally their fault.They do not refund postage.
Will never use this company again. Cannot understand how they can have such good reviews, they have appalling customer service.If i ran my business,like they run theirs,i wouldnt have a business.
DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David, we appreciate you for sharing your feedback about your experience in purchasing from us here at Workwear Express. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We'd like to take your feedback as a suggestion to share with our team to improve our services.

Please feel free to reach out to us at 0808 273 1966 with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Late order, still waiting, no communication and have had to chase over 3 times with no solution.

Very poor service.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kieron, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're sorry to hear that you haven't received any communication regarding your order. If you could send across the details of your order to customerservices@workwearexpress.com, we would be happy to chase your order for you and see what we can potentially do to assist you further.

Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another chance to make things right.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Horrible and Slow service! Horrible print! NEVER AGAIN!!
The prints are all flaky and cracking. Print is undercured. Please , don't waste your time and money with this company.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear about your experience with the garments you've ordered. We can understand if you feel these were not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further.

Please feel free to reach out to us at 0808 273 1966 with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Horrible and Slow service and customer-service! Horrible print! NEVER AGAIN!!
The prints are all flaky and cracking. Print is undercured. Please , don't waste your time and money with this company.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered some shirts on the 10/07 to be told they would be with me on the 17/07. The artwork came through on the 17/07 for a completely different company, I was told it would now be another 7-10 days, I cancelled my order as they couldn't (as the website suggests) put it right!!! There claims for quality goods, fast, that I heard whilst waiting on the phone for 10 minutes are unfounded. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, THEY DO NOT FULFIL THEIR PROMISES. PS It will take 3-5 working days for my money to come back, I paid them instantaneously!!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations.

We always aim to deliver a great experience. We are not happy when we miss the mark! Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered 25 printed T-shirt’s for our team charity day. Easy to order, great quality and no hidden fees!
Posted 2 months ago
Constant chasing for update on order. Queries not answered within 1 hour as claimed on website.
I was told by Karl that they do not stock the majority of item lines of clothing sizes on site due to storage space but only order in once you have approved the artwork even though you have already paid thereby creating further delays! They then load the delays on to the courier and blame them.
I will not use this company again and fully expect this review to disappear like all the other poor reviews.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry that it fell short of expectations. We'd like to take your feedback as a suggestion for us to do better.

Please feel free to reach out to us at 0808 273 1966 with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Missed agreed delivery date by over a week with no email or explanation, lettering peeled off the product before it was even worn, took 2 weeks to get a response and another week to make it. Then delivered to an old business address and not the one on the order (which is over 1hr away) requested a refund as it's nearly 2 months and all I have is to useless t-shirts. Been told it will take 3-5 days for a refund.. Not a great company and customer service is poor and disorganised.. do yourself a favour and shop local where any issues and be resolved quickly and stress/hassle free
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mike, thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that the garments you received were not of the quality you expected. We always aim to deliver a great products, and we are gutted when we miss the mark! Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make our products and services better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Silly site ..cant get past country ..you just lost my order..haven't the patience for sites that dont work
Posted 2 months ago
Order Reference: SO1027995 Sadly the second time I have made the mistake of using this Company and still the rubbish service I had before and like before have had to cancel the order after nearly two weeks of chasing. No communication and had to chase myself and if I could give zero stars, I would have. Utter shambles!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
I have just ordered some work clothes on line so far it's been a easy and good experience
Posted 2 months ago
the on line chat is a waste of time . don't seem to be able to answer questions and leave you waiting then just end chat without resolving the problem.
Posted 2 months ago
Would have give lower than 1*. Ordered 2 tops. Received one. Wrote to ask what happened to the other and told 3 times it had been sent but never received. Still haven't got it and disgusted.
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery charge way too much,remember everything is ex VAT,which means these bams are really expensive.Have now banned my wife from ordering workwear,she got the wrong size aswell,we will see how Workwear Ex. handle returns
Posted 2 months ago
First time of using this company. Received my item within 5 days good value for money. Only drawback was the postage which worked out twice the cost of the item. Maybe it will be more cost effective next time to order more than one item, I just wanted to see what the quality was like before ordering more.
Posted 2 months ago
1 month to arrive :-( no information given about the order or a reason for its delay unless I chased them. It's a shame but not a company I will be using again in a hurry.
Posted 2 months ago
Workwear Express is rated 4.23 based on 3,537 reviews