Workwear Express Reviews

4.21 Rating 3,563 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Workwear Express
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.30 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Read Workwear Express Reviews

About Workwear Express:

Get your own range of personalised clothing with free logo and free delivery all at the best prices the market.

Take a look at our free logo bundle deals for yourself and see exactly what we mean. Visit us using the link below.

Specialists in Personalised Workwear, Uniform and Promotional Clothing

We are unique in our industry in that we provide a full service, whether you are a large company looking for a complete uniform service or looking for promotional clothing and leisurewear.

Visit Website


0800 028 5867



Cathedral Park, Belmont Industrial Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Workwear Express made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
got my order okay but i would advise going up a 2 sizes their ladies wear t shirts are quite neat in fit i already went up a size due to needing looser t shirts due to an injury found they were pretty fitted i should have got L instead i thought medium would suffice other than that i cant complain.
Posted 2 days ago
Very mixed feelings:

1. Website is buggy - my order never appeared in the "View Orders" section and each time I spoke to their customer support (3-4 times) they said they didn't know how to fix it
2. Their team (or even two) kept emailing me to my paypal email address even though I kept telling them to stop doing it; even contacted customer support to have it fixed, but they said in their system the email address is the one I wanted, so not sure why those teams were contacting me via the email address I've never asked to be contacted
3. Worth mentioning that the teams I communicated via email were questionable, but the live chat people were great!
4. Very pricey (I guess mostly understandable as I was ordering only one item and they need to make customisation worth it for them)
5. It took about 3-4 weeks to get my item if not more


The hoodie I received is amazing, it's of fantastic quality, the colour is as pictured and very beautiful, the print is great, I love it! After all the inconveniences I thought the item would have to be amazing for me to come back - not saying I will - but there is a big chance I will get something else from them as the hoodie is just awesome.
Posted 8 months ago
The item was returned as it was too long for me.
Posted 10 months ago
Pleased with the service but unfortunately the tunics that I ordered in a size 8 are extremely large so will have to pay to get them altered, never had this problem before.
Posted 10 months ago
Over priced delivery, and a lack of communication! I won't be rushing back.
Posted 1 year ago
Found the picture was a bit misleading on the size and fittings. I ordered a Medium and what turned up looked like a one size fits all. In the end I had to go to a tailor to get it fitted. The neck size was spot on, the rest was way out. On the other hand the polo top was good. It would be more helpful and save time if there was more information on the sizes and fitment.
Posted 1 year ago

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the sizing on our site; it is something that we are constantly updating and including any customer reviews of products to help others with sizing queries.

Many Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
It is what I wanted but by the time you've paid for postage, it's cost me almost 3 times as much as the same product from the local market!
Too Expensive for what it is.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andy,

We ship all our items on a next working day dispatch, we do understand it will seem costly for one item however we choose to be fair to all customers no matter how big or small your order should be with you the next working day once it leaves us- unless you are based outside the UK or in the highlands.

Due to this our shipping costs are standard for all orders.

Many Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
When ordering the my item it was very fast and easy to use. Customer Service was very helpful through out the process.

However, the price I paid and the quality of the sweatshirt I bought is embarrassing. The sweatshirt itself is not good quality at all! I wish I took my business elsewhere.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery etc was ok but spent sixty pounds on illfitting bad quality pants
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the whole experience from Workwear however DPD the people who delivered the package let me down big time resulting me having to make a two and a half hour round trip to pick up my order.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Alex,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are very happy that you are satisfied with the order you received. We will of course feed back your review to DPD as we make to make ordering with us quick and simple from beginning to when you receive your order.

Many Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic quality just a bit disappointed I left a note I wanted my logo on the right breast rather than the left which was the only choice I had for no apparent reason and it wasn’t noted
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Colm,

I have looked into your order and the item on the website. On this particular item there is a zip on the left breast and that is why there is only the application option of the right breast as it is not possible on the left with the pocket being there.

If you have any more questions in regards to your order once received please contact our customer services team.

Many Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
I was pleased with my purchase, but disappointed that the delivery fee was more than the product. I didn’t see the delivery fee till I had put my card details in and paid. I wIl not be using this company again.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Theresa,

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the cost of the shipping process, this is a flat rate that DPD provide for us to offer a next working day delivery from us once it has been dispatched.

In our basket we do show all shipping costs and VAT included so you have a full picture of our costings before you need to provide any personal or card details.

Many Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
I placed my order with enough time to receive it for my event. Unfortunately, no one confirmed my order for a week. With it not being my fault, I assumed it would be in line for delivery as usual. They explained delivery was only an estimate and it looked like I wouldn't receive my order in time. I was feeling stressed.
After no effort from the first representative, a manager lady helped me get my order on time. It had met my deadline and the garments looked great, there was a mistake with one of the logo positioning but I wasn't going to query at this stage as I was just happy to have uniform for my event.
Posted 1 year ago
Took far too long to receive goods considering according to the site they were in stock when contacted they said they were in stock FROM THE SUPPLIER NOT THEM lost a days work as safety trainers I have were not accepted on site had to be boots overall not really impressed boot quality good sales quality poor they lied when they said they had them in stock and waited a week for delivery when I could have used another site paid a bit extra got them when requested and not lost a day at work
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t Phone, unfortunately the telephone sales person didn’t gave a clue what she was talking about.
Posted 1 year ago
The customer services team were great in helping with my order, especially a lady called Sharon, she helped solve all the issues I had with my order and made sure it got to me on time.

Unfortunatley I had to provide my own artwork, as the artwork team/department couldn't understand what I wanted. It wasn't hard as it was a very basic logo.

For future orders I would suggest assigning one staff member to that order. It would reduce confusion.

Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Well troucers were not correct in length or waist size which I find unbelievable as they sizes he wears...also still awaiting refund after sending back over a week ago ..
Other than that fast delivery and goods of good quality...
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mark,

I am sorry to hear that the garment wasn't the size you were after. In regards to the refund it can take a few days for the item to get back to back to us and through our returns department. I will investigate where your refund is on the system and advise you via email.
Posted 1 year ago
how do i view my customised product??
Posted 1 year ago

On our website we do not have the facility to allow you to see what the logos will look like on the garments before you order. However rest assured that once your order is placed with us the artwork will go to the art team who will create your proof for you to approve. We will not proceed with your order until you are 100% happy.
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased some Polo shirts for work. The price was good and the ordering and delivery processes were very simple and quick. The shirts however were a little disappointing. Very scratchy and to be fair probably reflected the cheap price point. The XL is a little tight.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Kevin,

Thank you for your response, I can see you placed the order online with us. While this is a great way to place your orders next time I would advise calling our sales team as they will be able to help with suggestions in regards to garment choice so we can make sure you are fully happy with your purchase next time round.

Many Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a t-shirt from you and it came with the wrong logo on it. It was very easy to get in touch with you and get it re-ordered, however, there was no apology for the mistake. The new t-shirt then arrived but the logo seemed to be much worse quality than the one on the previous t-shirt - the design was quite faint and had a grey-ish tone instead of white. I've emailed your customer service in hope that a better quality print could be sent out to us so i'm currently waiting a response. Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
We have looked into your review and found that your email has been picked up by the customer service team and they will be contacting you in response shortly.
Posted 1 year ago
Workwear Express is rated 4.21 based on 3,563 reviews