Wigley DIY Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,169 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Wigley DIY
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
Read Wigley DIY Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01299 877514

Write Your review

Tell us how Wigley DIY made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very efficient service.....though the boots I bought were expensive for what they were !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good delivery time with appropriate amount of packaging. Easy to follow instructions, too early to tell how effective the product is but easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wrigley shop and staff is excellent. They always have what I need and at a very good price. One criticism I do have is the web site. The on line shop dose not have the variety of stock available in the shop. For instance I can not order timber very well on line And only having a small car limits what I can buy at the shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mr. Allen for your customer quality inquiry email. I found the product (Harris Paint Pad set) to be of decent quality, owning to the fact that it seems to be one of the very few pads out there that are ridged (to hold more paint for better spread). It was delivered within a couple of days which is good, my only slight gripe is the delivery charge, seems a little disproportional for the price and weight of the item, I would guess royal mail might have done it cheaper but I am not sure on this. Additionaly I was unable to find 'refill' / 'replacement' pads for this item on your website so I was forced to use eBay for this matter. Anyway, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good ordering process and delivered promptly. The paint pad set though is nowhere near as good as the bog standard Harris one I had been using previously despite being a supposed superior version by the same manufacturers. The pad is difficult to get in and out of the holder, is prone to collect paint behind the pad and to release excess paint through the tabs that hold the pad in place. The standard version is far better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The product was as expected. The only issue was the carrier (I should say carriers) The carrier that picked up the parcel from to vendor dropped it at a second carrier who then left it in a corner somewhere. I had to ask the vendor to chase it as the carriers he used had no method to be contacted to find out what or where the item was. I heard back from the supplier promptly and the parcel arrived the same day it was @found@.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Poor choice of delivery options. Courier did not deliver the next working day even though I had paid for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good communication ,fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fast delivery and all in one piece when it arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Would be a VG but my parcel went to the wrong distribution center initially so there was a minor delay in delivery which I was told about. Thanks. Is there an option for asking the delivery to be left in a safe place ? could save the delivery company time and effort if the customer is out. Just a thought !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good service, fair price, delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Wigley DIY site was perfect for me being a woman it was all easy to find and it arrived well packaged
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Product arrived in good time and very well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Delivered when they said they would and the product is good
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was looking for some paint for some hobby projects and after seeing wigley on the net saw there was small paint cans exactly what I wad looking for! Paid the order online and the three small tins of paint arrived by 9am the following morning! Excellent service which I will definitely use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Quick contact.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Quick turnaround.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with the products I ordered and the prompt delivery from Wigley DIY. The only thing was the boxes were a little battered on arrival.... But all the items worked ok when I tried them. So all good and I will use Wigley DIY again. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bought spray paint at an excellent price which was delivered in quick time. There was a slight problem with one can (nozzle missing). On contacting the helpline and explaining, my problem was rectified immediately to my satisfaction. Thank you Kevin & James, I'll be shopping again soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy with the speed of service and price of products Will use again when I need more spray paint
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wigley DIY is rated 4.92 based on 2,169 reviews