Wessex Internet Reviews

4.67 Rating 239 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Wessex Internet
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Wessex Internet Reviews
A great service and the only option as BT is worse than useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast, reliable service - rarely disrupted; puts BT and all the others to shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never really have an issue and even if we do, customer service is excellent. Prices never change like other broadband providers always trying to sneak it up. Even when we went over our allowance the extra cost wasn’t extortionate. Thumbs up from us!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Breakdowns are rectified quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Much better than BT, but not as good as hoped for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When you live in the middle of nowhere you need Wessex Internet in your life. Ultra reliable and outstanding service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wessex have solved a problem here that no other provider was prepared to consider, namely the provision of high speed broadband to my premises. The customer service is exceptional as I am not held for ages to a call centre somewhere in the world where a prescribed discussion has to take place all of which costs. I am extremely happy with the service, the product and the ease with which the whole process was effected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm disappointed in the slowness. It takes too long to get access, and is not much faster than when I used Orange.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very reliable so far
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to have city speeds while looking over rolling hills
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and great speeds. Couldn’t recommend them more highly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having joined Wessex Internet from an average BT speed of 1 mps, you will understand our pleasure at a 3000+% increase! That improvement when coupled with a 50% reduction in charges and internet telephone savings made our transfer a 'no brainer'. Even BT, when they tried to get me to change my mind, couldn't argue with that. We have only had one occasion when the line went down and the support staff were quick, efficient and helpful. We are delighted with Wessex. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous service from Wessex Internet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After the complete collapse of BT internet which took half an hour to open an email Wessex is incredible, I have also been able to get rid of one expensive telephone line.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I can only say positive things about Wesses Internet Broadband. The service and speed have been very good throughoout my entire perios with the company. I am very satisified.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So impressive, friendly and helpful. Day and night compared to BT. I have recommended Wessex to all the neighbours who didn't recommend it to me. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It is such a change to deal with a human that takes your issues seriously and acts upon them swiftly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nice people, knowledgeable staff on customer service (quick answering of phones and whoever answers knows how to solve things). Only down-side is that we lose service about once per month long enough to interrupt work annoyingly. Not disastrous and I wouldn't go back to a landline supplier but it's why they get 4 instead of 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wessex Internet is rated 4.67 based on 239 reviews