Wave Spas Reviews

4.66 Rating 2,646 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Wave Spas
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Wave Spas Reviews

About Wave Spas:

Here at Wave Spas , we are dedicated to providing our customers with a luxurious experience at an affordable price. Working directly with experienced suppliers, we have sourced and developed inflatable hot tubs since 2015 for a variety of retailers across the UK.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Wave Spas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Wave Spas 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stacey Jose-Saville
Wave Spas 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Amanda Edwards
Wave Spas 5 star review on 17th December 2020
Jenny
Wave Spas 5 star review on 1st December 2020
gareth cole
Wave Spas 5 star review on 24th November 2020
sheryl courtney
Wave Spas 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Lauren Humphreys
Wave Spas 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Lauren Humphreys
142
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
No filters no mat and emailed 10 times still no reply
Thank you for the review, we take all reviews incredibly seriously and have created ticket automatically for one of our customer service advisors to get back to you within the next 24 hours. We strive to deliver an amazing product and service and will turn this around for you. Team Wave
Ordered in June and still not arrived. They have changed the delivery date twice. They shouldn't have sold so many of they can't cope. I'm now having to hire one for my birthday party which is now an additional £200 out of pocket, shambles.
Thank you for the review, we take all reviews incredibly seriously and have created ticket automatically for one of our customer service advisors to get back to you within the next 24 hours. We strive to deliver an amazing product and service and will turn this around for you. Team Wave
ordered early June for del 4th Sept that came and went del then due 8th Sept now informed 11th Sept
rubbish service
I’m still waiting for a response to emails regarding a faulty spa. Seeing as they’re just ignorant and don’t want to solve it I’ll be taking further action.
Hard to review something you’ve seen little to no evidence of. Your emails will be ignored, your orders will take weeks, even if you pay for express delivery and the items are in stock.
I can’t stress enough how much you should avoid Wave direct if you value any sort of after sales service, or indeed any kind of “service” at all.
Normally very good. But I have been sent someone else stuff. So they must have mine?
I was very happy to receive my Wave Atlantic at the start of August 2020, we set it up whilst it was very hot. After a few days it started to deflate I thought this due to the weather. Now it’s cooled down it’s still deflating. I can’t find a hole after being told by Wave I need to do this. Now I’m stuck with a spa that needs re pumping every few days with no help at all from customer service!!!! Not at all happy considering it’s not even a month old. No option to speak to anyone only emails which are extremely unhelpful. I’m not a happy customer at all
Hot tub and accessories we have are all great and very happy. Unfortunately customer service is very poor, unhelpful, untimely and quite rude if you do best an email reply, otherwise they just ignore
Very poor had nothing but trouble
I have still not received my spa. It is now over 3 weeks late and despite emailing several times, I have had no response. There also doesn’t seem to be a number for the company, so I have been unable to get in contact with anyone!
So far, I feel the customer service is poor.
Really pleased for about a month, motor now doesn’t work, emailed after email.. no reply .. unusable and only had for less than 2 months.. looks lovely and was really pleased until then
Still waiting for my order to arrive which was purchased 4 months ago !, there’s no telephone no to contact anyone direct and no one replying to my emails , will be taking this further
I would love to give you a review but I still haven't had delivery of the hot tub!!!!
Aftersales is very poor, after receiving our order of 4 filters we had 2 filters that were damaged in the parcel. Tried calling but was told by an answer phone to contact the customer service by email, 3 emails later and still no response. All we want is for the damaged filters to be replaced. Very very bad customer service
Hi Carol. I am sorry to hear that your filters were damaged in transit. Please would you email a photo of these to customerfeedback@wavedirect.co.uk and I will be able to order you replacement filters. I look forward to hearing from you. Becca
Have purchased two items from this company.A spa and a paddle board.Have sent several e mails to customer service and not received one reply and it has been two weeks.
No contact from them Re my order despite taking my money.
Stay well away from this company
Yet again second hot tub liner and its leaking from the bottom, ordered 1st one in May got it 31st July, the second one on Wednesday. Not very happy
Done another claims form also sent emails.
We received our hot tub 2 week ago, we set it up one week ago and already the bubbles have stopped working (they worked for 5 days and then stopped!). We have been stringent in following all the advice and instructions as per the manual, we have also worked through the trouble shooting section but with no avail. We are pleased with the size, look and quality of the hot tub but very sad that we are already having to chase Wave due to an issue with the bubble pump. I have sent an email on 2 occasions but have had no reply and I am deeply disapointed that there is no customer service telephone number. I would very much appreciate some contact as we currently have a new hot tub that is not working, I should not be having to chase up such an issue, part of the hot tub pump is faulty which deems this hot tub not fit for purpose, I look forward to hearing back from you asap, regards
I ordered an inflatable lid for my hot tub — thought great because they were a local company based in Newcastle — ordered over a month ago no lid and when I tried to communicate with them there are only two ways To communicate which are useless—-
An automated chat service via the website which solves nothing
NO direct customer services phone number or for that matter any phone number! You can email them but good luck with getting a response after six failed attempts my only option now is to try and visit the head office!!!!
Customer service is non existent no delivery times just seemed happy to take payment for perhaps a product which they don’t even have available which was misleading —- my advice would be DO Not order — I only ordered based on reviews how wrong was I .... now trying to get money back because I have sourced a lid from Layzee spa which are now in stock —
We ordered and paid for our hot tub on the 19th May we still haven't received it. No one answers any emails sent but yet says they will respond within 48 hours but I guess that is only if you want to spend more money with them. I have checked with the courier and they still don't have the hot tub even though wave say they are sending it them. This has got to be the worst experience I have ever had buying inlibe
Well where do i start it took 3 months for my order to come them i only got half of it then the heater wasnt working and now noone will reply to my calls or emails. Paid nearly £400 for a blow up swimming pool thats what it looks like, was supposed to be for 4 people and now i got sent 1 for 2 people. So you wont ne getting any lind of good review from me, buy with caition or better still dont buy 1 at all
Wave Spas is rated 4.66 based on 2,646 reviews
Frequently Asked Questions
Is WaveSpas legit?
Yes, they are UK based business with their HQ in the north of England.
What's WaveSpa delivery like?
Delivery is normally very quick if the item is in stock.