Vital Consular Reviews

4.74 Rating 670 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Vital Consular
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.48 out of 5
Read Vital Consular Reviews

About Vital Consular:

Consular specialist providing document legalisation and travel visa services. Take advantage of our huge database of knowledge on how to get these processes completed quickly and efficiently.

Powered by a highly experienced team of global staff who care as much about your requirements as you do, we are definitely not the cheapest, but consistently delivering a quality service needs expert staff that know what they are doing.

Save your precious time and money by letting us handle these complicated processes for you.

Visit Website





Unit 35, Batley Business Park
Technology Drive

Write Your review

Tell us how Vital Consular made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I understand the current world and circumstances with Corona are very challenging, however, it has taken 5 months (I still don't have them yet) and 1726.95 pounds to get my documents attested. What I am struggling with the most is the lack of communication from Vital Consulars. I had to make multiple phone calls to them to chase up on the status of my documents along with a number of emails. I received confirmation that my documents were completed along with a UPS number and yet they were nowhere near completed and it was a 'misunderstanding'- only after I followed this up with a phone call I was told it wasn't the case. There was no set person that I was in contact with it seem multiple people were working on my file and they needed to follow up with them. I had to call the Embassy to find out information that should have been passed on from Vital Consulars but wasn't. I spoke to someone from Vital Consulars and they said they would send me a letter so I could pass this onto my new employer as the process was taking so long but I never received this. I completely understand Vital Consulars is busy but for that price, I would have expected better communication and am still waiting for an update!
Thank you Ashton for taking the time to leave your review. I have looked into all your concerns and yes, I can see that there were a delay with your order and for that I do apologise. The delays unfortunately were out of our hands as the Embassy in New Zealand was closed from when you placed your order to early May of this year. Unfortunately we were not aware of this situation initially until we had made many follow up emails with New Zealand to ascertain why your order was taking so long to complete. We can have various team members working on any order at one time. Every employee that works on one of our clients orders always make themselves aware of what has gone on before and what is still to happen. We do this so not to delay the process unnecessarily. I am really sorry that you were not happy with the service we provided and all your comments will be taken on board and looked into.
Hopeless! Takes so long and way longer than they say. They can't even tell you exactly why it takes so long and don't even know where your document is. Its pathetic! No one can help you and they won't help you to make things move forward. This is causing me so many problems. No visa yet, can't get a bank account, no pay till I get this certificate back. Do not use them! Get it done by someone else. They charge you a huge amount of money for this and don't deliver. Forget them.
Vital Consular 1 star review on 6th June 2021
Hi Yannick, thanks for your feedback. I can fully understand your frustration in the process taking a little longer than expected. We do advertise 75-80 days for this service in usual circumstances, but we have been notifying customers at the moment that due to backlogs at virtually all government departments across the globe due to the pandemic, we are experiencing some slight delays. We have done all we can to keep you updated and prevent delays where possible, but unfortunately some situations are out of our hands and we are at the mercy of the Department of State and how long they take to process a document. I can see that you document is now completed and will be on it's way to you tomorrow. I intend to get in touch with my contact at your new employer to update them on the situation so they're aware of the delays and what has caused them. I hope this goes some way to easing the pressure for you.
Took a very long time to deliver the service a lot longer than I was originally quoted. A lot more expensive than rival companies and not a better service.
Thank you Sarah for taking the time to leave your review. I have looked into your order and it does look like the UK part did take a few days longer than usual. Unfortunately, due to Covid we are unable to make in person submissions with the Embassy and everything has to be sent via a postal method which can delay things slightly. Your final stamp in country was completed before the quoted time frame. In total your order was 3 days later than quoted and for that I do apologise. We do always endeavour to complete orders on or before the quoted time frames.
If there was a no star option I would take. I sent 200 GBP 2 months ago . I was told on Monday 19th of April the attesting had been started and they did not even know what the money was for even though one of their staff acknowledged the payment by stating their was an 8GBP over payment when the payment arrived. I have asked for my money back on Monday 19th of April so far no money and no apology for wasting my time
Thank you John for talking the time to leave your review. I am very sorry that you are unhappy with the service we offered. I have looked into your concerns. I can see that you had made payment for the process required but you had never sent us the documents you needed legalising. We then made contact with you to advise that they had not been received to which you requested a refund. This request was sent to our finance team straight away and subsequently was processed straight away. Unfortunately we can not be held liable for the amount of time it takes to enter your account.
Unfortunately I trusted Vital Consular with a very important document in March 2020. I paid £900 for this document to be attested in Saudi Arabia. By October I had heard nothing from them so I emailed them, they replied telling me that the attestation was not possible, for reasons unrelated to the pandemic. In response I asked for the document to at least be translated, they agreed this was possible. Again I heard nothing for many months. Now in February I have made contact with a member of staff. They told me that staff had been furloughed or were working part time so there was no way of them being able to tell me where the document was, what had happened to it or to its translation or any timeline of when I would hear back from anyone who does. I had tried to be understanding about how the pandemic would make business difficult for the company. However, I live in Saudi Arabia and here we have had no lock down since August 2020. When a customer has paid in full and trusted a company for nearly a year I would have expected a better level of communication and the offer of full refund for a service that never took place.
Hi Nicola Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. I apologise that this has happened. This has been looked into internally and an email has been sent to you with an explanation. We look forward to hearing from you.
Skip to the end for my opinion and the reason for 1 star, or read this catalog of poor communication and bad service. Timeline. First contact with Vital Consular for a quote was on 04/06/2020. The job was for attestation of my Mexican wedding certificate for a work visa in China. The quote was for appx $1214. The service was paid for on 23/06/2020. I was assured that I did not need to send any documentation as I had already scanned and sent it. No time was given for the completion of the job. Friday 14/08/2020 I received an email from vital consular stating that "I have looked in to your order and I do not believe that we have received your document for processing." I made a phone call to the number given, but the person who had sent the email was not in. The phone call was made within an hour of receiving the email. Monday 17/08/2020 I received an email stating "I was unaware that the processing of your document was being undertaken from a scan of your document". With "We will email to advise further as soon as possible.". I replied to the email within 10 minutes of receiving it asking if there was any additional information needed to speed up the process. Tuesday 18/08/2020 I received an email stating that Vital consular would look into the matter. Saturday 22/08/2020 I received an email asking for an explanation of my situation so that Vital Consular could send it to the embassy. I replied to the email within 20 minutes of receipt. Monday 24/08/2020 I received an email confirming that the information had been sent to the relevant embassy. Tuesday 25/08/2020 I received an email with attachments to be completed and sent back to Vital Consular. These documents were in Spanish with no translation. I replied pointing this out. Thursday 27/08/2020 no response frmo Vital Consular about the Spanish documents, email sent from me asking for English versions ASAP. Reply from Vital Consular stating "I have requested further information from my colleague as to whether the form will be accepted in English as well as Spanish and I am awaiting their response." Tuesday 01/09/2020 email from vital consular telling me the forms must be in Spanish. Wednesday 09/09/2020 email from me to Vital Consular with forms filled in Spanish as requested. Asked for confirmation of the receipt of the email, no reply given. Monday 14/09/2020 email to Vital Consular forwarding information about the recorded delivery of the requested documents. Tuesday 15/09/2020 email from Vital Consular confirming receipt of documents. 23/09/2020 email from me asking about the state of the job. Reply stating that Vital Consular would contact the embassy for information. 24/09/2020 scanned passport request from V.C.. Reply sent within 10 minutes of receipt of the email. 25/09/2020 emai from V.C. "We will email to advise as soon as an update is available." 09/10/2020 email from V.C. asking for a letter from my employer as to my job. 12/10/2020 reply sent with letter. Confirmation of receipt of letter from V.C.. 15/10/2020 email from me to V.C. detailing where to send the completed documents to, Confirmation email from V.C. received. 22/10/2020 email from me to V.C. asking as to the status of the job. Reply received telling me they will get back to me when they know. 06/11/2020 email from V.C. stating "he Embassy have not yet released an appointment for the submission of your document" 20/11/2020 email from V.C. stating "The Embassy is ready to give an appointment to us", but more forms to complete. 23/11/2020 completed forms returned via email and posted recorded delivery. Confirmation of received electronic forms from V.C.. 23 - 27/11/2020 emails back and forth getting the forms filled in correctly. 07/12/2020 email from V.C. asking when the forms will arrive, reply from me stating I did not have a tracking number as it was done by my Chinese employer. 21/12/2020 email from V.C. confirming the receipt of the documents. 12/01/2020 email from V.C. stating "We are pleased to notify you that your order has been completed and will shortly be sent to the delivery address you have provided " Why 1 star, when they got things done? Basically after having the documents and the money for 8 weeks and telling me they didn't have the documents. Dreadful. From that, having to constantly pester them for updates, emails not replied to and no contact for weeks. Awful service. Whilst I understand that Covid has had an effect on all businesses and Vital Consular cannot be held responsible for what was happening in an embassy in Mexico, this is no excuse for initial and continued poor service throughout the job. If the subsequent service was any good (something as simple as a weekly update), it may have got a higher rating, but it wasn't, so they don't. Avoid.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I firstly would like to apologise that you felt that the service we offered was not that of one you expected. I have looked into all the email correspondence which related to your order and I can see that the process did take much longer than usual. This was mainly due to COVID and the Embassy being closed for some time in country. Once the Embassy had re opened in country they were only accepting urgent requests to which you had been advised of this and that we would require an email from yourself stating your case as to why your document was that of an urgent basis. Once the Embassy accepted to proceed with your document they did request additional and new paperwork due to the time delay of when the documents were first created. All of the above did have a knock on effect to the completion time and for this I can only apologise but it was out of our hands. I can confirm that once your order had been paid for we instructed the work to be started straight away.
Good service very helpful staff
Thank you so much Frederick for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to working with you again next year.
Extremely slow service, unprofessional, and not communicative. Do not use this company.
Thank you Alexander for taking the time to leave you review. I have looked into your order on our system and I can see that when we received your document we knew that it would not be accepted as it was not an official document. You were immediately advised of this by one of the team. One of the team then spoke to you and reiterated the issue and why it would not be accepted but you advised us to proceed anyway. We then proceeded to make the submission for the document to be returned and rejected. You was informed of this rejection immediately.
Paid for fast track delivery. They didn’t deliver in time and still charged me fast track rate
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I have looked into your orders and I can see that you have had 2 orders previously with Vital and there were delays with both. The reasons being on the first order you ordered during the Eid closures and the second order was placed during the August bank holiday. During these times, closures do happen and unfortunately this is out of our hands.
You should avoid this company at all costs. A fairly simple legalisation of a UK education certificate for use in a third country has become a nightmare. First, they forgot to ask me for key documents needed in the procedure. This involved me rushing to create these documents last minute, with multiple trips to a different city, queues and expenses. Second, I had to remind them that another document (a photocopy of the passport) was needed. This was an information available online. Third, they managed to have the their submission rejected because they didn’t follow the embassy’s instructions (instructions available online). Now they are asking for an additional fee to continue the procedure.Yes, you heard well. I had asked for a quote and paid for a service. They didn’t provide the service and now are asking for additional money to complete the service. In all this, a month has gone by. I have no legalised certificate, have spent money in posting and shipping documents, wasted time and now my job offer is at risk.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Firstly I would like to apologise that you are not happy with the processing of your document. Application forms are sent to our clients on confirmation of order which it is stated on the quotation you received. However, the form was sent to you after the confirmation and for this I apologise that there was a delay. You mentioned above that we have had your document for 1 month, we received your document on the 10th October and as your order processing time is a 15-20 working day time frame the 20 working days is on Thursday 7th of November which means we are still on target to complete you order in the time frame quoted. There has been some miscommunication for your order and for that I am very sorry, This will be looked into internally and processes changed so it does not happen with future orders. Once the error had been recognised with the verification we instructed our solicitor to rectify the issue immediately which took 1 day and then we were able to submit your document to the Embassy keeping the order on track to complete within the time frame quoted.
The service to date has been extremely poor. My comments have already been emailed with an unsatisfactory response outcome. We will not be using Vital again.
Hi Jessica I am very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service we offered on this order. I am aware of the email between our team and yourselves. I will pass your comments onto your account manager.
company was very good at the normal scope but gave up or showed little interest in the attestation process that they had not done before. I had to bring in BVS Global to complete the activities. Would not recommend
Dear Stephen, Thank you for providing your feedback on the service that you received from Vital. I am sorry that you feel that our service was not up to our usual standard. As you are aware, the document that we were unable to assist with in your case was for a Mauritian marriage certificate to be legalised for use in Qatar. In previous years, we have been able to process these through our South African colleagues, but the Qatari authorities have changed their requirements on this to have them processed through Swaziland. We do not have colleagues in Swaziland to process via the Qatari Embassy there, and the other identified route via Oman we would have been able to assist with in Mauritius but not in Muscat for the final stage. It is unfortunate that your document was one that we could not assist with, but I can assure you that at no point were we unwilling to try to assist you. I do wish you the best for your future move.
Appalling service. The online forms wouldn't take all the information needed so we had to copy them out and complete by hand and send them across. Then the information was incorrectly inserted into the official forms on several occasions so that in all we had to exchange over 40 e-mails to get things right. When we went from the Russian office to take our passports to Vitals London office there was no-one there to meet us in spite of making an appointment. The only thing Vital did right was to deliver our passports to the Belarus office and get them back to us. So £500+ for a pick-up and delivery service - extortionate.
Dear Russell, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on our service. Our senior management team reviews all responses to our request for a review as we are continuously looking at ways to improve our service. I do believe that some of the emails sent during your order could have been combined to reduce the overall number of replies required. This has been fed back to the adviser that handled your case. As you can appreciate, every Visa request is usually slightly different especially if there is a transiting country so I am not surprised that there were a number of emails between us to make sure we have all the correct information to have the Visa correctly issued. Whilst you are correct that in total there were 40+ emails between us (43 to be specific), many of these were to clarify specific aspects of your situation, and to complete missing elements from your supplied application forms. I appreciate that it can be frustrating to answer questions by email, but it is essential to ensure that there are no nasty surprises when it comes to your visit overseas. The forms we provide as part of the service have been adapted from those supplied by the embassies themselves in an attempt to make certain questions clearer, and to provide guidance where none would usually exist. Our form matches the questions required by the embassy and in your case, the number of previous trips you had taken over the past 10 years extended to beyond the space available within the embassy form. We did then provide you with advice as to how to deal with this when attending the embassy interview. Whilst the fees charged may appear high at first glance, it is worth pointing out that this represents a total of 4 visas, and includes the submission fees for the Belarus transit visas (£120). Our fees include not only the submission and collection of your visas, but also checking every supporting document, completion of the embassy forms and arranging the interviews at the Russian Visa Application Centre. I am sorry that you feel that we have let you down when processing your order and thank you once again for your constructive feedback. I wish you all the best for your upcoming trip.
Itwas very poor and the enrollment of my children in schools was delayed due to the late arrival of certificates
HI Zouhir Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the service we provided. I have looked into your order and I can see that when we received your documentation you had mailed to us more than you had initially ordered. Once we had clarified the situation we then started to proceed with the legalisation. You had used our 4 week service and unfortunately during that 4 weeks the Saudi Embassy closed for 1 week due to the Eid celebrations. We completed and dispatched your documents on the 2nd of September which is 1 day early. Of course if you would like to discuss the matter further, please do not hesitate to call the office
Don't trust Don't trust !!! What ever they say that they will attest your document poor experience poor customer service ! no care about the time and the customer situation no support I am still already facing issues and they will ask you for extra costs after they trap you in ! Run away
Thank you for taking the time to leave you review and thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that you feel like we have not given you a high level of customer service. The over seas document that you issued us was not accepted once it was in country and we have been trying to work around this. Unfortunately the work around for the new document did incur extra fees which we had to pass on. We do take all our orders and client comments very seriously and we are aware of how you are in need of your document and we are trying to have the document completed. You asked if we can guarantee that it will be accepted with whom you are submitting to but as previously advised, this is something that you need to ask who you are submitting it to.
This company has delayed my documents by 5 days and due to weekends in between 10 days. The consultants from different departments do not communicate with each other or pass on any information or documents and as a result I had to resend the same application form and other documents 4 times to different consultants. I had to spend an additional £30 on top of the already £950 originally paid for their poor service to resend documents to arrive on time and then they did not submit the documents on the given date. DON’T use them unless you have 3 months before having to travel. Utterly pathetic service!!!
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Unfortunately as you have left no order reference or your name I can not look into the issue with your order and the reason behind it. Please feel free to leave some additional information so I can investigate further.
I feel cheated into paying a lot of money for poor service. I expected more of these people, whose very profession it is to get these kind of things done. I had to remind them about every step of the way constantly! You'd think that you give them a well defined task, which is within their line of work, and they'd just carry it out. But nooooo! I had to keep emailing and calling, or nothing got done, every bloody step of the way. They did not respond to queries unless I emailed a second or third time or called after them. It took them three bloody months to legalise 1 document!!! Something that I heard others did in 4 to 6 weeks. I almost lost my job because of these people! On their website they state "You can trust we have the knowledge and the know-how to deal with your documents in the best way possible". Well, if this is the best they could do, they should not dare to call themselves professionals. I will certainly never use use Vital Consular ever again, and I will definitely not recommend Vital Consular to anyone.
Thank you Seino for taking the time to leave your review. I have looked into your concerns noted within your review and I can see that we were a little late with the completion of your order and I apologise for this but this was not due to the lack of professionalism that each member of the team dedicated to your order. In regards to your comments on having to remind Vital constantly, I am finding this hard to understand as I have read through all the email correspondence between yourself and Ami and she was in touch with you every step of the way. Unfortunately when we started your legalisation the Australian authorities changed the process procedure and they required addition documentation, This is out of our hands and as soon as this was requested to us we asked you straight away. I know this can be frustrating and I apologise for that but unfortunately there is nothing that we can do to change how the authorities work. Vital completed your document in just over 1 month but this was due to the additional information required and having to have the hand written letter re sent because it did not fulfil the requirements. I am genuinely sorry for any inconvenience that this caused.
I paid for the express service and I am still waiting over 2 weeks later. I have requested a full refund but they are saying they are still in time. I would not recommend this company to anyone
Hi Wendy Thank you for your feedback Apologies you are not happy with the service we have given. I have looked into your order and I can see that we received your document on the 2nd day of Eid so we were unable to start the process until the Embassy re opened again 1 week later. You were also advised from the point of quotation that there were delays with the Embassy due to a system upgrade that they are currently putting into place, unfortunately this is out of our hands. You also requested that we completed the Ministry of Foreign Affairs stamp on your behalf which does add extra processing time onto the order. Our London manager has been in constant contact with you advising the situation and explaining the delays with Eid etc. We did offer to deliver your order directly to Qatar to try and save some time for you but this offer was not taken up. I am very sorry that you are unhappy with the above.
Paid for express service but it took longer than even the standard service.
Hi Sufian Thank yu for taking the time to leave your feedback. I have looked into your order on our system. We received your documents on the 20th March. The service you opted for was the Express 3 week service. We processed your order and dispatched the completed documents to you on the 12th April. This is 2 days later than it should have been and I apologise for this but unfortunately since December the Qatar Embassy have had delays with the processing of all documents.
Communication was shocking
Hi Alana Thank you for your feedback. I have checked your order and when we received your documents, your marriage certificate was a photocopy which can not be legalised. A member of our team was in contact with you with regards to this matter on a number of occasions. You should have also received automated emails when each stage of your legalisation was completed. I apologise if this didn't happen. If there is anything you would like to discuss in regards to your order, please feel free to contact the office.
Vital Consular is rated 4.74 based on 670 reviews