Vision Scotland Reviews

4.9 Rating 62 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Vision Scotland
Read Vision Scotland Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had a disaster of a right eye: extreme myopia (-10dioptre contact lens), astigmatism and a dystrophic cornea with keratoconus. Without my contact lens I was able to make out a car number plate at about 1 yard! With a contact lens it was only a bit better. I consulted Sanjay Mantri who, after considerable deliberation over all my biometric measurements, was very honest about the potential for only a relatively limited improvement in my vision. I decided to go ahead and I attended St Ellen's hospital in Livingstone. Lovely modern facility and lovely staff. Local anaesthetic drops; the procedure was pain-free and seemed to be over in about 20minutes. I'm now able to read a car number plate at about 8 yards and, with a soft contact lens of only +1.5 dioptre, I can read the number at about 20 yards. I continue to be astonished at the improvement in my vision. Thank you to Sanjay Mantri and Vision Scotland.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
At the first consultation, I was very impressed by the range of sophisticated technology that measured and examined my eyes. The surgeon then explained in a clear and easy-to-follow manner what needed to be done. The surgery itself didn't take long and it wasn't painful. All the staff were friendly and kind.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No problems. All staff very helpful and kind. Much quicker than expected. Mr Mantry was very helpful and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The process was quick and I had a fantastic experience. The procedure was great and I am delighted with the outcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have nothing but praise for the 2 cataract treatments carried out at St Ellen's hospital. From Claire for her very kind, considerate and efficient arrangements, to the friendly nursing staff at the hospital and of course the excellent operations carried by Mr Mantry. The operations were really comfortable and I suffered no after effects following each operation. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hospital to anyone (in fact I already have!).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had refractive lens replacement surgery at Spire Shawfair. Very happy with procedure which was impressively fast, efficient and problem free. The aftercare service from Caitriona Kennedy was thorough, efficient and impressive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I helped my elderly friend through the process of getting both cataracts done. It was a simple and very efficient service. He is a very happy man now.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent treatment from both Mr Mantry and his amazing organiser Claire, who addressed all my queries with kindness and patience. My cataract surgery was painless and efficient. I no longer need contact lenses. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
If you need cataract surgery you might as well get on with it. The team at Vision Scotland are first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What excellent service! From the moment I walked in the door, to my efficient, professional treatment,I felt supported in a wonderful customer service environment. What a friendly greeting from Danielle, with tea and coffee while we waited for the eye drops to work. Again dealt with by a nurse within a few minutes of arrival. Seen by the ophthalmologist again in minutes. His efficient professionalism meant that my treatment was carried out quickly, without fuss, and with simple explanations. Great result. I am extremely grateful. Thank you all!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had cataracts removed in both eyes and laser surgery. I was wary at first but Mr Ross put me at ease and I found the whole experience amazing. I can see perfectly well for distance and wear glasses for reading only.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Altogether good experience with caring and attentive staff on the day of the procedure and timely follow up. Not to detract from the medical experience at all but I found the invoicing and split between hospital and laser vision a little confusing. In hindsight, I should have asked more about the likely outcome of the procedure in my own circumstance, but that was my omission.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The operation has exceeded my expectation along with my optician whom I believe will be writing to Mr Mantry to inform him on how good my eyes are. As to would i recommend Mr Mantry I already have I friend is already booked in to have eyes done Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
*****FANTASTIC***** Truly excellent service from start to finish. Very personal and efficient service. A special thank you to Jonathon Ross and Catriona Kennedy, I feel they were very caring to my needs and went above and beyond the call of duty with my aftercare. Iā€™m delighted with the results to my laser eye surgery, and I thank everyone who played a part in assisting me. Take care, Neil
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The process, treatment and outcome were excellent. The Consultant was second to none and the staff were very professional, caring and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Was very happy with my eye surgery at Ross Hall. Mr Mantry was excellent. My quality of eyesight has been transformed. Thank you all
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I weas treated very promptly, with courtesy and care, from my Comnsultant, Nursing Staff and Optometrists,
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The team at VS were superb. I had lens replacement. Catriona K (optician), Mr Mantry (surgeon) and the team were very patient with my list of questions before and after. The operation is relatively painless taking around ten minutes and once again the care was exceptional. I got my own optician to put a blank clear lens in one eye, so I had glasses to wear between ops. As I looking out of the car window on the way home, I could already read number plates. I have not done this for over 30 years. Recovery is fairly fast and gets gradually better and better. I was driving the next day. Any issues that came up were responded to quickly. It is now four months since my second operation. It is a joy to look out of the kitchen window and see the birds. I would recommend lens replacement to my friends. Professional, warm and friendly team.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Was a very professional experience from start to finish, the team were very accommodating and the results have been as good as I could have hoped. My vision is now two lines better than 20/20 which is life changing. The recovery process from Lasek was very tough but worth it now. Thanks so much to the team at Laser vision Scotland for all your help!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lens replacement treatment was so quick and painless .Now have better than 20/20 vision .Thanks Mr Mantry and the team at Spire . Goodbye glasses and contacts šŸ‘€
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Vision Scotland is rated 4.9 based on 62 reviews