VanCompare Reviews

4.44 Rating 1,596 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend VanCompare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.63 out of 5
Read VanCompare Reviews

About VanCompare:

VanCompare.com has teamed up with UK Broker ‘Business Insurance Solutions Ltdʼ (BIS), trading as ‘VanCompare Directʼ, to provide van insurance quotes from 20+ UK Commercial Vehicle Insurance Companies. BIS is one of the UK's leading Van Insurance brokers with over 50,000 van insurance customers.*

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 1466

Email:

cs@vancompare.com

Location:

2 Denmark Road

Write Your review

Tell us how VanCompare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Cancelled my insurance due to no driving licence number but let me open the policy and pay over 500 pound before cancelling my policy and putting me down as a cancelsasion
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I was offered the cheapest quote from VanCompare for my van and the man i spoke to was very friendly over the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Efficient and professional, Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great customer service. had quick and easy service.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great price and great service! will definitely recommend Van compare to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
My wife and I recently changed to vancompare direct and I found them to be very understanding and actually helped me setting up my policy at a cheaper price than I expected ,this pandemic has driven me crazy but finally I got something worth covering me and my wife vehicle with
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great service and they saved me over 200 on the insurance!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dreadful company, customer service is shocking. All I wanted to do was change my address as moved house to a new build estate. They could not find the new address....really....after numerous calls & speaking to so many people they cancelled my policy which I was then charge for cancelling the policy. Shocking service. Everything else I had to change address on they all found the address.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Rip off company after purchasing insurance online and paying a deposit they hounded me with phone calls to confirm after I have already spoken to them they then inflated the original price I then informed them that did not want the policy that had not even started and ask for a refund they told me I can only have 20% of the deposit and will automatically cancel it no managers there To speak to only call centre staff would not refer anyone to this site
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Don’t bother, after refusing to insure me as I live in a mobile home which has its own address ( and has had for 15 yrs) it’s the van they insure not the property, then I made a mistake on no claims bonus so they doubled my premium. I paid policy in full and when I cancelled after 4 weeks got back less than half my money. Don’t ever pay in full for a policy, pay monthly cause if you need to cancel you won’t be stitched up.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I used van compare for 3 months when I exited the contract after selling my van they charged me double what the policy was worth, I have requested an itemized breakdown of why there are extra fees and they refused, When I explain the mathematical amount for 3 months plus cancelation fee is less than theyre charge they just read a script and do not supply information requested, from experience I would say they rip people off and hide behind legal terminology. AVOID THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All they do is bombard you with calls you speak to them they say okay blah blah then you get another 2 different numbers calling you all from same people had to block 4 different number in total do not put your number its non stop calling alllllllll day its ridiculous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Van broke down engine blow up so canceled pokicy and was charged £190 to get out of policy which they took £100 out of my account with out my permission make sure you read the fine print in these time fucked me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful. I bought a policy today and wanted to cancel, after they increased the premium by £300. My instruction to cancel was 20 minutes after the deposit was paid. They flout the cooling off period as stated in the Consumer Act and charge you £25.00, should you wish to cancel. I have had no written confirmation from them regarding this policy, nor anything regarding my instruction to cancel. I do not even have a policy number, but they have my deposit of £ 159. Reported to the financial ombudsman.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stay clear of this cowboy firm. They wanted an extra £10 a month just so i can comute to work in my van, eventhough i already told them it was to comute in. Then they tried billing me £75 cancellation fee when the policy was only 12hours old. Had to pay £32 in the end. Bunch of jokers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst company ever they never call you back and they hang up on you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleasant, helpful and informative
Helpful Report
(Florence Dantjies) - Posted 1 year ago
Very happy satisfied 5 stares to the costumer service specially Taahir fisher
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad service and communication! Waste my time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
VanCompare is rated 4.44 based on 1,596 reviews