VanCompare Reviews

4.50 Rating 1,525 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend VanCompare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.63 out of 5
Read VanCompare Reviews

About VanCompare:

VanCompare.com has teamed up with UK Broker ‘Business Insurance Solutions Ltdʼ (BIS), trading as ‘VanCompare Directʼ, to provide van insurance quotes from 20+ UK Commercial Vehicle Insurance Companies. BIS is one of the UK's leading Van Insurance brokers with over 50,000 van insurance customers.*

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 1466

Email:

cs@vancompare.com

Location:

2 Denmark Road

Write Your review

Tell us how VanCompare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Im very happy with the service straight forward .
(Mac Scholtz) - Posted 10 months ago
Product ok for price and person was polite enough but having put all details on line had to go through everything again on a lengthy phone call which seems a waste of time bearing in mind I had paid in full online
Also had someone phone later in the day who wanted to do it all yet again
I pointed out that I had everything already validated and was in possession of my documents
(Nosiphiwo Mute) - Posted 10 months ago
Good quick cheap nothing more needed how businesses should be
(Sadiqa Manan) - Posted 10 months ago
Very good service
(Taahir Fisher) - Posted 10 months ago
Good fast service and polite staff who are willibg to help
(Rachel Power) - Posted 10 months ago
Wasn’t much hassle and there were some good advice thank you very much.
(Nosiphiwo Mute) - Posted 10 months ago
Had a lovely experience with the company, always finds exactly what I need! Well done 😊
(Florence Dantjies) - Posted 10 months ago
Sorry I picked Van Compare. I have had multiple emails and calls about proof of no claims bonus that I supplied then more calls looking for additional proof of no claims as I said I had access to a car as well as my van. When asked why they needed this as it isn't relevant to the van.policy i couldnt get a straight answer. I have insured multiple vehicles over 40 years and never had to prove no claims on a secondary vehicle that has nothing to do with the policy. In addition all my conversations were with a call centre in south Africa and Ion many occasions I struggled with the accents.
(Zinzan Finnucane) - Posted 10 months ago
I chose Van Compare a few years back to search for motor insurance and get competitive prices, so far they have done brilliantly, today I needed to talk to them and Ben was the contact, he helped me through the choosing the correct information, and helped me with the payment. Thank you for a good job done.
(Ben Avenell) - Posted 10 months ago
Very helpful and pleasant
(Rachel Power) - Posted 10 months ago
Who’s very good with my insurance policy.
(Ridhwaan Dreyer) - Posted 10 months ago
Great service and my insurance came down which doesn't happen often thanks van compare
(Rachel Power) - Posted 10 months ago
Alright experience but didn't expect to have to go over it all again on phone after doing it online!!
(Sadiqa Manan) - Posted 10 months ago
Was friendly and polite on the phone
(Anica Mulder) - Posted 10 months ago
Excellent customer service: Abi, my advisor, couldn’t have been more helpful.
(Abongile Fana) - Posted 10 months ago
Very friendly and helpful staff member 5stars
(Tayla Conway) - Posted 10 months ago
great help
(Akiela Isaacs) - Posted 10 months ago
Very helpful in sorting out new policy
(Taahir Fisher) - Posted 10 months ago
First class,polite and cirtious
(Tasneem Smith) - Posted 10 months ago
Pleased with the service provided, clear accurate precise information.

Straight forward procedure.

Well done

Thank you

Michael Gray
(Norma Groenewald) - Posted 10 months ago
VanCompare is rated 4.50 based on 1,525 reviews