Van Guard Accessories Reviews

4.78 Rating 86 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Van Guard Accessories
Visit Website

Phone:
08000 191930

Email:
marketing@van-guard.co.uk

Location:
Van Guard Accessories Ltd, Exeter Airport Business Park, Exeter, Devon

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Van Guard Accessories ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Bought a roof rack for an old Sprinter, the communication was excellent. Shipped the same day for next day delivery. Great product and value, excellent communication, fast delivery. Couldn't ask for a better service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Superb aluminium roof rack system delivered on time as promised at a great price. Keep up the good work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"quick delivery and very good quality seat covers very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very noisy compared with other roof racks we have used before. If it wasn't so difficult to remove and repackage, I'd send it back."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Good Morning,

I am sorry to hear that you've experienced an issue with noise on one of our roof systems. I have tried to contact you this morning without success. Please do give me a call on 01392 368351 as we would like the opportunity to get this resolved for you.

Many thanks

Laura Woodward
Posted 8 minutes ago
"Great roof rack , adjustable load stops are great. Easy install and light . Don’t make hardly any noise when traveling at speed"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent service, arrived on time and the roof rack was very easy to fit"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Good service and roof rack"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Good kit generally, good price and decent delivery times however... Items arrived in damaged packaging but all seemed ok until I tried to fit the rear roller - the bracket (one of) for which was bent. I didn't have the option of returning so carried on regardless and straightened it out only to find that the anti-vibration washers supplied with it weren't big enough to fit the thread for the support legs (looks like they were M6 washers and an M8 bar) so ha to go our and buy 250 washers (smallest quantity of the right size I could find locally) in order to fit, To be fair I didn't raise this with the company so can't mark them down at all for service, just a shame the rear roller let the rest of the kit down. I'd still buy again in future though as the price was good and once on everything seems great, plus I've got enough washers if that's an issue next time :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent service excellent product excellent quality thanks Van Guard I couldn't ask for more"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Van Guard roof rails for Renault Kangoo 2008>. Great sturdy rails, solid fixings and free load stops, with aero dynamic shape helping to reduce the wind noise, just a slight whislt above 50 mph. On my old van with square rails above 40 mph the noise was unbearable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"very good quality and arrived when expected"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Great product with a quick delivery. Exactly as described and fitted in minutes. excellent roof bars and virtually no noise from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service, product arrived quickly, good quality product, excellent customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Roof bars look ok when on the vehicle however either the brackets or bars are out of true. This then means the brackets attached to the roof move round when tightening the top hats to 8nm and foul the step in the roof and gutter on the passenger side. Consequently won't be long before the brackets rub through the paint of the vehicle. Rubber feet need to extend up the back side of the brackets to help prevent this plus a two bolt fixing of the front and rear bar would stop this skewing on a single bolt. Not particularly happy to be honest."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"After reviewing many roof racks for my Transit Connect I decided on the Van Guard. The rack arrived in good time and was very easy to fit. I am very pleased with the quality of construction and the supplied instructions. Since using I find that the load stops are very effective. I now find myself looking at other roof rack systems on vehicles and realise that the Van Guard is very low profile and does the job great."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy to order. Fantastic product. Fast delivery. Easy installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Im not happy at all from your company about delivery and customers service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon Themis,

I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy. I have attempted to call you today without success. Would you like to give me a call on 01392 368351 to discuss your order ?

I hope to hear from you,

Many thanks

Laura Woodward
Sales Support Manager
Posted 4 months ago
"easy to put together all fitting lined up and fits van perfect plus really good quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Not 100% what I was looking for but the best value near fit and I have made it fit. Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Happy with the product as a whole but the ladder roller has two rust spots on the left side and it hasn't been used yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Van Guard Accessories is rated 4.78 based on 86 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This