Van Guard Accessories Reviews

4.79 Rating 92 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Van Guard Accessories
Visit Website

Phone:
08000 191930

Email:
marketing@van-guard.co.uk

Location:
Van Guard Accessories Ltd, Exeter Airport Business Park, Exeter, Devon

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Van Guard Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"I have been in self employed for well over 25 years and have always used Van Guard products. Their product's are exceptionally good & very well made we have kitted out every van we have ever purchased with there top quality racks and window guards and bulk heads. And I have to say the after sales service that we received yesterday I just had to leave a glowing review for the service they gave it was amazing we had a very old Van Guard rack and needed it to be adapted and you know unlike most companies they pulled out all the stops to help me out even the boss came out and came up with a fab solution to the problem I had. Thank you Van Guard for an awesome after sales service a thing that is very hard to find these days. We are now out in our brand new van and back to work because you helped us out my very best regards to you all 10/10 Peter ABC Aerials Exeter"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Having used van guard for accessories on my previous van, I decided to use Van Guard to fully kit out my new van with everything I need ie.. Racking, 8 Bar roof Rack, Ladder slide and various smaller racking accessories. Once again I am extremely impressed with the overall service and build quality of all products. Customer service is fantastic, delivery is next day and the overall strength and design of the products is brilliant. Very good value for money with discounts and offers available for larger orders. Products are also very easy to install with clear instructions. Highly recommended."
Posted 3 months ago
"excellent delivery, excellent setup, easy to install, will stick with this CO, thanks."
Posted 7 months ago
"Just fitted the ultra, looks great, fitted easy, beats the competion. Good price. Will use again.. Well happy"
Posted 8 months ago
"I bought some Ulti Bars, and they are excellent quality, easy to fit. The service was excellent and very efficient with special mention to Jade, who processed the order. The delivery was remarkable, ordered 22.8.18 and received in the Channel Islands, (VAT free), 24.8.18, Couriers being Tuffnells to Portsmouth for shipment and local delivery by Pro Freight. Cannot recommend the whole service enough. Thank you!"
Posted 9 months ago
"Firstly I would like to thank John for his time on helping me choose the right roof rack product for my LWB sprinter van. Fantastic product, very quick professional service and would recommend this company to anyone. Many thanks."
Posted 9 months ago
"Bought a roof rack for an old Sprinter, the communication was excellent. Shipped the same day for next day delivery. Great product and value, excellent communication, fast delivery. Couldn't ask for a better service."
Posted 9 months ago
"Superb aluminium roof rack system delivered on time as promised at a great price. Keep up the good work!"
Posted 9 months ago
"quick delivery and very good quality seat covers very happy"
Posted 9 months ago
"Very noisy compared with other roof racks we have used before. If it wasn't so difficult to remove and repackage, I'd send it back."
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning,

I am sorry to hear that you've experienced an issue with noise on one of our roof systems. I have tried to contact you this morning without success. Please do give me a call on 01392 368351 as we would like the opportunity to get this resolved for you.

Many thanks

Laura Woodward
Posted 9 months ago
"Great roof rack , adjustable load stops are great. Easy install and light . Don’t make hardly any noise when traveling at speed"
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent service, arrived on time and the roof rack was very easy to fit"
Posted 9 months ago
"Good service and roof rack"
Posted 9 months ago
"Good kit generally, good price and decent delivery times however... Items arrived in damaged packaging but all seemed ok until I tried to fit the rear roller - the bracket (one of) for which was bent. I didn't have the option of returning so carried on regardless and straightened it out only to find that the anti-vibration washers supplied with it weren't big enough to fit the thread for the support legs (looks like they were M6 washers and an M8 bar) so ha to go our and buy 250 washers (smallest quantity of the right size I could find locally) in order to fit, To be fair I didn't raise this with the company so can't mark them down at all for service, just a shame the rear roller let the rest of the kit down. I'd still buy again in future though as the price was good and once on everything seems great, plus I've got enough washers if that's an issue next time :)"
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review it is much appreciated.

I am sorry to hear that your parcel arrived damaged & that M6 washers were received & not M8 washers. I have made the relevant department aware of the issue who have begun checking these kits to ensure that all are correct.

I am glad that now the system is fitted you are happy with the product & would use us again in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback - Laura Woodward
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent service excellent product excellent quality thanks Van Guard I couldn't ask for more"
Posted 9 months ago
"Van Guard roof rails for Renault Kangoo 2008>. Great sturdy rails, solid fixings and free load stops, with aero dynamic shape helping to reduce the wind noise, just a slight whislt above 50 mph. On my old van with square rails above 40 mph the noise was unbearable."
Posted 9 months ago
"very good quality and arrived when expected"
Posted 9 months ago
"Great product with a quick delivery. Exactly as described and fitted in minutes. excellent roof bars and virtually no noise from them."
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service, product arrived quickly, good quality product, excellent customer service"
Posted 11 months ago
"Roof bars look ok when on the vehicle however either the brackets or bars are out of true. This then means the brackets attached to the roof move round when tightening the top hats to 8nm and foul the step in the roof and gutter on the passenger side. Consequently won't be long before the brackets rub through the paint of the vehicle. Rubber feet need to extend up the back side of the brackets to help prevent this plus a two bolt fixing of the front and rear bar would stop this skewing on a single bolt. Not particularly happy to be honest."
Posted 1 year ago
Van Guard Accessories is rated 4.79 based on 92 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support