TrophyMaster Reviews

4.9 Rating 2,213 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend TrophyMaster
Based on 2,213 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read TrophyMaster Reviews

About TrophyMaster:

Leading supplier of Trophies, Corporate Awards Gifts and Engraving Services

Visit Website


0115 981 5300



4 Wilford Lane West Bridgford

Write Your review

Tell us how TrophyMaster made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I bought centre discs for trophies which I thought would be plastic but they were stickers! Not value for money at all. Wouldn't buy from there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Lorri We're very sorry that you didn't receive what you expected, when you ordered the 10pcs 25mm / 1" metallic foil centre discs from TrophyMaster. These discs are not plastic, as you had clearly anticipated that they would be. However, the description on the product listing for the items that you bought does clearly state that they are "1" Metallic Foil Centres. If you are not happy to use the self-adhesive foil centre discs, please return them to TrophyMaster at our 4 Wilford Lane, NG2 7QX address and we'll provide you with a refund.
Posted 2 years ago
left message to leave at neighbours which uou confirmed and you didnt
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Refer to Charlie. The picture on the website had not been updated and I was, therefore, sent a different trophy to the one that I ordered!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Haven't received my order yet so unable to review
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jean - Very surprised and disappointed to receive a 1 star review from you! Your order 8740/051117/09 was received on Sunday 05 November, with an event date of 27 November given to us. We responded to you by email on Monday 06 November, confirming that we planned to despatch on 14 November, well in advance of your event. Currently, you're order is in process for despatch today (14 November) - delivery to your specified address on 15 November. You will be kept in close contact with your delivery by TrophyMaster and our carrier, DPD Local. Whilst the review email may have arrived with you a little early; considering our efforts to keep you infoirmed of your order progress thus far and that the award will be with you nearly a fornight before your event, a 1 star review does seem somewhat unfair.
Posted 4 years ago
Despite calling prior to ordering to check products would be available within the tight timeline and despite assurances from staff one of my awards had not arrived on the day required. little regard to the fact this was obviously for a ceremony and the recriminations of one award missing for a category. My award ceremony was saved by a more local suppliers excellent customer service and desire to help. It is that supplier i would use in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Disappointed to receive your totally negative review which seems to be un-reflective of the situation that occurred. As you are surely aware we made every possible effort to try to meet your last minute requirement for awards (ordering on 1pm on Thursday and required for the following Monday). When the initial enquiry was made we were not made aware of your exact requirements and when the online order was placed we responded immediately advising that a change would be required if we were to meet the short lead time. You delayed a decision on the change / engraving until Monday and when we advised that we would prioritize and have the final award ready at 12 noon on Tuesday you emailed back saying that you felt that was cutting it too fine and would have to cancel. We are sorry that we could not meet your requirements on this occasion - we pride ourselves on our service and under the circumstances believe that your review is somewhat unfair..
Posted 5 years ago
TrophyMaster is rated 4.89 based on 2,213 reviews