Trek Adventures Reviews

5.00 Rating 21 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Trek Adventures
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Trek Adventures  Reviews

About Trek Adventures :

Organising sailing, skiing and active holidays that are fun, friendly and professional since 2000.

Visit Website

Phone:

01548 288459

Email:

myholiday@trek-adventures.co.uk

Location:

Suite 2 , Duke Street Chambers, Bridge Street, Kingsbridge

Write Your review

Tell us how Trek Adventures made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Just back from a week at the Paliki beach club with my family. Really fun dinghy sailing, windsurfing and the catamarans. The beach staff were very helpful and tuition was there when ever you wanted it. We stayed at the Thalassa Beach house villa at Lepada beach. Really lovely spot and Kostas, the villa manager, organised us bike hire which I would recommend if staying there.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely brilliant holiday. This was my third years with Trek Adventures and I am looking forward to next year already. Week 1 - my son completed his learn to sail course and had great instruction and support from Toby. Week 2 - we were on flotilla and had some great sailing. Matt and Steve made this truly a holiday to remember, always there to help and support.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Just returned from 2 weeks at Paliki Beach Club - 2 families of 4 staying in a gorgeous beach villa and we all had the time of our lives. The set up is genius! Brilliant location, super pool, bar, restaurant, excellent variety and quantity of kit, and above all FABULOUS staff - the friendly personal touch of clinics and coaching is just brilliant and everyone made stunning progress. We had high expectations and they were surpassed. Thank you all so much, this has been our best holiday ever. Definitely coming back! Lots of love Team Marks & McFahn X
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service very Friendly polite and relaxed. Good value for money. Would book again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
One of the best holidays we've had in ages. All the sailors (13, 18 & 50ish) were over the moon - loads of variety and great quality kit. The two teenagers sailed, kayaked, paddle boarded and windsurfed and loved it all. The beach crew were first class - personable, intelligent and so helpful and fun. We met some nice people at Paliki and would go again like a shot. Accommodation and food (bar the pillows..) were excellent and the hotel staff superb.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Customer service came first for this team. Our questions were answered before we went no matter how silly. On our arrival a rain storm arrived yet the staff went out in heavy rain and secured our boat, extra canopy. Mooring lines and helped us settle. All the time smiling and encouraging. Best customer service ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Just returned from an amazing time in Lixouri! The location, hotel and beach were fantastic. A friendly welcoming family run this lovely hotel and the beach team were brilliant who were always there to help and advise making our holiday so enjoyable! SUP/Sailing/Windsurfing was excellent thanks to some great weather conditions. Would highly recommend hiring a car as cost of a taxi can mount up. Team behind Trek made booking easy, prompt replies to any questions/queries were gratefully received. A great holiday experience all round. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Just returned from a fabulous week at Paliki Beach Club. This was our third visit and once again we were not disappointed. The slight shortage of kit in previous years has been addressed with additional single handers and a further Catamaran. The club was not at full capacity and the number of guests choosing to windsurf also helped to ensure that there was far less hanging about waiting for kit than in previous years. Variable wind conditions gave plenty of opportunities for practice whilst a couple of really windy days kept the better sailors challenged and entertained. The young enthusiastic team made every effort to assist us in getting out on the water and Babis and his family kept a friendly vibe going in the hotel and taverna. Anastasia at the pool bar was always so welcoming. All in all, this is exactly how a beach club should be and we are struggling to find a single good reason to go elsewhere next year... Tempted to delete this review and keep Paliki Beach our own secret holiday destination- but the team deserve congratulations on delivering a great holiday! Thanks guys. Hopefully see you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our holiday with Trek Adventures was everything we were hoping it would be, small enough to be friendly but big enough to be professional and with a good range of equipment. The team at Paliki Beach Club were all excellent and together contributed to a thoroughly enjoyable experience that we hope to return to next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks in Palaki beach club with our 3 kids (16,14 and 11) . We went as total amateurs and have totally got the windsurfing and sailing bug . The instructors are so lovely and patient and made the whole experience a joy . The layout of resort is ideal for teenagers and the town of Lixouri is close and very safe . The whole atmosphere of the club is very laid back and Anastasia (at pool bar) plays a huge part in making sure everyone is enjoying themselves after all the water sports are over and throughout the day ! Our perfect family holiday and we hope to return again soon , thanks so much to all staff 😎😎😎xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Just returned from our third holiday to Paliki Beach Club and we are already thinking about going again next year. This is how beach clubs should be - a great beach team, well maintained equipment and a large sailing area, attached to a fabulous hotel with a lovely pool and fantastic taverna. Although not a problem for us as the club was quiet during our stay, I do wonder if there would be enough equipment to go around if the club was full.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Just back from Kefalonia where we spent 2 fantastic weeks with the Sea Trek team to learn to sail on week 1 and enjoy other water sports on week 2. Very relaxed, enthusiastic and professional team. Great location with perfect weather and well maintained equipment.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent flotilla holiday in the Ionian. Great boat and fantastic lead team (matt&steve).
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just finished a fantastic week on a flotilla. Matt & Steve provided good support when needed, excellent knowledge of the area and were great company. The boat was totally fit for purpose (nice and roomy for two people!). Really enjoyed the trip and would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Our Learn to Sail holiday was unfortunately plagued by some terrible un-sailable weather which was such a shame. Every effort was made by the Lixouri team to ensure our comfort and wellbeing during the extremely adverse weather conditions. The sailing we did do was excellent fun. Our skipper Shirley was knowledgeable and very helpful in trying to fit in as much instruction as possible in a such a short space of time. We will definitely return next year to complete our qualifications and join a flotilla.
Helpful Report
(Learn To Sail) - Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely fantastic! I've just returned from my second yacht delivery this year (it's addictive) and would highly recommend it. Perfect conditions and perfect company. The staff are outstanding; very welcoming, extremely knowledgeable, have the patience of saints and are a true credit to the company. It was lovely to see some fellow returning customers too. I've met some wonderful people. If you are looking for great sailing, gorgeous weather, beautiful scenery, delicious food and a beer in the evening with a fun bunch then this is for you! Heaven. Huge thanks Matt, Chris and co. :-)
Helpful Report
(Learn To Sail) - Posted 1 year ago
I’ve just completed (mid Sept 18) a learn to sail holiday with Trek - what a fantastic experience! Yacht was great, location was great, weather was great and the Trek team were just brilliant. If you fancy learning to sail, this has to be the way to do it, I would definitely recommend this to any budding sailors.
Helpful Report
(Learn To Sail) - Posted 1 year ago
We had a fantastic week at the Lixouri Beach resort. Carrie and Max were extremely helpful and are a credit to the company. The hotel, staff and food exceeded our expectations, and we really hope to return next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Team was great. I loved to be out on the water, and have the Beach team do the clinics explaining the inside and outs. Also the Hotel family was super sweet. Weather and location is fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a fantastic 2wks on a flotilla Matt & Steve were excellent, very informative & helpful a credit to the company. The boat was nice and roomy for 6 people. Many thanks to Matt & Steve.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Trek Adventures is rated 5.00 based on 21 reviews