Trek Adventures Reviews

5 Rating 48 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Trek Adventures
5.0
Based on 48 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Trek Adventures  Reviews

About Trek Adventures :

Organising sailing, skiing and active holidays that are fun, friendly and professional since 2000.

Visit Website

Phone:

01548 288459

Email:

myholiday@trek-adventures.co.uk

Location:

Suite 2 , Duke Street Chambers, Bridge Street, Kingsbridge

Write Your review

Tell us how Trek Adventures made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Tom J
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Tom J
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 19th June 2022
Anonymous
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 19th June 2022
Anonymous
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 19th June 2022
Anonymous
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 16th June 2022
Paul
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 16th June 2022
Paul
111
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Another fabulous few days spent on the Blitz Kefalonia trip. Thank you Trek, it couldn’t have gone better, lovely to have Suzy with us and the water sports crew were fantastic, experienced, encouraging and super friendly. Finally thank you so much to the gorgeous family who run Lazaratos. Couldn’t have asked for more!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Everything we had hoped for! Highly recommend the Trek Flotilla. Small & personal groups. Loved the destinations and routes. We were very lucky with the wind and had the opportunity of sailing every day. But most of all the highlight was our top class instructors. Shirley we had met before on learn to sail and we were thrilled to have her vast knowledge and expertise to help us this week. Shirley was teamed up with James this week, who is a wonderful, helpful and kind individual. They were the dream team. Trek Adventures you are so lucky to have these guys on your team. See you soon. Already planning our next Adventure
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I booked the FitnessIs holiday and had a fabulous time. Morning workouts, evening yoga, optional hikes and full use of all of the water sports equipment. The hotel was very clean and tidy, lots of choice for breakfast and lunch and the staff were lovely and very accommodating. Would definitely return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great support from the flotilla team made the holiday stress free and fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
My first experience of a water sports holiday and it couldn’t have been better, beautiful location, wonderfully friendly and competent staff, and I’d highly recommend it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Well, our trip to Kefalonia with Sea trek was just amazing. It was so easy from the airport to Villa Eila where we stayed. A lovely short ferry crossing to Luxouri then a 5 minute drive to the villa, stopping at an easy supermarket for supplies. The villa was outstanding, spotlessly clean, modern, breathtaking views and an amazing Pool for the early morning dip. The staff at the beach club were amazing and made you feel at home and comfortable immediately. Plenty or beach beds with shade if you prefer to watch the watersports rather than partake. So many Taverna's with amazing healthy food and great beaches locally for hanging out. Can't wait to go back! Such a great company and island!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great service from Trek before we travelled to our Beach Club and Sail to Learn holiday. At both locations in Lixouri the staff, instructors and facilities were great. Excellent value all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
What a fabulous, fun and unforgettable week we had on the Learn to Sail with Shirley who is surely the best, most patient, knowledgeable and skilled sailing teacher in Greece (and elsewhere!). As well as learning a lot we laughed a lot, so it felt like a holiday too. Couldn’t recommend the whole experience more. I’m the third member of my family that Shirley has taught to sail, via Trek. Just one more to go Shirley!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
What an amazing week of learning to sail!! I was a complete beginner and Shirley was absolutely fantastic, not only was she supportive and nurturing but also motivational, patient and very clear and concise in her instructions. I will never forget the experience and cannot thank Shirley enough for making it such a memorable experience. Shirley you are a true inspiration!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I would like to thank Susie , Bailey and the team for a fabulous holiday - The pre holiday organisation help meant our travels were calm and easy - the hotel is spotlessly clean, the food fresh and delicous, the staff fantastically welcoming and helpful and all the water sports and beach side activities all wonderfully organised. This is my fourth trip - see you again soon and thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Had such a great holiday with Trek! The booking and journey out was flawless, which was a worry recently! Lazaratos hotel was beautiful; amazing staff and couldn’t fault anything. The watersports team were friendly, accommodating and didn’t laugh at our many failed attempts, whilst being really helpful with advice and support. Looking forward to heading back to Lixouri Bay already!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Incredible place, amazing family run hotel who are so nice and friendly. The Trek staff are really good, helpful and fun to be around.
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The most brilliantly relaxing week imaginable. Very friendly family run hotel who were incredibly eager to do everything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Great food. Fun and knowledgeable beach side staff to teach and encourage us in a range of watersports.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic as always! The end of season yacht delivery from Lixouri to Preveza is always an amazing adventure. Year on year, we have excellent sailing, visit beautiful locations, build great friendships and create lifetime memories. Until next time…
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 21st October 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 21st October 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 21st October 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 21st October 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 21st October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We’ve had several amazing holidays with Trek at Paliki beach club, it’s truly a holiday for the grown ups and for the teenagers too. Everyone can choose to do things at their own pace and the staff are always willing to help, teach, encourage and give tips when needed. We loved having some organised sessions and some free/open sessions this year too-a great balance. We’ve all developed our water sports skills in some way. Babi, Ana and the Paliki team at the hotel are simply amazing too and make you feel part of their wonderful Greek family. We will be back next year.
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 5th October 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 5th October 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 5th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
A brilliantly organised trip with highly qualified, friendly and caring staff. Nothing was too much trouble for Trek from the start of the booking process to the end of a wonderful few days in a sublime setting.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Completed Skipper course at Lixouri. Sea Trek was very well organised. Shirley our instructor was friendly, knowledgeable and calm, put you at ease to ask questions, and successfully completed ICC training. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This is a unique and really special travel company. And we couldn’t recommend them more highly. A truly wonderful two weeks in Greece, flotilla then beach club. Small, friendly, attentive, energetic and at no time do you feel like cattle like you do with big tour operators. We are definitely booking again.
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 26th August 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 26th August 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 26th August 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 26th August 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 26th August 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 26th August 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 26th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Friendly, enthusiastic staff on the flotilla and at Paliki Beach Club, who catered to our every need. Relaxed atmosphere, great weather, good wind for sailing and a stunning part of Greece.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely Greek family owned hotel. Great food. Relaxed atmosphere
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Trek Adventures is rated 4.98 based on 48 reviews