Trek Adventures Reviews

4.97 Rating 35 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Trek Adventures
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Trek Adventures  Reviews

About Trek Adventures :

Organising sailing, skiing and active holidays that are fun, friendly and professional since 2000.

Visit Website

Phone:

01548 288459

Email:

myholiday@trek-adventures.co.uk

Location:

Suite 2 , Duke Street Chambers, Bridge Street, Kingsbridge

Write Your review

Tell us how Trek Adventures made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 11th October 2021
Kevin
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 7th October 2021
Derville
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 5th October 2021
Jane E
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 5th October 2021
Jane E
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 5th October 2021
Jane E
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 17th September 2021
Kate
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 17th September 2021
Kate
92
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic as always! The end of season yacht delivery from Lixouri to Preveza is always an amazing adventure. Year on year, we have excellent sailing, visit beautiful locations, build great friendships and create lifetime memories. Until next time…
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We’ve had several amazing holidays with Trek at Paliki beach club, it’s truly a holiday for the grown ups and for the teenagers too. Everyone can choose to do things at their own pace and the staff are always willing to help, teach, encourage and give tips when needed. We loved having some organised sessions and some free/open sessions this year too-a great balance. We’ve all developed our water sports skills in some way. Babi, Ana and the Paliki team at the hotel are simply amazing too and make you feel part of their wonderful Greek family. We will be back next year.
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 5th October 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 5th October 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 5th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A brilliantly organised trip with highly qualified, friendly and caring staff. Nothing was too much trouble for Trek from the start of the booking process to the end of a wonderful few days in a sublime setting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Completed Skipper course at Lixouri. Sea Trek was very well organised. Shirley our instructor was friendly, knowledgeable and calm, put you at ease to ask questions, and successfully completed ICC training. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is a unique and really special travel company. And we couldn’t recommend them more highly. A truly wonderful two weeks in Greece, flotilla then beach club. Small, friendly, attentive, energetic and at no time do you feel like cattle like you do with big tour operators. We are definitely booking again.
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 26th August 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 26th August 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 26th August 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 26th August 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 26th August 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 26th August 2021 Trek Adventures  5 star review on 26th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly, enthusiastic staff on the flotilla and at Paliki Beach Club, who catered to our every need. Relaxed atmosphere, great weather, good wind for sailing and a stunning part of Greece.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely Greek family owned hotel. Great food. Relaxed atmosphere
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What a brilliant holiday. So lucky to get there this year, and very glad we did. The watersports team are a fantastic group, and completely made our holiday. Trek, thank you for creating this fantastic, active trip. We loved it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This holiday near Lixouri way exceeded our expectations, our villa, Costa’s was right by the beach which meant we could swim every morning, if we wanted to. 5 minutes walk along the shoreline and we were at the beach where the boards and boats are available. the water staff (Dan, Euan, Katie, Zoe, Tom & Jamie) were excellent with the correct blend of skill, enthusiasm and friendliness. I’m an outdoors instructor in the mountains and it was great to see these guys interact so enthusiastically with guests but also to see how professionally they were too. The Apolafsi complex was also fabulous, great pool, unbelievably good food, friendly staff and so reasonable. The €6 breakfast buffet was incredible value, especially with 2 late teenage boys. 15 minutes walk and you’re in the town we’re there was a supermarket to buy all the provisions you might need. All in all an amazing holiday which we’ll be recommending to all our friends. We’re off in the flotilla for a week now and will post after that too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have just returned from a perfect family holiday which, given the current COVID crisis, is pretty amazing. I am usually slightly cautious of activity holidays not wanting to spend my holiday on a timetable but the whole experience was very relaxed. We had a nice, well equipped villa with our own pool so I did not feel I was on a “club” holiday. We also used the resort pool when we wanted to be more sociable. The taverna in the resort was so good that we rarely self-catered. The food was delicious and excellent value and it was obvious that it is a well loved local restaurant not just a tourist hotel. It was only a 15 minute walk into Lixouri town or to the excellent Lepeda beach bar if we wanted to go out to eat further afield. As a family, we were new to water sports, but the Trek beach team (Dan, Euan, Katie, Zoe, Tom & Jamie) we’re so friendly and attentive my family felt happy and confident learning to sail and windsurf. The team managed really well to deal with the required social distancing and keeping us novices safe on the water but with a very relaxed, fun manner. We had a yacht day with Maz as our skipper. This was a proper sailing experience, not just a boat trip and we loved it. It was a wonderful day out, sailing, snorkelling and swimming and also a greater flotilla holiday “taster” day. Unfortunately but understandably, due to COVID, the pool bar was not open during our stay and I’m sure that, when open, this would really add to fun and sociability. On the plus side, Kefalonia was so quiet we had some wonderful days out on beautiful beaches with virtually no one else there, Thank you Trek team! We felt really well looked after and are raring for more windsurfing!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would highly recommend Trek (sea) for a seamless stress free sailing holiday. The Flotilla leads are ‘masters’ in ensuring the right balance between positive encouragement and technical support, but promoting freedom to facilitate personal advancement of sailing skills. Above all this small company ensures fun and safety are at the heart of the holiday. Another great sailing week (October 19) with some real mooring gems!!! Thank you Matt, Steve and Tom
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic learn to sail week brilliant staff and tuition Matt, Steve, Mick. We learnt so much. First time sailing for my husband and now he is hooked Thank you all 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic sailing week! Matt and Steve make a brilliant team and gave us just the right amount of freedom whilst knowing that first class help is at hand. We'll be back in 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had a fabulous learn to sail holiday with excellent tuition. The organisation from start to finish was brilliant and contact with sea trek very easy. Many thanks for a great experience and we would definitely recommend to anyone. Hopefully see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Margaret.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just back from a week at the Paliki beach club with my family. Really fun dinghy sailing, windsurfing and the catamarans. The beach staff were very helpful and tuition was there when ever you wanted it. We stayed at the Thalassa Beach house villa at Lepada beach. Really lovely spot and Kostas, the villa manager, organised us bike hire which I would recommend if staying there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely brilliant holiday. This was my third years with Trek Adventures and I am looking forward to next year already. Week 1 - my son completed his learn to sail course and had great instruction and support from Toby. Week 2 - we were on flotilla and had some great sailing. Matt and Steve made this truly a holiday to remember, always there to help and support.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Just returned from 2 weeks at Paliki Beach Club - 2 families of 4 staying in a gorgeous beach villa and we all had the time of our lives. The set up is genius! Brilliant location, super pool, bar, restaurant, excellent variety and quantity of kit, and above all FABULOUS staff - the friendly personal touch of clinics and coaching is just brilliant and everyone made stunning progress. We had high expectations and they were surpassed. Thank you all so much, this has been our best holiday ever. Definitely coming back! Lots of love Team Marks & McFahn X
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service very Friendly polite and relaxed. Good value for money. Would book again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
One of the best holidays we've had in ages. All the sailors (13, 18 & 50ish) were over the moon - loads of variety and great quality kit. The two teenagers sailed, kayaked, paddle boarded and windsurfed and loved it all. The beach crew were first class - personable, intelligent and so helpful and fun. We met some nice people at Paliki and would go again like a shot. Accommodation and food (bar the pillows..) were excellent and the hotel staff superb.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service came first for this team. Our questions were answered before we went no matter how silly. On our arrival a rain storm arrived yet the staff went out in heavy rain and secured our boat, extra canopy. Mooring lines and helped us settle. All the time smiling and encouraging. Best customer service ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Trek Adventures is rated 4.97 based on 35 reviews