Trek Adventures Reviews

5.00 Rating 28 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Trek Adventures
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Trek Adventures  Reviews

About Trek Adventures :

Organising sailing, skiing and active holidays that are fun, friendly and professional since 2000.

Visit Website

Phone:

01548 288459

Email:

myholiday@trek-adventures.co.uk

Location:

Suite 2 , Duke Street Chambers, Bridge Street, Kingsbridge

Write Your review

Tell us how Trek Adventures made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 23rd June 2021
Simon A
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 25th September 2020
Sheridan
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 15th September 2020
The B
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 15th September 2020
The B
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 7th September 2020
Sam C
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 7th September 2020
Sam C
Trek Adventures  5 star review on 3rd September 2020
Sarah C
57
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What a brilliant holiday. So lucky to get there this year, and very glad we did. The watersports team are a fantastic group, and completely made our holiday. Trek, thank you for creating this fantastic, active trip. We loved it!
Posted 11 months ago
This holiday near Lixouri way exceeded our expectations, our villa, Costa’s was right by the beach which meant we could swim every morning, if we wanted to. 5 minutes walk along the shoreline and we were at the beach where the boards and boats are available. the water staff (Dan, Euan, Katie, Zoe, Tom & Jamie) were excellent with the correct blend of skill, enthusiasm and friendliness. I’m an outdoors instructor in the mountains and it was great to see these guys interact so enthusiastically with guests but also to see how professionally they were too. The Apolafsi complex was also fabulous, great pool, unbelievably good food, friendly staff and so reasonable. The €6 breakfast buffet was incredible value, especially with 2 late teenage boys. 15 minutes walk and you’re in the town we’re there was a supermarket to buy all the provisions you might need. All in all an amazing holiday which we’ll be recommending to all our friends. We’re off in the flotilla for a week now and will post after that too.
Posted 11 months ago
We have just returned from a perfect family holiday which, given the current COVID crisis, is pretty amazing. I am usually slightly cautious of activity holidays not wanting to spend my holiday on a timetable but the whole experience was very relaxed. We had a nice, well equipped villa with our own pool so I did not feel I was on a “club” holiday. We also used the resort pool when we wanted to be more sociable. The taverna in the resort was so good that we rarely self-catered. The food was delicious and excellent value and it was obvious that it is a well loved local restaurant not just a tourist hotel. It was only a 15 minute walk into Lixouri town or to the excellent Lepeda beach bar if we wanted to go out to eat further afield. As a family, we were new to water sports, but the Trek beach team (Dan, Euan, Katie, Zoe, Tom & Jamie) we’re so friendly and attentive my family felt happy and confident learning to sail and windsurf. The team managed really well to deal with the required social distancing and keeping us novices safe on the water but with a very relaxed, fun manner. We had a yacht day with Maz as our skipper. This was a proper sailing experience, not just a boat trip and we loved it. It was a wonderful day out, sailing, snorkelling and swimming and also a greater flotilla holiday “taster” day. Unfortunately but understandably, due to COVID, the pool bar was not open during our stay and I’m sure that, when open, this would really add to fun and sociability. On the plus side, Kefalonia was so quiet we had some wonderful days out on beautiful beaches with virtually no one else there, Thank you Trek team! We felt really well looked after and are raring for more windsurfing!
Posted 11 months ago
Would highly recommend Trek (sea) for a seamless stress free sailing holiday. The Flotilla leads are ‘masters’ in ensuring the right balance between positive encouragement and technical support, but promoting freedom to facilitate personal advancement of sailing skills. Above all this small company ensures fun and safety are at the heart of the holiday. Another great sailing week (October 19) with some real mooring gems!!! Thank you Matt, Steve and Tom
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic learn to sail week brilliant staff and tuition Matt, Steve, Mick. We learnt so much. First time sailing for my husband and now he is hooked Thank you all 😀
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic sailing week! Matt and Steve make a brilliant team and gave us just the right amount of freedom whilst knowing that first class help is at hand. We'll be back in 2020
Posted 1 year ago
We had a fabulous learn to sail holiday with excellent tuition. The organisation from start to finish was brilliant and contact with sea trek very easy. Many thanks for a great experience and we would definitely recommend to anyone. Hopefully see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Margaret.
Posted 1 year ago
Just back from a week at the Paliki beach club with my family. Really fun dinghy sailing, windsurfing and the catamarans. The beach staff were very helpful and tuition was there when ever you wanted it. We stayed at the Thalassa Beach house villa at Lepada beach. Really lovely spot and Kostas, the villa manager, organised us bike hire which I would recommend if staying there.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant holiday. This was my third years with Trek Adventures and I am looking forward to next year already. Week 1 - my son completed his learn to sail course and had great instruction and support from Toby. Week 2 - we were on flotilla and had some great sailing. Matt and Steve made this truly a holiday to remember, always there to help and support.
Posted 1 year ago
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Just returned from 2 weeks at Paliki Beach Club - 2 families of 4 staying in a gorgeous beach villa and we all had the time of our lives. The set up is genius! Brilliant location, super pool, bar, restaurant, excellent variety and quantity of kit, and above all FABULOUS staff - the friendly personal touch of clinics and coaching is just brilliant and everyone made stunning progress. We had high expectations and they were surpassed. Thank you all so much, this has been our best holiday ever. Definitely coming back! Lots of love Team Marks & McFahn X
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service very Friendly polite and relaxed. Good value for money. Would book again.
Posted 1 year ago
One of the best holidays we've had in ages. All the sailors (13, 18 & 50ish) were over the moon - loads of variety and great quality kit. The two teenagers sailed, kayaked, paddle boarded and windsurfed and loved it all. The beach crew were first class - personable, intelligent and so helpful and fun. We met some nice people at Paliki and would go again like a shot. Accommodation and food (bar the pillows..) were excellent and the hotel staff superb.
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service came first for this team. Our questions were answered before we went no matter how silly. On our arrival a rain storm arrived yet the staff went out in heavy rain and secured our boat, extra canopy. Mooring lines and helped us settle. All the time smiling and encouraging. Best customer service ever.
Posted 2 years ago
Just returned from an amazing time in Lixouri! The location, hotel and beach were fantastic. A friendly welcoming family run this lovely hotel and the beach team were brilliant who were always there to help and advise making our holiday so enjoyable! SUP/Sailing/Windsurfing was excellent thanks to some great weather conditions. Would highly recommend hiring a car as cost of a taxi can mount up. Team behind Trek made booking easy, prompt replies to any questions/queries were gratefully received. A great holiday experience all round. Thank you!
Posted 2 years ago
Just returned from a fabulous week at Paliki Beach Club. This was our third visit and once again we were not disappointed. The slight shortage of kit in previous years has been addressed with additional single handers and a further Catamaran. The club was not at full capacity and the number of guests choosing to windsurf also helped to ensure that there was far less hanging about waiting for kit than in previous years. Variable wind conditions gave plenty of opportunities for practice whilst a couple of really windy days kept the better sailors challenged and entertained. The young enthusiastic team made every effort to assist us in getting out on the water and Babis and his family kept a friendly vibe going in the hotel and taverna. Anastasia at the pool bar was always so welcoming. All in all, this is exactly how a beach club should be and we are struggling to find a single good reason to go elsewhere next year... Tempted to delete this review and keep Paliki Beach our own secret holiday destination- but the team deserve congratulations on delivering a great holiday! Thanks guys. Hopefully see you again.
Posted 2 years ago
Our holiday with Trek Adventures was everything we were hoping it would be, small enough to be friendly but big enough to be professional and with a good range of equipment. The team at Paliki Beach Club were all excellent and together contributed to a thoroughly enjoyable experience that we hope to return to next year.
Posted 2 years ago
Just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks in Palaki beach club with our 3 kids (16,14 and 11) . We went as total amateurs and have totally got the windsurfing and sailing bug . The instructors are so lovely and patient and made the whole experience a joy . The layout of resort is ideal for teenagers and the town of Lixouri is close and very safe . The whole atmosphere of the club is very laid back and Anastasia (at pool bar) plays a huge part in making sure everyone is enjoying themselves after all the water sports are over and throughout the day ! Our perfect family holiday and we hope to return again soon , thanks so much to all staff 😎😎😎xxx
Posted 2 years ago
Just returned from our third holiday to Paliki Beach Club and we are already thinking about going again next year. This is how beach clubs should be - a great beach team, well maintained equipment and a large sailing area, attached to a fabulous hotel with a lovely pool and fantastic taverna. Although not a problem for us as the club was quiet during our stay, I do wonder if there would be enough equipment to go around if the club was full.
Posted 2 years ago
Just back from Kefalonia where we spent 2 fantastic weeks with the Sea Trek team to learn to sail on week 1 and enjoy other water sports on week 2. Very relaxed, enthusiastic and professional team. Great location with perfect weather and well maintained equipment.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent flotilla holiday in the Ionian. Great boat and fantastic lead team (matt&steve).
Posted 2 years ago
Trek Adventures is rated 5.00 based on 28 reviews