The Tight Spot Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,656 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Tight Spot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read The Tight Spot Reviews

About The Tight Spot:

Hi There,

At The Tight Spot we pride ourselves on customer service and continued product development for the ultimate hosiery shopping experience.

TheTightSpot.com online hosiery boutique cherry picks high fashion and everyday top selling tights, stockings, hold ups and leggings. With a range that includes the best hosiery brands in the world, our products are good quality, comfortable and up to date with the latest trends and fashion.

The Tight Spot offers an extensive range and enjoyable shopping experience, with everything delivered straight to your door with Free Worldwide Shipping.*

All our products have been reviewed personally to ensure we advise our customers in detail and specific size charts have been designed to help you purchase the right size. In our Glossary you will also find every technical term or piece of industry lingo explained – but if you still have questions, our customer service team are always happy to help.

High street hosiery shopping can be a frustrating experience, as brands and styles are limited from store to store. Hosiery is not a product you ‘Try Before You Buy’ and the packaging can mask how the tights look, but with our in depth descriptions and Zoom Feature you can really see all our styles in detail.

For speed and ease, styles are divided into ‘Work,’ ‘Party’ and ‘Romance’, so there is no difficulty in finding the perfect pair of tights for any occasion.

Transform an outfit and add a little luxury to your wardrobe.

Whether your looking for up to the minute designer fashion from the likes of Wolford, a striking party look from Fiore or the only truly glossy tights from Cecilia De Rafael – we’ve got hosiery covered!

Thank you for shopping at The Tight Spot.

Visit Website

Phone:

01534 744003

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tight Spot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I placed my order on 19th Sept and paid for express, its now 23rd and I still haven't received my order. Could someone please let me know what's happening.
Posted 10 hours ago
Terrible service - I ordered on 3/9/20, still no delivery as of 12/9/20 or any communication. I won't be using this company again!
Posted 1 week ago
Cant cancel an order, minutes after putting it in? Strange.
Posted 7 months ago
Item not received
Posted 8 months ago
It’s been close to a month and I still haven’t received my shipment. I don’t even have a tracking number to use to find out where it might be. I’m not very impressed at all.
Posted 9 months ago
Took an ages to arrive, ordered Holdups, but Tights arrived!
Posted 9 months ago
I placed an order for tights yesterday and received my confirmation of payment. The website was silent on the shipping method to Canada and the confirmation email I received says "the seller has not provided shipping details yet". What kind of a business doesn't tell you upfront what method they've chosen or a timeline on when the item should be received?
Posted 10 months ago
the package didn't arrive never.
Posted 11 months ago
Delivery time is terrible , still not received the order , 10 days in
Posted 1 year ago
Got a run the first time I put on.. I will not buy anymore or referr toanyone
Posted 1 year ago
My order did not arrive. It has now been 2 months since I made the order.
I've been complaining that my order has not arrived and have been made what feels like false promises that an investigation is taking place. No more input after that. I keep asking for a refund and now NO ONE IS ANSWERING. Where is my £100??? AVOID.
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately this customer asked for the goods to be left in the Garden, we are therefore unable to be liable for
any missing items that may occur due to requests of goods left outside.
Posted 2 years ago
Bought the item for my wife, only tried the tights on once when they arrived and the tights laddered straight away. Material not really strong enough. Would not consider purchasing these again.
Posted 2 years ago
It did not have the line on the back as shown in picture
Posted 2 years ago
Very slow and cumbersome site
Posted 2 years ago
Tights laddered when I put them on. Contacted the company but no help but to advise me to buy more!
Posted 2 years ago
Don’t bother
They take an age to get a delivery to you.
Plenty of better sites out there!
Posted 2 years ago
Great service. Ordered one pair of cream tights that were £9.95, pricey considering they are not a high denier. I had struggled to get cream on the high st so was delighted to find cream ones on the web. They are not XL I am only a 14-16 and they are so small and long. Very disappointing fit. Great if you’re a giraffe and have long slim legs. They laddered as I was putting them on, poor quality so I may as well have torn up at £10 note. They’ll go in the bin tonight. What a waste of money. I have tights from M and S that are years old!!!

Also ordered toeless tights for a wedding this weekend. They have come and whilst they say toeless on the package they are normal tights inside with sown toes! Most bizarre. Will expect a full refund & postage.

Will stick to buying off the high st! Tights are not cheap on this site. M and S are cheaper and better quality
Posted 2 years ago
snags in the material of the tights
Posted 2 years ago
The size I ordered was XXXL. This covers size 28 to 32. I am dress size 20, but rights ordered for my size or XXL have been right around the bottom. These tights, however, are wrong everywhere! They do not compketely civer ny bottom, the gusset seams are so tight they dug into bith thighs and yet I could get a pregnancy bump into the front, with acres of space! So incredibly disappointed, in fact I cried I was so upset.
Posted 2 years ago
The Tight Spot is rated 4.80 based on 1,656 reviews