Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Social Cat Reviews

4.7 Rating 2,847 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Social Cat
4.7
Based on 2,847 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Social Cat Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
“The quality of creators is not great and the platform user experience is not great.”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
“There should be a better process of selection depending on reviews or insurance in case of the influencers stealing the gifted goods. Also there should be a way to further the criteria to create lists. Too expensive for number of influencers per month. There should be a rule of automatic replacement after 2 days of non reply to a text on either side of the agreement and penalties in case of non compliance with the agreement.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Karine, Thank you for sharing these points. Just to clarify - all feedback and reviews are available before you choose to accept or decline a creator's application. You just need to click their name and all info as well as their social profiles will be displayed :) I do understand as a small brand, we don't always have a huge budget- however at $19.80 per collab on the Essentials Plan, we do remain the most affordable platform within the space. Of course, this isn't always feasible for all brands but we do try to keep our pricing as affordable as possible without lowering the quality of service. Auto-replacement unfortunately would not work as we have many brands who do not want this enforced and once they've chosen a creator, would prefer to wait for a response. Sometimes the date of application from the creators side can be over one month until a brand accepts so of course within this time, the creator's availability may change. Many creators (especially when looking at gifted campaigns) are not full time creators and have other responsibilities such as work, family etc so will at times take slightly longer to respond. You do of course have the option to replace the matches after 48 hours, but obviously you would need to select the replacement based off your preferences so us automatically doing this would not be helpful. If you’d like to discuss this further, please reach out to our support team on hello@thesocialcat.com Warm regards, Team Social Cat
Posted 4 weeks ago
“Your service is too expensive.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ryan, I understand that price is a concern. However at $19.80 per collab on the Essentials plan, we remain the most affordable platform on the market. This is why we work predominantly with small brands. I do understand this is not feasible for everyone but we certainly do our best to keep our prices as low as we can without sacrificing the quality of service :) Social Cat
Posted 4 weeks ago
“I joined the platform to grow with the brands when I was under 2000 followers, but now I can’t engage unless I have 2000 followers so I can’t access to any opportunities anymore. So I’m opting out. I thought it was as you say a “small brand” supporting small creators but it’s not anymore.”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
“I set up my profile according to their terms, but they rejected me without giving any clear reason. I then had to wait another 30 days for them to review it again, and I was finally accepted — even though I hadn’t changed anything on my profile. Their acceptance rules are extremely unclear, and when they reject you, they don’t explain why, leaving you completely stuck. The brand selection is also very disappointing. There aren’t many brands to collaborate with, and you keep receiving the same offers even after marking them as not relevant. But the most frustrating part is that Social Cat has blocked users who have been on the platform for years, have great collaboration reviews, and consistently do good work — simply because they have fewer than 2,000 followers on Instagram or TikTok. I really don’t understand this decision. Social Cat was supposed to give small and starting content creators opportunities, but now they are taking those opportunities away from exactly the people who need them. Very disappointing.”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
“You don't recommend enough influencers in the United States when I hit the button for you to generate a list for me, being that I'm located in the United States and you don't respond to emails or questions on Instagram at all. Communication is key in business relationships. And I selected "over a week" because "never" wasn't an option.”
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Richly, Sorry to hear you’re not happy with the service, we don't actually recommend creators for you. We are a self-managed service meaning that you publish the brief and creators will apply manually if they are interested in collaborating with your brand. If you do not receive enough applicants, you can also send invitations to US based creators you'd like to work with too. We don't recommend IG as a point of contact generally as we respond to emails much more quickly. Kind regards, Team Social Cat
Posted 2 months ago
“There’s an issue with my account and I have reached out to support multiple times and have not received any response back. It is affecting my brand collaborations and success on the platform and I am very unhappy.”
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Please email us at hello@thesocialcat.com and we can help further
Posted 2 months ago
“Simple to use however not as many collabs as other platforms.”
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, Thanks for sharing your experience. We’re sorry to hear you’re finding fewer collabs than on other platforms. If you can share any details (your profile, search criteria, or a few examples of campaigns you’re interested in), we’ll review and help refine your match results. We can also guide you on optimizing your preferences to improve relevance and visibility. If you’d like, you can reach out to hello@thesocialcat.com with your specifics so we can assist directly. Warm regards, Team Social Cat Liebe Grüße, Team Social Cat
Posted 5 months ago
“It is really difficult to communicate and negotiate with brands using Social Cat. I also haven't been able to find a "help" button to get assistance from the site or a way to change what brands and what types of campaigns contact me.”
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Kristyn, We’re sorry to hear about the communication and support issues you’re facing with Social Cat. That isn’t the experience we aim for. We’re actively working on easier access to help resources and better guidance on campaign setup and preferences. If you’d like, we can review your account to improve messaging with brands and clarify how to adjust what campaigns you receive. Please email hello@thesocialcat.com with your campaign details so we can investigate promptly and assist. Warm regards, Team Social Cat
Posted 5 months ago
“I apply to gigs everyday and do not hear back from any brand. Social Cat went from being a great way make make an income to not working one bit. I suggest you remove all of the unserious brands that are on there. Also, some brands make $20-$50. Is that forreal??? Come on now. I provide high quality and professional videos and there are brands on here that pay $20-$50. That’s an absolute NO for me.”
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Wendy, We’re sorry to hear you’re not getting the results you expect. We’re actively working on improving brand quality and matching accuracy, and we want to help you find higher-value opportunities. If you’d like, we can audit your current matches, suggest brands better aligned with your niche, and share tips to optimize your outreach. Please email hello@thesocialcat.com with your campaign details so we can investigate and assist promptly. Warm regards, Team Social Cat
Posted 5 months ago
“Out of the two products I sent out, one influencer completed and posted a review. That one review showed for about a day at most. No impact on sales.”
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Emily, We’re sorry to hear that only one influencer posted briefly and it didn’t impact sales. We’re reviewing our onboarding and creator quality controls to improve performance. If you’d like, we can audit your current matches, suggest higher-activity creators, and share tips to optimize outreach. Please email hello@thesocialcat.com with your campaign details so we can investigate and assist promptly. Warm regards, Team Social Cat
Posted 5 months ago
“Here’s a short, professional version that still makes the point clearly: Review Draft Social Cat is an easy platform for creators to discover brand collaborations, and the interface is straightforward to use. However, the standard creator contract is concerning. The clause granting brands rights to both the edited deliverable and all raw footage is overly broad and does not reflect common industry practice. Raw footage is typically a separate, paid deliverable. For a platform that positions itself as creator-forward, I would strongly encourage Social Cat to revisit these terms and create a more balanced agreement that better respects creators’ work and licensing rights.”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
“The platform is easy to use, but the quality of creator deliverables was inconsistent. Two of the three videos did not meet basic brand promotion standards (missing business name, links, or clear presentation). One creator delivered usable content, but overall the results did not justify the investment. Stronger quality control and clearer expectations for creators would improve the experience.”
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
“I have cancelled membership. The quality of influencers is primarily trashy.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
“The platform dos help in connecting. There two problems: one some profiles we approached, when we didn’t hear from them at all and pointed out that we have sent them an email through the social cats - were unaware of what is socialcats and why they have been approached. Second: most of the ones we managed to - had their social accounts bumped up through fake following. As a result, we didn’t get even the bare minimum traction from their accounts.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
“please do you vet your creators? I sent products to 17 creators, only a few of them actually did the work, most of are unprofessional, i have sent 4products to 17 people making 68products. As it is, about only 7-8of them are accounted for. some creators don't respond, don't follow contract rules , they just do want they want after receive the products. For me this process is frustrating to me at the moment. Most these ladies just took my product plus shipment and no results. I have not had a single order through these creators and i have to pay them anf social cat.This is a lost for me.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, please email us ASAP on hello@thesocialcat.com so we can help you with this as soon as we have the information. We immediately suspend creators if the contracted date has passed to publish and we can help follow these up for you.
Posted 1 year ago
“I was able to work with a few really good creators. I do feel like there was a lack of opportunities to work with creators in my niche. The monthly fee was also expensive for limited access to creators. Some creators use this app as it means to get free items which hurts us small business owners.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Melissa, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you had a positive experience with some creators, but we understand your concerns about the limited opportunities in your niche and the monthly fee. Please be sure to report any creators who have not published so we can remove them from the platform until this is done for you. We appreciate your input, as it helps us enhance our service and better support our users. If you have more suggestions or would like to discuss this further, feel free to reach out to us directly. Warmest regards, Team Social Cat
Posted 1 year ago
“A lot of low effort videos in exchange for product.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, Ross. I'm sorry to hear that you felt the videos you received lacked the effort expected. We strive to connect brands with creators who provide valuable, authentic content. Please know that we are continuously working to improve the quality of creator content on our platform. Your feedback is vital in helping us enhance the experience for everyone involved. If there’s anything specific you’d like to discuss further, feel free to reach out. Warm regards, Team Social Cat
Posted 1 year ago
“The fact that we paying $200 a month for subscription and there is 0 protection from fraudulent and unreliable creators is quite disturbing.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Yovi, If you recall, we've added a discount for your next subscription as well as two free matches to make up for the one you lost. We also removed the creator, as we do with any that are brought to our attention for violating contracts. Whilst we can't be responsible for every creators' behaviour on the platform- we do take pride in having discussions like we had with you to come to resolutions- which you accepted at the time. If you're still not happy, feel free to email us to discuss, we're here to help!
Posted 1 year ago
“As further using the platform I found that the influencers don’t respond after receiving products and etc. social kat doesn’t have any form of protection for the brands. So if an influencer received their product and doesn’t follow through social kat won’t reimburse you for products or time waisted. This is my last time using the platform.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Ayanna. I'm sorry to hear that your experience on the platform didn't meet your expectations. We understand how frustrating it is when influencers do not follow through. While we strive to connect brands with responsible creators, we acknowledge that issues can arise. We do remove any creators who do not post content as soon as they are reported to us. As we are a platform, rather than a management agency, we do not have oversight over each step of the process so you will need to email us to report this. It's important to set expectations accordingly and decide whether you need a more full service option. Unfortunately that just simply isn't possible at our price point. Having said that - we do not accept this behaviour and will always remove creators and replace matches for you in these cases (as long as you can let us know when this occurs) If you’d like to discuss this further, please reach out to us directly on hello@thesocialcat.com We're here to help!
Posted 1 year ago
Social Cat is rated 4.7 based on 2,847 reviews