The Private Plate Co. Reviews

4.94 Rating 12,799 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Private Plate Co.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Read The Private Plate Co. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01639 888833

Email:

info@the-ppc.co.uk

Location:

P.O.Box 200

Friendly and helpful, got a great plate for a good cost. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Easy to use process with affordable monthly payment. Supported with the transfer with little extra cost. Only downside is having to buy have the plates made but, well worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Happy with the plates I ordered would order again first class service from private plate comany.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Extremely easy to do,they complete everything, great price and choice, Just wish the registration plate they send out didn't advertise there company in my opinion should be a option,but overall great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very well mannered staff and a quick speedy service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service cost a bit high
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
simple and straight forward Did exactly what they said they would do .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick and easy to deal with thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service and very efficient, stress free because they everything for you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would have preferred a hard copy of the transfer of number plates instead of the one sent by email and then requires printing off. That's only my personal choice and it's the only reason i didn't give it 5 stars because other than that, everything was very smooth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The service I had from the Private Plate Co was excellent. They gave me updates on every part of the process and I was very satisfied with the transaction. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for in life.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very Happy with the swift time the new plates were transferred from DVLA and the delivery of the great quality of the plates. 1 small downside i did not receive the euro logo plates i asked for. I do understand that the UK is not in Europe so the Euro logo wouldn't comply but i was not offered another logo option as the new plates were sent without informing me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First class service everything went well
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great plate good to deal with paper work and transfers done quickly and no fuss thank you 😀👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Pity there wasn't any plates with the purchase which was an extra cost to me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very quick service . Didn't receive an actual invoice
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I mustvadmit I was going to get my plates from another firm which also promised everything was included in the price, including plates. When I saw the Private Plate co with a good price also saying no extra cost, I decided to go with them. After going through the ordering process, it wasn't until after I discovered I had to pay extra for them to do the paperwork if I wanted as well as buy the plates. So, everything was not included which may have happened still with the other company had I gone with them. The great communication and friendly staff made the process straight forward and made up for it. The whole process was fairly quick and easy. My pkates arrived quickly and with both type ofvattachments for me to choose. I love my plates and gives meba smile when I see them. Than you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful nothing was too much trouble
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. They did everything and made the transfer of the number so easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very efficient, quick and hassle free. Love my new plates. Recommended to my son and now he is in process of getting his.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Private Plate Co. is rated 4.94 based on 12,799 reviews