The Pest Control Co Reviews

4.75 Rating 128 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Pest Control Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Pest Control Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 030 9173

Location:

The Training & Conference Centre, Chapel Street, Melbourne, DE73 8EH

Write Your review

Tell us how The Pest Control Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Friendly enough man and same day service - however alls he did was use my own brush to poke about under kitchen units and put poison down for £270. Didnt do much thorough searching, no torches or cameras to look. I am still pretty sure I have a problem even after two visits and unsure of what to do still so need to ring another company for help which obviously means more expense and worry.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Emma, Thanks for the feedback, we apologise that you feel our service was not up to our usual high standards. We want to get this problem resolved for you, please call us on our freephone number, 0800 009 4585 at your earliest convenience. Kind Regards, The Pest Control Co.
Posted 4 days ago
Heard a rodent under my floorboards in the evening. Phoned The Pest Control Company at 9.05 am by 10 am-ish the technician was at my door, he was super professional and extremely knowledgeable. He lifted floorboards and could not find any hard evidence of any rodents. Put bait down and then replaced floorboards carpets and it was like he had never been. Now I await the return visit to check on everything but I feel confident that they will resolve the issue for me. If you need any kind of pest control they are definitely your guys
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I phoned the office today at 3.45 this afternoon with a wasp infestation. The lady I spoke to said someone would be out tomorrow morning before 1.00 pm 4.45 I then got a phone call asking if I was home as there was a Technician in my area. A lovely man called Kevin called to say he was on his way. He was absolutely Fabulous. Talked through all what he had to do & got the Job done very quickly. The office Staff were also very efficient. will definately Recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Called their reception on the morning of 3/9/21 for removal of wasps to the rear wall of the property. Was advised an agent can come in the afternoon. His name was Ronan who left a message later that day and arrived at the arranged time. He was pleasant and explained to me the treatment to remove the wasps, particularly by killing the queen bee. He advised that after a few hours there should be hardly any wasps and in 2-3 days none will be seen. He was right. He also gave a seven day return guarantee if wasps still persisted. As of today, none exist. Thus, the treatment was successful. The customer service was great from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a good feeling about this company as soon as I spoke to the very pleasant, polite receptionist and Alex who came to do a survey was professional, pleasant and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
From initial call to Dean completing the work very professional,with a guarantee. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The receptionist was extremely helpful and pleasant to talk to. The The pest control gentleman was very efficient, gave good advice on future infestations as well as being polite and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I called the company as I had a wasp nest in my loft. The receptionist was extremely helpful and pleasant to talk to. They were able to send someone out the next day. Derek, the technician called to say when he was on his way. I found this helpful as we all know what it's like waiting in! Due to the difficulty of accessing the nest from the outside Derek went into the loft and dealt with the situation. Brave man if you ask me!! The company have a 7 day call back guarantee if the wasps were not all eliminated. This was the case. Again I spoke to a helpful receptionist and Derek was able to come back the following day to deal with the nest again. The service they provide is 5 star. They are polite, helpful and extremely prompt. Pricing is excellent also... £144 with a 7 day guarantee to come back.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Really helpful, polite and efficient service. Derek came out really quickly and explained clearly what he would do to clear the problem. I was phoned when they said to arrange the follow up visits and then Derek came out at a time to suit me. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
From the moment I called abs spoke to Lynn a lovely lady who helped so much. And then the expert came Steve Naden who was quick and with a expert eye caught the offending area, sprayed the nest. Highly recommend as a customer felt that Steve went the extra mile. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant service!!!! Here within 2 hrs of phone request and job done 🐝
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What a fantastic, tip-top service! I called Jonathan at 10am about a wasp nest and this afternoon Derek popped round, got his ladders out and puffed them all away with his special wasp powder. Thank you very much Pest Control Co!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
an utter disgrace a man dug a small hole sprayed a second left . there were more bees more when he had gone ! £ 144 DISGRACE
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Thanks for the feedback. Usually after treating a nest, we do expect the activity to increase in the short term and our technicians will usually advise this on site. In most circumstances we expect that after 2/3 days then this activity will die down, if it doesn't then please call us ASAP to resolve the issue. We also offer fixed pricing for Wasps & Bees which includes a guarantee for Wasps nests. We apologise that you were left unsatisfied with our service, if you wish to discuss this further then please call us on our free phone number, 0800 009 4585. Kind Regards, The Pest Control Co.
Posted 4 months ago
Rang these guys late on a Saturday afternoon and they were out to us the next morning. Its now Wednesday and our ant invasion is over. Father and son team were very friendly and straight to the point. The stuff they used was very strong and dealt well with a huge ants nest outside our dining room window. They also dealt with a wasps nest in the wall of my mums house which was sorted in a couple of minutes if that. Would definitely reccommend these guys if you have any sort of pest problem. They are polite, professional, thorough and definitely not over-priced like alot out there. Thank you PC Pest Control.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mrs Clark, As much as we would like to take credit for this review, we have to admit that this wasn't our company. I'm sure they'll be happy to hear how pleased you were with their service. Kind Regards, The Pest Control Co.
Posted 4 months ago
Rang in the morning and by that afternoon Derek had sorted the problem, he rang beforehand to provide an ETA and was professional, polite and cheerful. The office clearly and concisely had explained their charging policy. Would not hesitate to recommend them and will definitely use their services again should the need arise. Big thanks to the entire team.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Phoned the office at about 9am. Darren arrived just over an hour later. Polite and friendly he explained the damage wasps could cause and explained what had to be done. The work took just under an hour. Excellent service, at a reasonable price. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I called Pest Control just after 9am and by 10am Derek was here treating the wasp next in the attic. Fantastic service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely amazing service! Called and they came out on the same day! Great value and the man that come out was brilliant. Wasps successfully gone from my wall cavity! Thank u so much pest control co! 100% wpuld use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really prompt and efficient service to deal with a wasp nest in our bathroom air vent. Kevin was highly effective, incredibly reassuring and completed the job with minimum mess. After returning to remove the nest once the wasps had moved out, everything is back in place and you would not know he had been - were it not for the blissful absence of buzzing and stinging. Thank you Kevin, we are very grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very prompt,helpful,polite service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Pest Control Co is rated 4.75 based on 128 reviews