The Pest Control Co Reviews

4.89 Rating 61 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Pest Control Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Pest Control Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 030 9173

Location:

The Training & Conference Centre, Chapel Street, Melbourne, DE73 8EH

Write Your review

Tell us how The Pest Control Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The customer service is good, polite and very pleasant but being charged the best part £250 and still have the rats, I’m not impressed money for old rope
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service. Prompt response, excellent knowledge by technician Darron. Highly efficient, Darron explained fully what he was doing and advice for us going forward. I would highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I can't speak more highly of the service I received today. Darron was so knowledgeable about the pest, Darron arrived promptly, worked really efficiently, explained everything to us about what he was doing and aftercare. Excellent package on cost and workmanship. Highly recommend. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Just had my loft cleared out sanitised and new insulation laid. All on time, and very efficient and knowledgeably by Derren and college
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt appointments. Steve was very polite, professional and very informative. Our mice don't seem to be eating the poison much as yet but we are hopeful this will happen soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Darron arrived the same day as the enquiry and booking was made. Immediately identified our rat infestation problem around the house. Very knowledgeable and courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with service, very friendly and reassuring, reliable and good price. Definitely use again, and would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I thought I had cockroaches which I found in a cupboard that contains bird food. Neil did not recognise the beetles. He contacted someone with a picture and the reply came back that they were mealworm beetles. When he examined the bags of meal worms in the cupboard he could see the beetles inside. The treatment was easy, remove the meal worms and just hoover up any strays which may have escaped. The whole process was quick and efficient and although they were a nuisance rather than a threat it was well worth the cost for peace of mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Contacted this morning and came same day. Thank you Nigel I can sleep easy knowing that the scratching noise is Bats not Rodents.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic professional service. We dealt with Dean, who was informative on the telephone regrading the best way to deal with our issue. He completed a survey, provided us with a quote, carried out the work needed and returned for a follow up check. We received a guarantee within 14 days for the treatment used. Could not fault Dean or this company. Just what you need at times like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Neil from pest control dealt with my problem with woodworm He was professional ,informative and thorough in the way he conducted himself.I wood definitely use him and pest control again if necessary
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We had a huge wasp nest in our loft - quite scary! Phoned Pestco this morning, Darron came this afternoon, he saw the nest and got his equipment from his van and disappeared into our loft. 5 mins later he came downstairs - all done! He showed us the nest in a bin bag with lots of queens in it ready to make more nests. We are so grateful, a marvellous efficient service at a good price, all completed within the same day as our initial phone call. Real 5 star company!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Daron, visted my home recently to solve a 4 year old battle to rid my loft of rats, after trying two other companies to resolve the issue I was still suffering from them. Daron arrived promptly and was straight onto the case making an extensive inspection of my property, after lifting the drains Daron was confident that the issue was coming from the drains. he placed a camera up one of the drains to see a broken pipe, problem solved !!! he placed various items in the drains to stop the rats getting in, and now after 4 years I have no rats. Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish and I would happily recommend Darren to anyone who has a similar issue. Thank you Daron.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had issues with a wasps nest this Monday. Called Pestco and Neil arrived a couple of hours later. Very professional guy...explained the issues and what he needed to do and within the hour no more wasps Extremely happy to recommend their service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As always Neil from Pest & Co is very professional, friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pest Company are a very reliable, professional company, who we have dealt with over many years. Neil is very friendly and helpful, keeping us pest free, without making a fuss. He is very thoughtful of the environment around him and does a great job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Found Neil to be reliable, discreet & informative, would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Neil from PestCo has been so helpful with our current pest situation, not to mention always a friendly and fast service. Thank you! From all Tenants :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi the person who came was Neil, he was very polite and professional and sorted out the issue
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
On Monday a lovely man called Dean came to my mums to sort her rat problem out. Dean was very professional, friendly and efficient, he was very experienced and knew exactly where the rodent had been and where to put the poison. Four days later the rat was found dead by myself , we are extremely grateful to Dean and would highly recommend the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Pest Control Co is rated 4.89 based on 61 reviews