The Pest Control Co Reviews

4.7 Rating 150 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend The Pest Control Co
4.7
Based on 150 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Pest Control Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 030 9173

Location:

The Training & Conference Centre, Chapel Street, Melbourne, DE73 8EH

Write Your review

Tell us how The Pest Control Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had my final visit from Darron Pearce today and have found him to be polite, friendly and confidence inspiring. He was clean efficient, knew his craft and I feel my mouse problem has been sorted. Thank you Darron.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I had signs of wood-worm, The Pest Control Company turned up when they said and thoroughly investigated my problem. I got a full report and was totally happy with the service I received. The man was patient and I asked loads of questions which he answered well and put my mind at rest. Would definitely recommend. Professional, polite and efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Kevin is fantastic. Prompt response, very friendly and professional. He sorted out our rodent issue and we have had no more activity to date. Kevin’s knowledge is second to none and nothing is too much trouble. We would have no hesitation in recommending him. 5 stars from us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Having realised that I had quite a few mice around, I phoned The Pest Control company who were able to visit my home the next day. Derek turned up and was punctual, friendly and professional. He was very thorough in locating where my new friends were entering the house and over the space of 3 weeks, he was able to get rid of them completely. I never had to chase this company to make my next appointment as they always rang me and again, Derek turned up and got the job done. I can't thank him enough. I would definitely recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rat problem - the operative, Mick- was thorough, explained what action would be taken, his return, what I could do to reduce/prevent a recurrence etc. Very good service. Certainly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We experienced a very good service from Pest Control, they were fast and effective at dealing with our problem. Very impressed with our pest control officer Derek.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A difficult job well executed by your technician Kevin. A first class service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Called this company following an infestation of mince in a commercial environment. Service was fast and extremely efficient, huge thanks to Darron our pest control officer, his knowledge and expertise was outstanding. From my point of view the worrying thing was, we had a contract with another pest control company for many years, they did not do a fraction of the work to prevent infestation that Darron did in just one visit. This is the company to use if you want the problem dealt with properly and professionally.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Darron could not have been more efficient or helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, We have hat a rat problem going for a while. Try different approach / companies and there was little progress made. Then we contacted PestCo - Darron came first thing next morning and after 4 weeks the problems is solved. He was really passionate about rat and knows his staff insight out! Have figured out the problem (all drainage pipe that was not blocked), put poison / traps down, sorted out the drainage and problem solved! Amazing and highly recommend! Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Can’t thank Graig and Alex enough they were very professional, we had squirrels up our attic who were driving us all mad with the noise. Alex and Graig set traps for us kept us up to date with regular phone calls if we should hear anything in what to do. I would highly recommend this company. No more 🐿
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am really happy with the service I called them back about my situation they did come around second time and helped me out so yes i am very happy thankyou for your help
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Rang the office yesterday and explained my issue, lady was extremely helpful and I was able to have a same day visit. The technician was brilliant, he was very thorough and tried his best to sort out my pest issue. He was unable to find an entry point but explained my next steps. I am extremely pleased with the service I received and would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
there is less noise and they have set up traps you made me very happy thank you all it might be now no noise
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
As soon as I met Steve he put my mind at rest. Excellent service!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Kevin from your Exeter branch was very professional and I thoroughly recommend both him and this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Called as we heard noises in the loft. Derek came out the same day. He was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Traps and bait were laid. At the follow up visit nothing had been touched so everything was left. Today for our final visit it was confirmed some of the bait in one loft had been taken and all in the other. I can thoroughly recommend this company. Derek was professional, knowledgeable and helpful. The office staff always friendly and accommodating with visit times. I hope I don’t have to but would definitely use this company again and would recommend them. Thanks for all your help
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Truly great service from start to finish. The office staff were very helpful and explained everything fully, Nicola in particular went above and beyond. The chap that came to sort the problem was also excellent, very knowledgeable and put our mind at rest
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am not happy with the service I can still see fleas round and still biting.. why did I pay £252 for if we still suffering from the fleas bite and how can someone just do their job soo quickly within 15 minutes when I have 3 bedroom house... am really upset and I hope you do help me out with this problem... I got kids in the house
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, We have looked into this issue, we only visited the site on Wednesday 5th January, as our technician advised you that with fleas it requires time for our treatment to work. Unfortunately, activity can continue for a minimum of 10-14 days, hence why our technician has asked you to not vacuum for 14 days also. We have also tried calling to re-iterate our technician's advice again. Kind Regards, The Pest Control Co
Posted 4 months ago
I called the pest company after having some building work done at home I suspected rats underneath the floor £180 later and all that was done put boxes around the exterior of my house, nothing under the floor boards or in the loft space I can now hear them in my loft and possibly the wall cavity’s after a follow up phone call he said to leave it another week before coming back out at a further cost £75. I have recently had my house rewired and worry they are chewing through cables. I am lay awake at night listening to the noise. The reason I paid a company was for extensive treatment and removal yet I feel I could of bought boxes off Amazon for £20 and done it myself. I now feel like I need to find another company to complete the work I have already paid for!! Extremely disappointed and dissatisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Pest Control Co is rated 4.71 based on 150 reviews