The Pest Control Co Reviews

4.81 Rating 104 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Pest Control Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Pest Control Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 030 9173

Location:

The Training & Conference Centre, Chapel Street, Melbourne, DE73 8EH

Write Your review

Tell us how The Pest Control Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
North London Pestco : I called Pestco on the Wednesday afternoon in a complete state. Another company - who spend more on advertising and charge 4x as much - had completely let me down the day before with a no show even though i had an urgent issue a RAT invading my home! Ronan arrived promptly the next morning, and immedialtey put my mind at rest, answering all my questions politely and patiently listening whilst i explained the situation. He then set about putting a plan in place explaining very clearly what to expect next. He didn’t recommend any unnecessary treatments or ask me to pay for 4 visits up front either. Just a week later and i have been rat free for 5 days. Turns out i REALLY had RATS - not just the one or two that i thought initially - a fact Ronan only confirmed today! But because i followed his advice the treatment was so effective. I honestly cannot thank Ronan enough, both for his efforts in resolving my problem, but for the way he handled everything - absolutely brilliant on all counts. Pestco were, from the very first call to ( hopefully ) the very last visit, absolutely professional and uniquely personal, patient and understanding - which is all too rare these days. Don’t be put off by the low fees vs RentoK - these guys simply do not overcharge! Instead they listen and absolutely deliver on all fronts.
Posted 6 days ago
Very quick service, less than 2 1/2 hours from initial phone call to job done, guaranteed and free follow up visits if required. Operative very friendly and efficient. Great job all round, would recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
Darron was fantastic! Got to the source of the problem and did everything to put in the solution.
Posted 1 month ago
I called The Pest Control experts and within half an hour Derek arrived. The problem we had was a bird had found its way in through a small hole in our fascia and dropped down into the wall cavity. This was a tricky problem as there was no way of getting the bird out. Derek was determined to find a solution and he was very thorough. He was polite and explained what he was doing every step of the way. Very impressed with the service.
Posted 1 month ago
We had an issue with rats (or mice) gnawing between the floors. I called a well-known pest controller and after six visits and a quote for a further £1,000 as the issue was still not solved, I contacted The Pest Control Co on a friend's recommendation. Darren Pearce came out. Using his wealth of knowledge and experience, he investigated, identified, explained, acted and, most importantly, solved the problem in one visit (with a second to clear up). Darren is amazing. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Derek visited us on 3 occasions and each time we were impressed by his “can do” ethic, professionalism and knowledge of the subject.
Posted 1 month ago
It was extremely reassuring to have Darron's specialist help with our rat problem. We were most impressed by his extensive knowledge and professional, thorough approach and felt we were in the best possible hands. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely knowledgable, helpful and friendly service
Posted 1 month ago
Next day visit from first call. Derek was very efficient in dealing with our issues and explained all the processes. Quick to deal with our issues and kept us reassured. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Having a semi rural old property we have been having regular checks from Darron re rats. He arrives in an unmarked van, always punctual & always professional. His visits are like a breath of fresh air as his knowledge of wildlife & how to ‘manage’ it is extremely vast & therefore reassures us greatly that we have put our property into good hands. I would recommend Darron highly to anyone suffering with any infestation.
Posted 1 month ago
Just had Matt around to sort a gnawing problem out underneath the house, fingers crossed, he's resolved it... Excellent, professional chap, top draw man...
Posted 2 months ago
Darron, dealt with the pest problem extremely well. He is very knowledgable and put our mind at rest that the problem eas simple. He surveyed the site, identified the area of the problem and put suitable traps down. He visited a second time and again re-assured us that the issue had been resolved, but also assured us that if it returned he would be happy to help. A good informed Operator who obviously knew his pests Highly recommended
Posted 2 months ago
Derek Was very professional with his advice and service We liked the fact that he came in a unmarked van Would recommend and use in the future if needed
Posted 2 months ago
Alex came very promptly. Laid 2 rat boxes and was very professional.
Posted 2 months ago
Quick & efficient No nasty extras in the price Would recommend Darron and his colleagues with no hesitation
Posted 3 months ago
We are now mouse free! Took a while but Andrew from The Pest Control Company didn’t give up - thank you!
Posted 3 months ago
I can highly recommend Darron. His knowledge, professionalism and particular attention to detail was spot on and his perseverance and commitment to eradicating our rat issue was admirable. Before we got Darron in to help we had been let down by several pest control companies and had lost faith in ever getting the issue sorted but as soon as Darron took the job on we immediately trusted him to do the job properly and thoroughly and he didn’t let us down. He was always contactable throughout the process and kept on returning until the issue was sorted. We are now free from a persistent rat issue and we are extremely grateful for Darron’s help.
Posted 3 months ago
Kevin Greenwell from Pest Control Co visited the same day that we called. He was competent, friendly and thorough. Searched to find what the intruder was and then took exactly the right action to resolve the problem - which it did, within days. He visited again today and, once again, was absolutely brilliant. We cannot praise him or Pest Control Co enough. A million times better than the very expensive, but completely incompetent company that the insurers initially sent in.
Posted 4 months ago
Very good service very prompt and professional.
Posted 4 months ago
Darron at pest control co was prompt, informative, helpful and talked through each step with knowledge and ease. Thanks we’d recommend his services.
Posted 4 months ago
The Pest Control Co is rated 4.81 based on 104 reviews