The Outdoor Look Reviews

4.61 Rating 142 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Outdoor Look
Read The Outdoor Look Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01282 526 428

Email:

Info@theoutdoorlook.co.uk

Location:

Pendle Village Mill, , Nelson

Write Your review

Tell us how The Outdoor Look made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Composite decking sample.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to order on web site. Only issue is I ordered on Sunday and was promised delivery in 2-3 days but on 4th day i had to chase and get them to send product express delivery for before 10am on next day. I received it at 1pm. so id not on deadline then no issue.
The Outdoor Look 3 star review on 2nd August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Andre Thank you for your review. We can only apologise that the order did not arrive with you in the 2-3working days from date ordered. It did arrive on the 4th day. We are unable to do anything about the courier being late as this is their schedule that we can not alter. I do understand your frustration but once it is with the courier it is out of our control as to whether they can meet the delivery time they have provided you.
Posted 1 month ago
Good product but collecting from local warehouse was problematic.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review, please could you elaborate a bit further? We are always a phone call away and happy to help with directions to our new warehouse.
Posted 2 months ago
Product is brilliant, communication from the company was good pre-delivery. However I have been left very disappointed at the lack of accountability and action following my complaint regarding the dreadful behaviour of the delivery driver (which we paid £120 for). I appreciate the delivery is outsourced but there has to be some responsibility taken. No hint of a compensatory offer from a company we had spent a lot of money with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Harry Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are happy with the product and our customer service with your order. As discussed we do apologise on behalf of the courier firm, who we have delivered the decking. Unfortunately the cost of delivery is purely based on the pallet space that the product takes up.
Posted 2 months ago
Bought 43 boards of composite decking, 4 lengths of trim and two boxes of fixing clips. Overall service from Outdoor look was excellent but a couple of minor points. We had to offload the delivery ourselves as the delivery driver couldnt manage to do this himself with the trolley due to the lengths. The decking boards were outstanding quality and I felt were a good price. Very easy to work with. Only problem was one of the angled trims was a different shade to the other three. I've fitted it and hope the other angles fade to so I don't have the hassle off contacting Outdoor look....to organise a replacement but as I write this I think I'll contact them now.... :l
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Sir / madam we have still not received our Decking Samples. Can you please advise. Regards, Rob Higham.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Robert, Thank you for making us aware of this, sorry to hear that the sample has not arrived, we send all our samples via RoyalMail. I have just packed a new sample for you and this will be heading out later today. We will also refund you your sample order bringing you to zero cost. Kind regards, The outdoor look
Posted 4 months ago
As my order is on back order and not in until 5th May i don't feel qualified to write a review about the quality of the tiles i have ordered and paid for,this isn't a problem as i knew i would have wait but i can say i was impressed with your site and the look of the product, i am eagerly awaiting delivery and will be happy to rate the tiles once they are in my hands, until then thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Some colour matched screws were missing from the original delivery, after me chasing them up via phone and email eventually they were posted out a couple of weeks later. I was unable to finish my job until they arrived. Nothing offered at all for the inconvenience experienced. The composite boards are good. The company would only communicate via email.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The Outdoor Look is rated 4.61 based on 142 reviews