“Text at 20:17 informing me the items will be with me between 07:30 -09:30. Which gives me just under 12 hours notice. Zero business hours. Unable to arrange cover (time off) from work to be available for the delivery. Delivery driver was polite and helpful.”
I am terribly sorry you feel this way about our delivery service. Yes more notice would of been helpful but occasionally we are not able to give days notice as we have to fill vehicles up when heading to areas. Our drivers are very helpful and with a small order like yours, our driver would have been happy to unload on his own in a safe place. Our reviews mean a lot to us, do we really deserve 1 star for a delivery notice not been sent with as much notice as you would like and the rest of the service and product you have been happy with. It would be great if you would revise your rating on us and if you still feel that unhappy about our delivery notice, please consider the speed of delivery, quality of product and politeness of our driver, surely all those other parts are more than 1 star worthy.
The Outdoor Look
I am sorry that your sample hasn't arrived, we had sent it out. All our samples are next day delivery RoyalMail. If you had got in touch to let us know it hadn't arrived we would have sent another straight out to you. If you would like us to send it again please let us know, failing that we will action a refund
“Seems like a decent product but they delivered wrong colour nosing, then charged £40 to deliver the alternative option. Then delivered scratched/marked board. Delivery driver moody and complained about being tired.”
“Great product, but unfortunately very poor customer service, I had to chase to ask what was happening and they were very vague in their answers, really expensive delivery (£120 for 8 boards) and really bad communication on delivery day which meant losing half a days work when it was totally unnecessary.”
“Material bought was good. However, I was not able to return the excess which we had despite the web site saying returns were welcomed. For the decking trim, I was sent the wrong product and color and again no return. Sorry but would not recommend.”
Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing this review, we are terribly sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your experience purchasing from The Outdoor Look but if there is anyway we can change that; we would always try to do our best.
If you would like to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to send me a email and I would be more than happy to work with you for a better outcome. Please email me at 'email@example.com' and I look forward to resolving this matter.