The Outdoor Look Reviews

4.60 Rating 141 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Outdoor Look
Read The Outdoor Look Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01282 526 428

Email:

Info@theoutdoorlook.co.uk

Location:

Pendle Village Mill, , Nelson

Write Your review

Tell us how The Outdoor Look made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great products quickly delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Fenella Thank you for your recent order, and the lovely review
Posted 2 days ago
Having needed some extra grey decking screws I purchased from The Outdoor Look who were very helpful in my purchase and offered at a great price they were shipped out the same day and delivery was fast.I would recommend The Outdoor Look for your garden needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Easy to use website, good quality products and excellent service and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Barry Thank you for your review, we have been making improvements to the website recently, so it is great to hear that you find it easy to use.
Posted 4 days ago
We bought some topiary for screen in purposes. You'd never know it was plastic, it looks extremely lifelike. Superb customer service and quality product. I would 100% recommend and use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Thank you for your lovely review and the 5 stars. The Topiary hedge tiles are a great product and one that we find quite popular. We are also chuffed that you found our service from start to finish superb
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from ordering to delivery, all received as ordered and in excellent condition, will definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Robert Thank you for your review, we are glad you found our service from start to finish to your satisfaction and that the products are just what you hoped for. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and brilliant communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Paul Thank you for your review we are super pleased your happy with the service you have received
Posted 1 week ago
Looks the part and adds good solid cover to the bottom of the garden
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Text at 20:17 informing me the items will be with me between 07:30 -09:30. Which gives me just under 12 hours notice. Zero business hours. Unable to arrange cover (time off) from work to be available for the delivery. Delivery driver was polite and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Alan, I am terribly sorry you feel this way about our delivery service. Yes more notice would of been helpful but occasionally we are not able to give days notice as we have to fill vehicles up when heading to areas. Our drivers are very helpful and with a small order like yours, our driver would have been happy to unload on his own in a safe place. Our reviews mean a lot to us, do we really deserve 1 star for a delivery notice not been sent with as much notice as you would like and the rest of the service and product you have been happy with. It would be great if you would revise your rating on us and if you still feel that unhappy about our delivery notice, please consider the speed of delivery, quality of product and politeness of our driver, surely all those other parts are more than 1 star worthy. Kind regards, The Outdoor Look
Posted 3 weeks ago
Composite decking sample.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient ordering and delivery but delivery costs are too steep
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael Thank you for your 5 star review. We take on board your comment on the delivery charge. This is solely calculated on the size and weight that the products take up on the vehicles.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered products , delivered on time and driver was attentive . Would recommend , thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Darren Thank you for you 5 star review and kind comments, we will pass that onto the driver too!
Posted 1 month ago
Still waiting on the sample, taking too long have now went elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Norma I am sorry that your sample hasn't arrived, we had sent it out. All our samples are next day delivery RoyalMail. If you had got in touch to let us know it hadn't arrived we would have sent another straight out to you. If you would like us to send it again please let us know, failing that we will action a refund
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Thank you for your fab review :)
Posted 1 month ago
I placed a reasonably large order earlier this year. Then found myself short of a couple of ivy tiles so I placed a further order more recently to complete the project. Well despite chasers, I have no idea whether my order has been processed or dispatched ... Outdoor Look don't respond to chasers. As regards the tiles themselves, they are okay. I have used them as a back dry to some real plants (not on their own) and so I think they work ... provided I get the further couple of tiles I ordered more recently to finish the project.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Thank you for your review, please could you ring us or get in touch via email, as all our systems are showing as that all orders are up to date and dispatched/received. We also have no outstanding emails that have not been responded to. Just to confirm our email address is info@theoutdoorlook.co.uk If you could provide me with your order number I will be able to resolve this for you
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to order on web site. Only issue is I ordered on Sunday and was promised delivery in 2-3 days but on 4th day i had to chase and get them to send product express delivery for before 10am on next day. I received it at 1pm. so id not on deadline then no issue.
The Outdoor Look 3 star review on 2nd August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Andre Thank you for your review. We can only apologise that the order did not arrive with you in the 2-3working days from date ordered. It did arrive on the 4th day. We are unable to do anything about the courier being late as this is their schedule that we can not alter. I do understand your frustration but once it is with the courier it is out of our control as to whether they can meet the delivery time they have provided you.
Posted 1 month ago
This is the 2nd time we have used this company as their service from order to delivery is very quick.Once again first class service from a first class company.Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi B Thank you for your glowing review and for ordering from us a second time.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent quality but ridiculously expensive delivery costs. They need to use a courier service for smaller items as £40 delivery could have been less than a £10 with DPD or RM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Billy Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you are happy with the product you ordered. The delivery cost is based on the size of the product and the space it would take up in a vehicle. This would have been the same price with the courier service we also use. If you are able to get that item delivered at that price please feel free to send us the details so we can look into it for future orders
Posted 1 month ago
Quality goods. Easy to order and delivered much faster that expected. Driver very friendly and helpful, especially as it was very hot and the boards heavy for him to carry to the drop off point.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Reginald Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you are happy with the products and that we were able to deliver quickly to you. We will pass on your positive comments to the driver as well
Posted 1 month ago
Quick delivery. Brilliant customer service. I had made a mistake on the order and they rectified it with no issues whatsoever.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Donna Thank you for the review. We are glad we were able to make the changes you needed in time for your order to be delivered.
Posted 1 month ago
The Outdoor Look is rated 4.60 based on 141 reviews