The MOLE Clinic Reviews

4.80 Rating 974 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The MOLE Clinic

About The MOLE Clinic: The UK's leading independent skin cancer screening and mole removal clinic.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"Minimal wait. Thorough, friendly, efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Efficient, friendly and seemed very knowledgable"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Went in earlier than appointment and the nurse was very good she explained everything very well."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I was able to get a Saturday appointment very quickly for the telederm analysis. The screening nurse Anna really put me at my ease and listened to what I had to say. I received the report within a few hours of being seen and was able to save the report and photographs to my PC so that I can monitor any changes to my mole myself. I would recommend this service and am certain to use again if I have any concerns."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service all round - from the welcoming reception staff to the nurse clearly and simply explaining everything in a non-condescending manner."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"All done very quickly and staff very helpful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"good overall service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It was my second time at The Mole Clinic and once again I was very impressed by the extremely efficient and expert service. The nurses are very thorough and I had my full report the same day, giving me great peace of mind without having to go through weeks of worry. Sadly I lost my brother to melanoma so I know how utterly devastating this disease can be. I would recommend The Mole Clinic without reservation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Convenient and thorough skin mole check conducted in a professional manner. However, I did not find the Telederm service satisfactory at all. The software generated report recommended 'urgent' review by a specialist which concerned and worried me unduly as there was nothing wrong with the moles once they were reviewed in person by a specialist. The technology used for Telederm is not accurate enough to warrant the cost in my view."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Brilliant service and thorough. Very professional and have been referred as have a possible suspect sun spot. Worth the money for peace of mind."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Gave me a quick answer to something I was worried about."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Efficient, diligent approach..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Nurses very helpful on the day. Called back within 24 hours to let me know results."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I found the service to be professional and very helpful. However,they are expensive. I think charging £145 for a full body mole check and then having to pay further fees to get the mole checked again by a dermatologist is too much. (£30 per mole) There should be one fixed price. Also if they find odd looking Moles you can be passed on to their expert mole Doctors but again you have to pay another £145 plus extras to remove the odd moles.(the extra fees can soon pile up unfortunately) However you can just give the report to your Gp and the clinic makes this very clear indeed. I found having the report to give to my Gp made my Gp definitely act quickly,without the report maybe some Gp,s might be reluctant to write a referral.So on balance, I do think their protocol of Nurse inspection first(£145)plus £30 for each “possible”odd mole is wrong. At these prices we should be able to see a dermatologist at the very first consultation."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for reviewing our service and I am pleased you found it ‘professional and very helpful’.

I am sorry that you found our service ‘expensive’. Given the importance of early diagnosis of skin cancer, our mission is to provide the highest quality, consultant-led service as quickly as possible. Our service structure and pricing, which is reflective of private sector costs, help ensure we succeed in our mission.

Some of our patients do take their MOLE Clinic Screening Reports to their NHS GP hoping for a referral to an NHS Dermatologist and we encourage them to do so if they are unable to see a MOLE Clinic dermatologist. I am glad your NHS GP responded to your needs appropriately, as indeed most do. However, we are aware of a number of our patients who were not referred to a dermatologist by their NHS GP – resulting, in at least one case, in tragic consequences.

I hope that we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Iain Mack, Founder & MD, The MOLE Clinic.
Posted 1 month ago
"Was made to feel very welcome from the beginning to end nurse I saw was amazing and talked me through the whole time. Would definelty recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent staff - Laura was extremely knowledgeable and put me at ease. Having lived in Australia and been burnt a few times, I knew I was particularly susceptible - Laura talked me through what changes to look out for. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"fantastic service. I had my mole checked and the nurse was very caring and reassuring. she explained in details what the check was about and talk me through her findings. I have already booked my next yearly check! well worth it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very friendly and profession reception and nursing staff,a lovely ambience and a delicious cup of coffee,thank you very much for a very reassuring visit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very professional quick and friendly people"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The MOLE Clinic is rated 4.80 based on 974 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This