Green Sheep Group Reviews

4.83 Rating 1,026 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Green Sheep Group
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Green Sheep Group Reviews

About Green Sheep Group:

The Best in Baby Bedtimes, Naturally

Visit Website
Junior mattress Firstly I want to say that we have used LGS since my son was born, moses/snuzpod/twist. I love their ethos and quality. This review is specifically for the junior mattress for a single bed. It is just so firm that it feels hard. There is none of the feeling of "snuggling up" in bed, instead you feel like you are perched on top. I know this is probably personal preference but it is just uncomfortable. It's a shame, but I regret the purchase and just hope that it will soften up considerably with use. However as with all LGS products you can tell it is good quality, but for us this one was not a hit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The product was great, but unfortunately the experience of delivery did not go well. Upon returning home we saw that the package was sitting outside our front door in the pouring rain and had no alert by text or email that this had been delivered, and that this was how it had been delivered. If this is how items will be delivered in the future I would not been willing to order something again from this company as to worry if a package would be left outside our front door and damaged or even stolen. This was a £200 baby mattress so it was not a cheap item.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I bought two of these mattresses for a well-known children's manufacturers bunk bed. I agonised over spending an extra £200 on the pair, over the top-of-the-range pocket sprung/foam mattresses from the same company who manufactured the bunk. I really wanted to have a 5 star product. Unfortunately the beds are so firm and heavy it is proving a real mission to change the sheets. Also, the mattresses have no side 'give' and are SUCH a tight fit into the bunk frame than I have to squash it in and scrape my knuckles in the process. I wish there were perhaps a centimeter gap between the mattress and frame. The mattresses could also do with having handles on the sides to help manoeuvre around. The firmness is fine for an adult but I wonder whether it is too firm for a child's weight. They were advertised as medium-firm, and that they are certainly not. The tag on the mattress also says one should regularly turn the mattress, but as these have latex on top of coir, surely when turned the mattress will feel even more firm? Lastly, the company do not manufacture a 90x200cm protector and I was assured by email that the fit of a 90x190cm protector would be adequate...the elastic is so thick that it 'bows' the mattresses upwards. Sadly, my understanding is that the mattresses cannot be returned if not defective so we will have to get used to them, but I do dread every linen change. I wish I had gone for the bunk bed manufacturer's own mattresses, even though I would have had to compromise on my desire for an all-natural mattress. Such a shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Amanda, Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry that you feel that the mattresses are too heavy when changing the beds. As per our earlier conversation, our mattresses are manufactured with only natural materials and the level of firmness is recommended for your growing Little One. With regard to the difficulties changing the bed and manoeuvring the mattress, I have passed on your suggestion of handles on the side of the mattress. We recommend that the firmness and the fit is tried whilst the mattress is still in the packaging, and should you find that either are unsatisfactory, the mattress can be returned. We do recommend that you turn the mattress, but rather than in the traditional way, you would turn it from top to toe. I am sorry that you were frustrated by the mattress protector - hopefully my suggestion of removing the elastic from the corner of your mattress will stop the mattress bowing. As standard the elastic is added to the protector should you wish to use it. We are so grateful for feedback we receive from our customers and all of the comments and suggestions in your message have been passed on to the relevant departments. If you would like to discuss this further, please do contact me on 0800 028 1433. Kind regards, Emma Alexander Customer Service Manager
Posted 5 years ago
The crib has arrived with some damage to the base part of the unit - trying to get through to customer service to discuss
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Anna, thank you for your message and I am so sorry that there has been damage caused to the base. Our Customer Service Team are available from 9am tomorrow morning and one of my team will contact you to resolve this for you as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Emma Alexander Customer Service Manager
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered white single bed sheets. States on the packaging white however they are clearly cream and don't match my other white bedding.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Lucy, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As stated on our website, the sheets are Eco-White and made from Oeko-Tex certified organic cotton. They cannot be a brilliant white as there are no bleaches used in the manufacturing process. I will ask one of my Customer Service Team to contact you should you wish to return the sheets. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Emma Alexander Customer Service Manager
Posted 5 years ago
Really disappointed with the sheepskin buggy liner looked nothing like the one shown on order page very flat and matted the one advertised looked really fluffy and shiny it was nothing like it when it arrived not happy at all
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Karen, thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent order. I am so sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the buggy liner. I have asked my CS Team to contact you directly in the hope that you will be able to provide a photo of the buggy liner. This will enable us to escalate your issue with the Product Team. If you would like to discuss this further, please do give me a call on 0800 028 1433. Kind regards, Emma Alexander (Customer Service Manager)
Posted 5 years ago
We received the wrong item
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for your feedback and I am so sorry for the issue you experienced with your order. I believe that you have been in touch with our Customer Service Team with regard to this, so I hope that this has been dealt with satisfactorily for you. If you would like to discuss this further, please do give me a call on 0800 028 1433. Kind regards, Emma Alexander Customer Service Manager
Posted 5 years ago
You stated delivery on Tuesday I sat and waited it was a day late.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Neil, I am sorry that you had a delay with your delivery. I have checked our order system and your order was delivered within 3 working days, which is within our promised delivery time. According to the delivery tracking, the courier attempted to deliver at 12.30 on 2nd February, but I am sorry if this was not the case. Thank you for taking the time to pass on your invaluable feedback. Kind regards, Emma Alexander (Customer Service Manager)
Posted 5 years ago
Green Sheep Group is rated 4.83 based on 1,026 reviews