The Hamilton Pen Company Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,425 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Hamilton Pen Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Hamilton Pen Company Reviews

About The Hamilton Pen Company:

Hamilton Pens is a UK based online store for Pens, Pencils, Refills, Journals and Accessories of all kinds.

We stock a wide range of brands which is growing literally on a daily basis, so you can bet that we have you covered!

We offer free first class shipping on all orders over £20 in the UK and have no limits on how small or large your order is. Each one is as important as the last and will be processed swiftly and with great care.

Keep writing!

Visit Website


01926 962765


Write Your review

Tell us how The Hamilton Pen Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Hamilton Pen Company 5 star review on 8th December 2021
Deborah G
The Hamilton Pen Company 5 star review on 22nd October 2021
Barrie J
The Hamilton Pen Company 5 star review on 21st October 2021
Fergal P
The Hamilton Pen Company 5 star review on 9th September 2021
Karin K
The Hamilton Pen Company 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Craig T
The Hamilton Pen Company 5 star review on 9th July 2021
The Hamilton Pen Company 5 star review on 9th July 2021
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Used this company about 3 years ago and they were great but in the last 2 years their choice of Parker ink cartridge colour has been limited. No purple or turquoise recently.
Helpful Report
The pen seems reluctant to write with a loot of pressing on plain paper to get it ging
Helpful Report
This is clearly an indication that the refill in your ballpoint pen is at fault. If you had contacted us we would have happily sent out a replacement refill but you didn't.
So far so good. I don’t like to put all of my eggs in one basket regarding reviews, because it makes retailers complacent in their service. Like what I bought though, and arrived in good time.
Helpful Report
Thank you for shopping with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad your order arrived in good time and you are happy with your purchase. Leaving good reviews certainly doesn't make us complacent. On the contrary, the boost our morale and make us work harder 😊
package delivered torn whilst in transit by PO Mail
Helpful Report
Delivered on time and the pen is a Duofold so quality assured. Only 3 stars because they don't supply accessories such as duofold nibs etc.
Helpful Report
Thought I had purchased item to suit my pencil but it does not
Helpful Report
So you purchased the wrong item but left us a negative review? Poor show.
Quick and reliable service and I particularly liked that a proper invoice was sent in a separate email. My only concern is that I was sold a Platignum ink converter that does not in fact bear any reference to Platignum, but quite likely is a general ink converter instead. I haven't had a chance to try it yet as I still have a cartridge in my pen. In hindsight, it might be 4 stars after all.
Helpful Report
Kristof, the majority of converters we sell do not have the manufacturers branding on them but I can assure you they are all genuine. If the converter we supplied to you was a "general ink converter" it would not fit as the only converter that fits Platignum pens is the Platignum one. It is beyond me why anyone would take the trouble to leave a poor review based on a supposition and without even checking that the product fits!
Taken over a week to arrive
Helpful Report
I'm sorry you felt it necessary to post a poor review over something that is beyond our control. We are experiencing a large volume of delayed packages as Royal Mail struggle to maintain their service during the Coronavirus pandemic. They have just released a new update advising of further cutbacks in service as they lose more and more personnel to self isolation whilst struggling to meet increased demand from a surge in on-line ordering.
Order arrived very quickly; in a time of lockdown I was so pleased to find a supply of writing paper. Unfortunately the second part of my order - Pilot V5 pens, my favourite pen - arrived Incorrectly as V7 pens. The difference is important. I made a second order hoping the correct pens do arrive.
Helpful Report
The writing paper we'd looked for was quite cheap compared with other sources, and while it's usable it's not really acceptable as a present (the purpose) as the top sheet (cover) is marked. I think you're supplying "seconds", hence the cheaper price.
Helpful Report
I can assure you that we do not sell products that are "seconds" and I take exception to your suggestion that we do simply because our selling price, whilst not the lowest on-line, is competitive. You paid £3.90 for a pad of Basildon Bond writing paper. If you do not feel that the product is worth that then you could have returned it for a full refund. Frankly, I would rather you returned it to the manufacturer, details can be found at stating who you purchased them from and stating that you believe they are seconds. Their reply will confirm that we are an authorised supplier selling goods purchased from them and that seconds of these products are not put out to the market place.
I have bought a couple of times from them beautiful products but to my experience as a customer I have send them a couple of emails needing help with my tracking number but unfortunately nobody ever answers back to me so this why am give them 3 stars instead of 5 stars
Helpful Report
Good for uncommon fountain pens in UK, expensive for more common fountain pens. Reliable, timely deliveries. No engraving/personalisation options.
Helpful Report
Disappointing, parcel arrived with sticky pink substance on the box, which is also on the invoice, appears to be food?!? Won't be able to use the presentation box
Helpful Report
Hi Nicola I'm sorry to hear you are disappointed with your purchase. Lamy ship these pens in shipping cartons which they wrap a pink elastic band around. These quite often perish and traces stick to the shipping carton, it is not food. The presentation box is the black box that we send with the pen. If you return the package to us we will refund you. Hamilton Pens
Helpful Report
Our apologies Andrew, I think there may well have been an issue with the system somewhere the last couple of days. You should not have been sent an invitation again. We will unsubscribe you manually from all future updates if you have not or the system has not done so already.
Was sent pencil instead of the pen I ordered. However replacement item sent immediately with registered mail pre paid envelope for incorrect item - resolved swiftly
Helpful Report
Hi Karen, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the error made initially but I'm pleased we were able to rectify it swiftly. Many Thanks, Alex
The Hamilton Pen Company is rated 4.91 based on 2,425 reviews