The Hamilton Pen Company Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,329 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Hamilton Pen Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Hamilton Pen Company Reviews

About The Hamilton Pen Company:

Hamilton Pens is a UK based online store for Pens, Pencils, Refills, Journals and Accessories of all kinds.

We stock a wide range of brands which is growing literally on a daily basis, so you can bet that we have you covered!

We offer free first class shipping on all orders over £20 in the UK and have no limits on how small or large your order is. Each one is as important as the last and will be processed swiftly and with great care.

Keep writing!

Visit Website


01926 962765


Write Your review

Tell us how The Hamilton Pen Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Hamilton Pen Company 5 star review on 9th September 2021
Karin K
The Hamilton Pen Company 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Craig T
The Hamilton Pen Company 5 star review on 9th July 2021
The Hamilton Pen Company 5 star review on 9th July 2021
The Hamilton Pen Company 5 star review on 9th July 2021
The Hamilton Pen Company 5 star review on 9th July 2021
The Hamilton Pen Company 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Csilla C
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The product did nnot work but looked great. i wrote to get an exchange but no one responded
Helpful Report
Hi Lisa Thank you for taking the time to leave a review but I have to say I am a little surprised at the review left. You purchased a brass desktop sellotape dispenser and I am a little puzzled as to how it could not work? I have checked our records and we have received no email or letter from you regarding this. We openly publish a returns procedure on our website along with our address and telephone number so there are a number of ways this could have been dealt with but none of these options have been taken up? If you would like to contact us we will certainly deal with your query.
I ordered the wrong colour, e mailed you & posted it back over a week ago still no reply or Black replacment
Helpful Report
As you had already sent the refill back we did not believe you required any further information from us so a response was not necessary. As of today the refill has not arrived back with us but rest assured the moment it does arrive, we will send a replacement.
I have not receive the pen yet. Thank you
Helpful Report
Hi If you check the tracking you will see that your pen arrived in Athens at the beginning of January and on the 15th was on its way to you - Unfortunately we cannot influence the speed at which the Greek postal service operates.
I ordered a red highlighter and I’m sad to say I was very disappointed . The highlighter was far from red and instead it was very pink. If you are going to market it as red, make sure it is actually red and not pink.
The Hamilton Pen Company 2 star review on 16th November 2020 The Hamilton Pen Company 2 star review on 16th November 2020
Helpful Report
Hi Liv I'm sorry to hear you are unhappy with your purchase. Red highlighters are always a problem because to highlight they have to be light in colour, otherwise they become a marker pen. We make it clear in our listing that the red colour is a light reddish pink as depicted by the actual colour of the pen itself and we also marked the accompanying delivery note with the red and pink colours to demonstrate the differences. We include as much information as we can in our listings to assist customers with their purchasing decisions. Customers should rely on the information given as they cannot physically see the actual product before buying and it is therefore really important to read the information carefully to ensure you make the correct purchasing decision. Stabilo call this colour red so we are not at liberty to rename with a colour that we may feel is more appropriate. I have attached a copy of the Stabilo brochure showing the colour named as red. If the pen is not red enough for your purposes, please return it in unused condition and we will refund you. Regards Nigel
Timely, satisfactory delivery. The mechanical pen delivered though, is different from what the photo shows. Mine has, oddly, the Caran D'ache name hidden under the clip. I suppose it is one of those 'nicer problems to have'. My original pencil of more than 40 years ago, was identical to the one shown in your photograph.
Helpful Report
Over the course of 40 years manufacturers do tend to tweak products in line with technological advances and general preferences and I guess altering the position of the printing on this pencil is one of those changes. Caran D'Ache do not update their image bank for minor changes or even notify retailers of them. We have now produced updated images for this item and would be happy to accept the pencil back for a refund if the location of the printing is not to your requirements. You placed your order over a weekend, it was processed on the Monday and delivered to you on Tuesday and I am pleased that you acknowledge this to be satisfactory but I am disappointed that you felt it necessary to leave such a poor review.
No complaints about the service but the product is useless!
Helpful Report
Pen case arrived on time however the snap closure was broken. I had to had to get it repaired. If HPC had tested the snap closure before shipping it would have been apparent that it was faulty. You asked for my opinion you got it.
Helpful Report
Well here's my opinion. I'm sorry that there was a problem with your item. We review our suppliers regularly along with the quality of their products and those that do not meet our criteria are not stocked. To unpack every item we sell and check that everything is 100% in order before despatch is frankly just not possible, we rely on the integrity and quality of our vetted suppliers as do all retailers the world over. If there is a problem with an item purchased the normal thing to do would be to contact us to resolve but you chose not to. As we are only a 10 minute drive away we would of happily dropped a replacement over for you.
I paid extra £7.50 on a £4.50 item for next day before 1pm delivery and didn’t receive until the day after. Apart from that no problem.
Helpful Report
Mitchel, I am sorry you were disappointed that your item did not arrive the day after you purchased it and that you felt a poor review of our service was necessary. However, your order was placed at 7.22pm in the evening, some 2 hours or so after we had closed for the day. Your order was processed at the first available opportunity in line with our cut off times for same day despatch which are clearly detailed on our website. If we had of been able to process your order on the evening you purchased it, we still would not of been able to ship it for next day delivery as the Post Office would also have been closed at that time.
Hi, I have ordered from you before and I was very pleased. The colours were nice and vibrant. This time the green and purple are very watery this time.
Helpful Report
Small damages on products. Not happy.
Helpful Report
Very slow delivery for a small packet of cartridges billed for 1st class post
Helpful Report
Ordered 2 refills exactly the same and received two different items. Not very good.
Helpful Report
You sent me the wrong package
Helpful Report
One item damaged, one poor quality. First was replaced, second was refunded. Customer service was excellent.
Helpful Report
Haven’t received order And you want a review so I’ve brought products from a stationers as my son requires help
Helpful Report
The cartridge has leaked in the packet of the pen I bought so I am very disappointed
Helpful Report
Hi Heather, We have emailed you regarding rectifying this issue. All goods are always checked before dispatch so we assume they have been damaged in transit somehow. Apologies for the inconvenience. Alex The Hamilton Pen Company
The Hamilton Pen Company is rated 4.91 based on 2,329 reviews