The Cruise Specialists Reviews

4.73 Rating 645 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend The Cruise Specialists
734 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
37 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
57 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
37 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
43 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
86 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
37 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
36 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
37 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
39 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
163 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
143 Review Views
3PM
3PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0808 256 1615

Email:
sales@the-cruise-specialists.co.uk

Location:
Sheilling House, Glenbervie Business Park,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Cruise Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"What I would say is you have to do everything yourself and if u don't have a printer u have to ask them to do it for you, which they are happy to do. Usually go on P & O and there is more info., but with Royal Caribbean there is little info about the trip, also overwhelming regarding other stuff on their site. Have done a lot of cruises with you am not sure about value but I like to know where I am on the ship especially if it is a long journey!!!"
Posted 3 years ago
Are you The Cruise Specialists? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Cabin excellent both facilites and positioning. Entertainments team support for SOLO passengers was excellent. Food was excellent. Entertainment was excellent, except that a pre sail request for advice that professional dancing teachers would be on board was denied - just that a team member would provide some dance teaching. Did not take dancing shoes which were really needed. Wi Fi needs to be more competitively price."
Posted 3 years ago
"princess cuises not the same gone down hill your service very good"
Posted 3 years ago
"I have used Cruise Specialists for many holidays but have now booked a few forthcoming cruises elsewhere My reasons for this are:- On my last booking, I felt there was a lack of attention to detail and promised phone calls to answer queries, did not always happen. For example, I was promised a call offering me choices of accommodation in Miami. Since this failed to materialise, I booked online, myself. At no point was it picked up, that as far as your paperwork was concerned, I had nowhere booked for my time in Miami. I thought that was poor. I found your consultants very pleasant. I would particularly commend Graeme Welsh who effectively and compassionately sorted things out for us when we had family illness and subsequent bereavement. I was sorry to hear he had moved on More recently, I enquired about a substantial package for a trip to Australia. Again, your consultant was very helpful but her final quote( which I would have been happy to accept) failed to arrive timeously, due I think to a typing error in our e- mail address. In the meantime, Iglu had offered me various options, arranged business class flights, accommodation and cruises and generally kept in constant touch with me, In all honesty, I would have preferred to use a Scottish company but the efficiency level, on your part, let you down I have recommended the Cruise Specialists to many friends and would certainly use Lisa, again but I do feel that my latter dealings with you, could have been better."
Posted 3 years ago
"able to send paper travel documents in the post if you do not have a printer.able to phone and speak to a person."
Posted 3 years ago
"The service on this ship was not as good as I have experienced on my previous cruises."
Posted 3 years ago
"Very helpful and efficient service"
Posted 3 years ago
"I booked a Panama cruise & when I rang & spoke to Karen Gray she remembered me from when I had booked a Baltic cruise which was about 2 years ago!!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Making things easier to book and looking after your old customers makes you a 4 star. When the prices are a bit cheaper this would turn into a five star."
Posted 3 years ago
"Staff were very helpful and always returned calls if requested. Excellent documentation and support. Customers should always be made aware that this is a Barrhead Travel Company. IMG"
Posted 3 years ago
"Second cruise with Cruise Specialists. Both occasions would have been better making our own arrangements home. The first time we were delivered to the Airport 4.5 hrs before departure. This time chucked out of ship 0930; had to wait outside until prearranged taxi took us to airport at 1130 arriving there 1145 for 1345 departure. Would have been better making our own arrangements and catching a taxi to airport at 0930 - at least there is something to do at the airport."
Posted 3 years ago
"The staff were well informed about the cruise I was interested in. My travel documentation arrived in good time and the team were able to help me with a query whilst I was actually away on the cruise."
Posted 3 years ago
"Djuiette in the crown was amazing the whole team in tavern the tremendous overall the ship was amazing we both thank them for a great holiday"
Posted 3 years ago
"Very helpful staff at The Cruise Specialists"
Posted 3 years ago
"Silverseas have lost the plot. There was a lot of maintaince being carried out in guest areas during the cruise. There was a lot of cost cutting. The officers were very grumpy. We are going to try another cruise line next time."
Posted 3 years ago
"We had an good cruise to Norway. Staff helpful as always in all areas."
Posted 3 years ago
"Thank you for the cruise book received this week. An excellent reward for the review."
Posted 3 years ago
"Helpful on telephone. Know the deals and the ships. Perhaps could reply to emails more quickly."
Posted 3 years ago
"very quick response to bookings"
Posted 3 years ago
"It would be better if you used my correct initial . I have been very pleased with the service received , and the discounts obtained on our behalf. Should we decide to go on another river cruise, we will certainly ask you to arrange it for us"
Posted 3 years ago
The Cruise Specialists is rated 4.73 based on 645 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access