The British Hamper Company Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,412 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The British Hamper Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The British Hamper Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01522 581581

Email:

sales@britishhamper.com

Location:

Fen House
North Carlton

The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Rebecca M
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Rebecca M
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Jenny L
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 8th January 2021
MARY B
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 8th January 2021
MARY B
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 30th December 2020
Anji S
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Tim K
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I really struggle every Christmas to send something to my son and his wife in the USA, but when I came up with this idea and found your Hamper online I was so happy. I wasn't sure that my son would like it but as it contained a British Christmas pudding and Christmas cake he was overjoyed, to say the least when he received it. The fact that you took charge of the shipping and the timing of delivery took all the worry out of sending. Thank you so much. Overall an excellent service.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that your son and his wife enjoyed their hamper and that they had a lovely Christmas pudding to have over the festive period! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
The first time I have sent a hamper, I normally do my own. You took all the worry of shopping packing and posting away from me. WhenI did have a little problem you told me not to worry you would deal with it. And you did. My family live in Japan, and were delighted with the contents, My son did ask about the mince pies as he can’t get them. All in all a very good idea.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's lovely to hear, I'm so glad that we could help to make this experience as stress-free as possible, and that your family loved their hamper! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that you found the service to be excellent. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service Quality of goods also excellent Very easy to order and supportive service if you had any concerns I sent a hamper to my son in Melbourne Australia for Christmas. He loved it. Thank you for a great service
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's fantastic to hear, I'm so glad that your son enjoyed his hamper for Christmas and that you found the service to be supportive. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service to Australia. Look forward to new foods added to hampers in the future. Family in Australia enjoyed the novelty of receiving it
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that your family enjoyed their hamper and that you found the service was excellent. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
Great range of products, and most importantly, my Australian order was delivered on time and with accurate tracking!
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that your recipient enjoyed their hamper and that delivery was on time. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
BHC know exactly how to make things happen. Initially, they provided all the dietary info I needed along with clear pricing and options. They answered all questions promptly, clearly and knowledgeably. In the end, we placed a large bulk order for our employee Christmas hamper, which BHC was more than capable of handling, even the bespoke changes along the way. The BHC team was very accommodating, helping us add extra items which were not standard for them. It was even possible to add individual messages to each of the hampers. The finished item was very well packaged for shipping and was very professional looking with very tasty contents. All in all, an extremely good service, which we would not hesitate to use again. Thank you, Alice. This wouldn't have worked without you and your team's attention to detail and excellent customer service.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that you found the experience to be of the standard that we expect from ourselves. It's excellent to hear that the service was great and that everyone enjoyed their hampers! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely a 5* company!! I've sent hampers to America for years, and they are always perfect, and delivered on time. My grandchildren get extremely excited when they see the British Hamper arrive in its beautiful box with ribbons! The British Hamper Company is professional, dependable, and I don't know what I would do without it every Christmas!
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your lovely review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that your family always enjoy receiving their hampers and that they love the presentation of them. Looking forward to hearing from you soon! Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
The delivery was fast and despite the COVID-19, it was delivered in fact much earlier than I have expected. My friend really enjoy the hamper
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's excellent to hear, I'm so glad that the delivery was faster than expected and that your recipient enjoyed their hamper! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service throughout, informing me of dispatch from UK to NZ and confirmation of delivery in time for Christmas 2020. Very well received by family there. Would most definitely recommend company and use again.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's fantastic to hear, we are very proud of our DHL delivery service and I am so glad that you found the service informative and on time. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a hamper for my family in the USA .the order arrived early safe and sound . My family enjoyed all the contents and were thrilled with the lovely basket . Thankyou for your efficient service
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's lovely to hear, I'm so glad that the hamper was delivered on time and that your family enjoyed all of the treats. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
I sent a hamper to my dad in Greece and it was absolutely beautiful. Super speedy service! Perfect contents too. 10/10.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's excellent to hear, I'm so glad that your dad enjoyed his hamper so much! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
excellent service to Norway Thank you
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful, I'm so glad that you found the service was excellent! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service. Will be back
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that the hamper was well received. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
My friends in Australia were absolutely delighted with the contents of the hamper which arrived in good time and was delivered as stated.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's lovely to hear, I'm so glad that the hamper was well received. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
First class service keeps you informed of the status of your order and delivers on time highly recommend.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's fantastic to hear, I'm so glad that you have always found the service to be as good as we expect. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
Never sent a hamper before but we needed to send one to family in Greece. I wasn't sure how quick it would be and was concerned about delays once the hamper arrived in Athens. In the event the hamper arrived very quickly (around 5-6 days) because, I think, a well known courier service was used. It was very easy to order on line and the whole experience was excellent. My slight concerns about delivery in Greece proved irrelevant and it all worked very well. Top marks.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that the experience was user friendly and stress-free, we are very proud of our DHL delivery times so it is great to see these reviews! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
Sent one of your hampers to USA, on 2 seperate occassions .My son and his husband , have always been absolutely thrilled. They always arrive on time.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's excellent to hear, I'm so glad that your son and his husband have enjoyed both of the hampers and that the delivery has always been on time! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
Another hamper sent to 2 expats living in the USA. They were highly delighted especially receiving a Christmas pudding. Delivery only took 2 days remarkable since the States were experiencing heavy delays with their mail. Have recommended the company to friends as we are really impressed with the service.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that the hamper was well received and that the delivery was and efficient. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
Our friends in America loved the packaging of the hamper and the great variety of carefully selected quality products that gave them a sweet reminder of the flavours of the British Isles. I was impressed by the speed of delivery. We have already recommended you to others and plan to use the service again next year and maybe even sample some ourselves! We'll done on every level!!!
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad that your friends loved the hamper and the products, and that you found the delivery to be fast. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes Amy, The British Hamper Co
Posted 5 months ago
The British Hamper Company is rated 4.93 based on 1,412 reviews