The British Hamper Company Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,558 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The British Hamper Company
4.9
Based on 1,558 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The British Hamper Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01522 581581

Email:

sales@britishhamper.com

Location:

80 Great Northern Terrace

The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Naomi G
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Naomi G
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Naomi G
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Naomi G
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Naomi G
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Gemma R
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Rebecca M
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered 12 hampers to be delivered to academic job candidates in the US, UK, Europe and Hong Kong and everyone who has received one so far has loved it. The delivery has been spot on and everything has gone smoothly. Definitely worth the money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Lakmini, Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We're pleased to hear that your job candidates around the world loved their hampers! We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Best wishes Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 3 months ago
Very impressed with the service and the hamper itself. It arrived in Spain before its scheduled time with no problems and I was particularly grateful for Sophie’s reassurance that there would be no problems and that my brother would get his 60th birthday present (which he loved!). Would definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Mandy, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! Our Customer Service Experts always do their best to provide top quality service. We hope to hear again from you in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co
Posted 3 months ago
My husband and I received this hamper in the US from my sister in the UK. It gave me a taste of home. There was so much variety in the box and the items were delicious. Everything was boxed very nice and I liked that when it was shipped it was done very secure with lots of notifications. I will be looking to buy for other people.
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022 The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022 The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022 The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022 The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Naomi, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your gift from your sister in the UK and that it reminded you of home. We hope to hear from you again in future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
This was a gift for my friend in France and she loved it. It arrived well on time and was greatly enjoyed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Vicky, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're pleased to hear your friend in France loved their hamper. We hope to hear from you again in future. Best wishes Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with the friendly dialogue, support and timely delivery. Special dietary needs were discussed and fully met, in a thoroughly enjoyed hamper that was delivered on time to Hong Kong. Well done and would certainly use again and recommend to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Chris, Thank you so much for your support! Our team were delighted to see your review, we do our best to provide a great service and a pleasure to help with your dietary needs. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 4 months ago
My niece in New Zealand was delighted with her hamper for Christmas, the variety of goods was excellent and a delight to keep dipping into. Delivery was very prompt. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Ann, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're pleased to hear your Niece from New Zealand enjoyed her hamper and that you are happy with our service! We hope to hear from you again in future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 4 months ago
I was absolutely delighted by the Christmas hamper and the service from The British Hamper Company. The hamper was exactly what I was looking for to send as a gift and I was totally in awe by the speed of the delivery. I think it arrived 3 days after I had ordered it. Very impressed - as were the recipients with its contents. So many. I will definitely be ordering from the company again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Victoria, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're pleased to hear your recipients enjoyed their hamper and that you were happy with our service! We hope to hear from you again in future. Best wishes Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 4 months ago
Super fast delivery and quality Christmas treats delivered to Italy without additional fees or hiccups. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're pleased to hear your delivery to Italy arrived on time for Christmas. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 4 months ago
I needed advice about sending a particular hamper to USA which I had never done before . Did the live chat and the replies were so helpful . I was then able to order my hamper . It arrived in USA so quick !!!! I never had time to give my son the heads up . Anyway better early than late like last years PO parcel to USA. He absolutely loved all the products in the hamper and has kept the box . Will definitely use this company again .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for your support! Our team were delighted to see your review, we do our best to provide a great service. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a vegetarian hamper for my daughter and her fiancé in Berlin for Christmas. It arrived in time frame expected and, according to my daughter, it was excellent. They have asked for another this Christmas!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We're pleased to hear your daughter and her fiance enjoyed the hamper they received in Berlin. for Christmas. We look forward to hearing from you again this Christmas! Best wishes Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent value. Beautifully presented in ‘London’ packaging. Delicious contents. Use this company all the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Ruth, Thank you for your lovely review and continued support, this means a lot to us! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Best wishes Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 4 months ago
Family in New Zealand was delighted with the Christmas hamper
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Catharine, Thank you for your lovely review and support. We are so happy that the Christmas hamper was well received in New Zealand and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Best wishes Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 4 months ago
Turned up when said in New Zealand. Our son was very happy with the contents. So all good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Sue, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We're pleased to hear that your son in New Zealand was happy with his hamper. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 4 months ago
We've given one of these hampers as a gift for two years now and the recipients are always delighted with both the quality and the choice of contents. We highly recommend this company and certainly plan to continue using it in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Jo, Thank you so much for your kind review and your continued support, this means a lot! Lovely to hear that your recipients are always delighted with their hampers and the contents. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Kind regards. Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 4 months ago
Perfect both my daughter in austria and I were very pleased with the organisation of the hamper to Vienna and the contents A delightful surprise for her Thankyou somuch
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Mary, Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted that you used our service to send hampers to your daughters in Europe and that they were pleased with the contents. We look forward to hearing from you again. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 4 months ago
I bought this hamper as a gift for my sister and her family who now live in Texas . They were absolutely delighted with all of the products in the hamper. Perfect selection for treats at Christmas and delivery was very fast. I will definitely buy from you again. Thank you for making their Christmas that little bit more special.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Irene, Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We're pleased to hear that your family in Texas were delighted to receive the hamper and that it made Christmas a little bit more special. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 4 months ago
We were very impressed with the contents and packaging. Everything arrived in good condition and it was exciting to open the box together with my family. The products are all locally sourced and whilst some are quite a new experience, most are very delicious. The Cornish Seasalt Fudge was especially good. Unfortunately, the Apple crisps were soft, I'm not sure if they are supposed to be like that or just that they didn't survive the journey? We ordered a Christmas hamper to be delivered to Japan and as such the products that can be imported are limited. This didn't however, lessen our enjoyment of the hamper. We look forward to ordering again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Ashley, Thank you for your amazing review! Lovely to hear that the hamper arrived in Japan in time to open with the family for Christmas and that you enjoyed tasting the different products. We do continuously strive to find ways to improve customer experience and thank you for your feedback on the products. You are always welcome to contact us at sales@britishhamper.com to discuss any issues that arise. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamer Company.
Posted 4 months ago
I have ordered 2 hampers from here and been delighted each time. Excellent choice and good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review and continued support. Great to hear that you have been delighted each time you have ordered and that you found our service excellent. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent all around. Easy to navigate website. Ordering process simple. Photograph match product. Excellent Quality Hampers. Excellent service. Recipients thoroughly delighted
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Vanessa, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! Great to hear that you found ordering easy and that everything was to your expectations. Lovely to know that the recipients thoroughly enjoyed their gift. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 4 months ago
Son in Greece very pleased with hamper which arrived early Certainly use your company again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Barbara, Thank you for your great review. Delighted to hear that your son in Greece was pleased with his hamper and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 4 months ago
The British Hamper Company is rated 4.93 based on 1,558 reviews