The British Hamper Company Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,383 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The British Hamper Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The British Hamper Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01522 581581

Email:

sales@britishhamper.com

Location:

Fen House
North Carlton

The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Rebecca M
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Rebecca M
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Jenny L
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 8th January 2021
MARY B
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 8th January 2021
MARY B
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 30th December 2020
Anji S
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Tim K
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent selection of hampers for all tastes and occasions containing great quality products. Used twice now, the ability to pick delivery date for gifts hampers is really handy too.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Daniel, Thank you for you great review and continued support. Lovely to hear that you were happy with the services received. We hope to hear from you again. Best wishes, Lorraine The British hamper Co.
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy ordering process, good choice of dates for delivery and the recipients were very pleased with the quality. They also reported that the amount of food was very generous. Very pleased all round!
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Rachel, Thank you for your amazing review. Always lovely to hear when a customer is happy with the service received and quality of our products. We hope to hear form you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British hamper Co.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, delivered when advised, recipitant very pleased.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Angela, Thank you for your great review. Lovely to hear that your recipient was pleased with the hamper they received. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes Lorraine The British Hamper Co
Posted 2 months ago
Bought for a gift and the recipient was extremely pleased with the hamper.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review. Delighted to hear the recipient was pleased with their hamper. Hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes Lorraine The British Hamper Co
Posted 2 months ago
Friend was delighted with her gift hamper I sent her for her birthday. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Ann, Thank you for the lovely review. Great to hear that your friend was delighted with her birthday gift hamper. We hope to hear from you in the future. best wishes Lorraine The British Hamper Co
Posted 2 months ago
I was delighted with the service for this hamper and the quality was wonderful. My granddaughter and her family were over the moon with it. A present for moving into their new house
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Joan, Thank you for the great review. Lovely to hear that you were happy with the service and that your granddaughter and family were over the moon with the hamper. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes Lorraine The British hamper Co
Posted 2 months ago
Delivered on time and was very please with the service, the hamper was a present for my mum who is rather picky and only likes good quality! It rocked all the boxes for her and she was very excited to open it! Thank you so much x
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Amy, Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to hear that your mum was excited to receive her hamper and that you were happy with the delivery service. We hope to hear form you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co
Posted 2 months ago
I can say that the service and quality of the products are superb, I've sent hampers to recipients in this country and overseas, they have always been delivered on the given date and praised by all who have received them. I will definitely always use the British Hamper company when a hamper is required.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Linda, Thank you for your lovely review and your continued support!. Great to hear that you recipients enjoy their hampers and that they arrived on time. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co
Posted 2 months ago
The Vegan Hamper we sent our son was delicious (his report)!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. Delighted to hear that you son enjoyed his Vegan hamper. We hope to hear from you again soon. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 2 months ago
I have used the company twice to send gifts to Singapore. Their kindness and efficiency on the phone has been outstanding and I have no hesitation in recommending their services. I shall certainly be using them again. It is a great way of sending a traditional gift abroad and it seemed to get there so quickly. My thanks to you all Gillian Haddon
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Gillian, Thank you so much for your support! Our customer service team were delighted to see your review, they do their best to help each of our customers. We look forward to hearing from you again soon! Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 2 months ago
The service was excellent as usual. Our friend in the US was delighted with the gift and delivery was also excellent! Many thanks for your excellent service.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Maureen, Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We're pleased to hear that your friends in the US were delighted to receive the hamper! We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent hampers which have been well received by family on the UK and Canada. Good range of top quality sourced items, coupled with superb customer service and guaranteed delivery. What more could one ask for. A real life saver during the Covid pandemic. We will be buying more in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello John, Thank you for your excellent review!. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the service received and that the hamper was well received by your family. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co
Posted 2 months ago
Oh it was perfect!!
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Jospeh, Thank you for your review. Delighted that you were happy with service received. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely box which the recipient has kept for storage. Contents perfect. This was for my son-in-law, as cannot visit due to lockdowns. He was delighted and said it made him feel special. Which for a birthday in February in lockdown 3, is quite an achievement. All arrived on time and plenty of updates on tracking to reassure me all on schedule. All good.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Alli, Thank you for your amazing review! Great to hear that you were happy with the service received and that your son-in-law enjoyed his hamper. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, prompt delivery and my family in the UK loved the contents of their Tuck Box hamper! Thank you :)
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Kym, Thank you for the lovely comments. We are delighted to hear that your family in the UK loved their Tuck Box hamper. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 2 months ago
Products are consistently of higher quality. Always happy with selections in gift hampers. Would you consider offering a wider variety, perhaps non-food items (bath, body gifts) and hampers for childrens' birthdays? Perhaps a hamper with stationery items, or hampers directly related to men. I have been very happy with all the products I've purchased from British Hamper ... just wish there was a little more variety.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello kathy, Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We do take your comments on board in regards to non food hampers and we are currently reviewing our range. We are delighted that you are happy with the high quality of our hampers and the selection we offer for the food gift hampers. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co
Posted 2 months ago
I have used The British Hamper Company several times now for corporate purchases and always had a great experience. Alice Tod has been my point of contact and she is very helpful. Deliveries have always been on time with no issues with good quality hampers received. Would definitely use again in the future! Charlotte @ Esri UK
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Charlotte, Thank you so much for this lovely review, we really appreciate it! We're so happy that we could help with your order and even happier still that all of your clients received them in time to enjoy the treats. It's so good to hear that the process was made easier for you by our team, we really do care about our service so it's great to get some feedback when we've managed to help you. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Many thanks, Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 2 months ago
The service and quality from the British Hamper Company is great. The quality of food was excellent. I'm so glad is is locally sourced and the packaging in environmentally friendly. Thanks you guys. I am so glad I used your services
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Leslie, Thank you for the lovely review. Great to hear that you were happy with the quality of food in the hamper and happy with our service. We hope to hear form you again in the future. best wishes Lorraine The British Hamper Co
Posted 2 months ago
In all honesty I think the hampers are very over priced. You pay a lot compared to what you actually get! And I think the hampers could do with a bit of a revamp ie have more exciting goodies such as raw, organic etc. I wasn’t overly excited with the hamper items. They’re decent products but nothing exciting. However super fast delivery and great customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Anisha, Thank you very much for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear you’re unhappy with your hamper as we take great pride in creating them using food from Britain’s best artisan producers and wine from world renowned vineyards. Our prices also include tracked courier delivery, hand packing and gift presentation. We continuously strive to find ways to improve customer experience and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We really hope you enjoy the items and should you wish to discuss this further, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Kindest regards, Lorraine
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered for delivery to Hong Kong. The delivery service was excellent and our friends really enjoyed the selection
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Emma, Thank you for your great review. Lovely to hear that your friends in Hong Kong enjoyed the selection of goodies in the hamper they received. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 2 months ago
The British Hamper Company is rated 4.93 based on 1,383 reviews