The British Hamper Company Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,559 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The British Hamper Company
4.9
Based on 1,559 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The British Hamper Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01522 581581

Email:

sales@britishhamper.com

Location:

80 Great Northern Terrace

The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Naomi G
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Naomi G
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Naomi G
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Naomi G
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Naomi G
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Gemma R
The British Hamper Company 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Rebecca M
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy website, no problems, would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Jeannette, Thank you so much for your great review! We're pleased to hear that you found ordering easy and were happy with the service received. We hope to hear from you again soon. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
Good range of hampers, don't have feedback from the recipient as a corporate gift but I thought the range of products included were very good. Quick delivery and was easy to track on delivery date. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Helen, Thank you so much for your excellent review, this means the world to us! We're pleased to hear that you like our selection of hampers and we hope your recipients enjoyed it! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
I was so happy with my first my purchase, that I purchased another basket for the same person. My 86 year old Aunt absolutely loved the merchandise. She said it brought back memories of her childhood in England. Delivery was outstanding and timely. I’ll be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Theresa, Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that your Aunt enjoyed her hamper and that it brought back childhood memories of being in England. We hope to hear from you again in the future! Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased a hamper as a Thank You gift. The receiving family were thrilled. Service and communication were brilliant. Thank you so much !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Lindy, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear that your recipients were thrilled with the hamper you sent and that you were happy with the service and communications received. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, happy recipients. I would love to see more savoury choices for people with not such a sweet tooth!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Emily, Thanks so much for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted to hear that your recipients loved their hamper, this means so much to us! We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
The best of British and also adored abroad! I sent a hamper to my nephews in France and Switzerland and they were extremely happy and very impressed. They used to think only their countries had good food, but these hampers as so full of fabulous things and so elegantly presented, a great boost to the best of British!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Andrea, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We're pleased to hear your nephews in France and Switzerland enjoyed a taste of British Artisan food with one of our hampers and that you were happy with our service! We hope to hear from you again in future. Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, very helpful an excellent products, will fully recommend to anyone,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Juliette, Thank you for your great review. Our team were delighted to see your review, we do our best to help each of our customers. We hope to hear from you again soon! Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
Great hamper - thoroughly enjoyed by everyone. Straightforward process. Recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your lovely review and support. We are so happy that your hamper was well received and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a hamper for friends which they were very pleased with. Delivery was on time and I was kept informed via email with updates. all in all it went very smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Dawn, Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We're pleased to hear that your friends were pleased to receive the hamper! We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 3 months ago
Very quick delivery and high quality items. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Vivian, Thank you so much for your great review! We're pleased to hear that you were happy with the delivery and quality of the products. We hope to hear from you again soon. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
Received this wonderful Hamper of British produce. Millers treats wonderful, Christmas cake a disappointment too dry, also the apple crisps awful. The Yorkshire crisps, treats fantastic. We did send our son and young family the luxury tuck box, to get thro Covid excellent a few more sweets would have been appreciated. We shall definitely use your company again. Love the box for our family abroad.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Rosemary, Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated! We do take pride in creating our hampers using food from Britain's best artisan producers and welcome your feedback regarding the items. You are always welcome to email us at sales@britishhamper.com if you are not happy with any part of the service we offer. We look forward to you placing another order in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
easy to deal with, this was a gift to someone else so i did not recieve myself
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Andie, Thank you for your lovely review!. Delighted to see that you found us easy to deal with. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent product and impeccable delivery service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for your support! Our team were delighted to see your review, we do our best to provide a great service. We hope to hear from you again in the future! Best wishes Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a hamper for my friend in the USA from here in the UK. They are plant based, so I ordered the vegan one, and they loved it! I was kept informed of its journey by email and it arrived two days later! Excellent service, thankyou. I have used your company twice now for the USA and both times really good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Anita, Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We're pleased to hear that your friend in the US enjoyed their vegan hamper and that you were happy with the service received We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve sent hampers to my family in the USA, and each time they have been absolutely delighted with them. Quality products, beautiful presentation boxes/hamper baskets and delicious tasting foods. I definitely recommend the Hamper Company to anyone who wants to send an extra special gift to family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for your lovely review and support. We are so happy that the hampers are well received by your family in the USA. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Best wishes Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a lovely big hamper to be delivered to France. I chose to use The British Hamper Company purely on reviews and was not disappointed. The ordering process, the communication and quick delivery was excellent. I was really pleased to see that the items in the hampers were the type of products I would chose myself if I were making one up. Another factor, was that I was confident the recipient would not be charged anything on delivery, which sounds crazy but was in other hamper delivery companies small print. I understand the recipients were delighted to receive their hamper, they even sent me a photo of them with it and it did look like the one I had ordered! Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Anna, Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that your recipients loved their hamper, this means so much to us! We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
I have complete trust in the company to deliver a gift exactly on the correct day and my family living in France and UK have been thrilled with the British products
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Barbara, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're pleased to hear your family in France and UK were thrilled with their hampers and that you are happy with our service! We hope to hear from you again in future. Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
This was the second hamper I sent to family members in the USA, and it was truly enjoyed! I am familiar with some of the goodies, and one of the reasons I always choose BHC is because the contents are fine quality and the price is fair. So, it's good value for money! The hamper was delivered early, but it wasn't any problem, as the recipient was able to make arrangements with the courier with no fuss. I cannot fault BHC and will continue using your company for any hampers I send in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Sheri, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're pleased to hear your family has previously enjoyed one of our hampers and we hope they love the one you sent to them this year just as much! Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Co.
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased with the hamper that was sent for my sister's birthday. She was absolutely thrilled with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Karen, Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that your Sister enjoyed her birthday hamper. We hope to hear from you again in the future! Best wishes, Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent website. The hamper we required was not Christmas related and ordering in late December meant there wasn't the choice left on the website however, we were able to find a very suitable hamper of British goods from what was available. Hamper was delivered to the US (Oregon) on the day advised, and progress and feedback on delivery provided. Will use the website again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Helen, Thank you so much for your great review! We're pleased to hear that you were happy with the service received. We hope to hear from you again soon. Lorraine The British Hamper Company
Posted 3 months ago
The British Hamper Company is rated 4.93 based on 1,559 reviews